$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

3 stars
5615 N. Cumberland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
109 reviews
Great hotel

Really nice place! The restaurant downstairs has excellent food. The only thing that surprised me... See full review

  • maestrojosh
  • Aug 5, 2014
close to the airport

Hotel was clean and staff was very helpful. Very convenient for early morning flight. See full review

  • California girl81
  • Jul 17, 2014
Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago. Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago . For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicagos Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access. While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

Hotel Map

41.9805 -87.8365
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 2.00, MI, W; Midway Airport, (MDW), 23.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.5 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.6 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • United Center: 10.8 mi
  • Second City: 10.9 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.5 mi
  • History Museum: 11.6 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11.6 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 11.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 11.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 12 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 12 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 12.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 12.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 12.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 12.3 mi
  • Opera House: 12.3 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Union Station: 12.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 12.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 12.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 12.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 12.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 12.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 12.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Marina City: 12.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 12.5 mi
  • City Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 12.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 12.6 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 12.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 12.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 12.6 mi

Dining

Bar Louie O'Hare
Bar Louie. Awarded Concept of Tomorrow by Restaurant Hospitality Magazine, this casually cool neighborhood restaurant and bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma
Giordano's
Pizza restaurant, they also have salad and pasta.
Basilico Italian Restaurant
Breat Itaian Food, Pasta Seafood, Italian Cuisine, Steak, Chicken all homemade
The Capital Grille
Bar Food, Steak, Salad, Chicken
Bar Louie O'Hare
Specializing in oversized sandwiches and artfully concocted signature cocktails, Bar Louie also offers an extensive selection of appetizers, pastas, entrees and a wide assortment of interesting beers, microbrews and wines by the glass or bottle. To get di

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hkellz
Chicago il
Mar 26, 2014

great hotel for the price

This hotel was nice and very clean. The staff was friendy. I however was not impressed with the reasturaunt inside the premisis, the food was sub par. Overall I feel like it was a good deal and I would stay again. The location was good to get around, and the free parking was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Visitor 12
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 10, 2013

An average hotel for the price, but poor staffing

Things went okay for an average hotel with a good location near the airport, until the check-out time. I approached the check-out counter to see if I had any balances to pay. There were two receptionists serving the counter, talking with another employee who was standing on my side of the counter. There was no one else around at that time. I expected that one of the two receptionists would at least acknowledge me waiting behind the employee to be served. But they ignored my presence and continued to talk among the three. After waiting for a few minutes, I just walked away, leaving the keys on the counter, feeling completely ignored for whatever reason. This hotel can use some basic training for their staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed bogs
myrtle beach,sc
Dec 9, 2013

Ann.getawy

Good hotel for what we had to do. Close to airport and affair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cabriosnob
Washington, DC
Sep 30, 2013

Quick overnight trip

Was perfect for what I needed, quick economy, will use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Abbster
Minneapolis
Jul 29, 2013

Worked Fine

We stayed here for convenience & free parking & proximity to the blue line. It worked out fine, but was not great. I neglected to check the alarm clock which woke us up at 6:10AM the first day, when we had planned to sleep in after a late arrival. Then the black out curtains were letting in so much light I couldn't fall back asleep. The tub had some sort of bubble under it so that it was like having vertigo taking a shower. It was clean enough, but I just had that sort of "ew" feeling about touching anything - it just didn't look super clean, with the (thankful) exceptions of the pristine white bed & towels. The bed was comfortable. The airplane noise was significant - you'd think they would have better sound proofing being that close to O'Hare - and the ventilation fan did not turn up high/loud enough to block it out very well. In room coffee was weak. Iron leaked water all over. Anyway, it wasn't terrible, but being that there were nicer places downtown for the same $ (only difference was expensive parking), I wasn't impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Visitor from SOCAL
Southern California
Jul 1, 2013

Needs to work on cleanliness

This was my second time staying at this Holiday Inn and I won't be staying there a third time. The room wasn't totally disgusting, but there were enough issues that I will not return. On the bathroom floor, I found a few strands of long black hair that were either left by a past customer or the maid service brought it in from another room they were cleaning. Either way, I find it gross. The grout on the tub tile had several gray and black areas indicating to me either mildew or mold. Finally, now this is being really picky, but the windows were dirty on the outside and need a good heavy duty cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue line stop is across the street. The shuttle driver is hilarious! Probably the best part of the entire stay at the hotel was driving to the airport with a great driver who kept us laughing all the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RTravel
Business
Pompano Beach FL
May 22, 2013

NRA SHOW

Good and easy location, nice restauran bar with good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam Shields
Business
Marietta, GA
Apr 26, 2013

Convienient

This is a good hotel. It is convient to O'Hare, right off the expressway and it is possible to walk to it if you are on the Blue Line El. There is a good Bar Louie (Restaurant/Bar) on the first floor. I have stayed here twice. The wifi is free and the rooms are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ATJohnson
Dallas, Texas
Apr 16, 2013

Okay for the budget

I ordered room service and the food was not good. I ordered a burger w/o onion and well done; they brought it to me with onions and medium rare. I could hear the person in the room next to me snoring, I have never been in a hotel where I awaken by the snoring from the room next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO O'HARE AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reza111
Business
new york
Apr 10, 2013

nice family hotel, near airport, and easy access to Metro

friendly reception, and clean room, it is far from down town , but the Blue line is very close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search