$141 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

3 stars
View map of 350 WEST MART CENTER DRIVE, CHICAGO, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krish123456789
Business
Cleveland
May 11, 2014

Located in the heart of downtown

Overall stay was ok. I checked in late so I got option to late check out (2pm instead of 12). Parking is very expensive (45$ per night). Located in a perfect place. We can easily walk to union station, millenium park & Michigan avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drewgie
Business
maryland
Dec 31, 2013

Great location

Being my first time visiting Chicago, It would have been nice to know in advance that the hotel charges$ 45 per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay in the city center, you can walk most anywhere

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not traveler savvy
Business
Sacramento CA
Feb 3, 2014

Central Location downtown

Attached by skyway at 2nd floor to Merchandise Mart was a real benefit since I stayed during the coldest week of January

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Merchandise Mart offers a food court and several coffee and tea shops for convenience and less costly than dining at hotel

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mansgift
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 25, 2014

Good View

I LOVED my room hands down. And everyone was so sweet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
remove
Business
greensboro nc
Apr 11, 2014

surprised

I was pleasantly surprise with the quality of the service, restaurant and room décor. The only negative was that it was extremely hard to find. I didn't know it was inside the Sun Time Building Ramona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiredOFtyping
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Apr 23, 2014

Very Clean. Great Value

Had a business meeting in the immediate neighborhood. Arrived late and had room service. RS operator very pleasant (even recommending menu items). food was on-time and excellent. Room & hotel very clean. Far superior to what some might expect for a full service HI. Room quite and very updated. Would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Grampa
Business
NY
May 8, 2014

Good value

While not the best location, except for the Merchandise Mart, it was a good value and several good restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kinzie Chop House

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kbow
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 15, 2011

Nice hotel downtown

Good location, nice view of the Chicago river Friendly staff and nice hotel bar with a nice view of the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vb mom
Business
Chatham Ontario
Oct 11, 2011

Fantastic football weekend gataway

My buddy and I went for the weekend to see the Mich/NW football game. Had a great time. Room was clean and bright with a great view of the city to the north. Would do it again in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milwaukee Mom
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 22, 2011

Overnight trip with my daughters

Everything was great and the staff delivered the best customer service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone & I would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top