$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

3 stars
View map of 350 WEST MART CENTER DRIVE, CHICAGO, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boymama
Business
New Jersey
Nov 19, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

I attended a conference in a pricey hotel nearby. I wish there was a microwave in the room. This is one of the best Holiday Inns have stayed so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Most dining facilities around the area closes by 7 0 clock.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, TX
Aug 2, 2010

Great Choice

This was a perfect choice for our stay in Chicago to visit our daughter and son-in-law. We had quick and easy access to everything we wanted to do in Chicago, including daughter's home. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Jul 17, 2010

great market location

Visited for market. Did not use facilities other than room. Good location for market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 6, 2010

Great area

Hotel was nice. Cleaning of bathroom was not very good. Location was great. Overall good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lam
Business
minnesota
Apr 28, 2010

Great view by the river

Was there on business. Enjoy the location and view of the city & river. Only wish they had a hot tub as we did alot of walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Either taxi or train ride are close by.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Stillwater, MN
May 5, 2010

Downtown sites

We did have a great time, the hotel is beautiful. They kept us pretty happy and was a reasonable price. They also sent me my camera charger after I left it in the room. I will say, the ballroom on the floor above us was a nasty surprise when Saturday night the band kicked up and we were up until midnight. And, I will say that it is a little fancy for the room service, nothing that was really appealing for my daughter and I to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Have to shop the magnificent mile!

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Louisville, KY
Jan 19, 2010

Great Location - Quiet

Was in Chicago to find a place to host my son's rehearsal dinner. The HI was located near the area where we were looking. We will be staying here for the wedding so I wanted to check it out. The room was clean and quiet with an excellent view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
indianapolis
Apr 6, 2010

nice hotel

Had a late check-in, check-out time extended for a few hours. Staff very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wichita, KS
Nov 1, 2009

Better Location than expected

My family of three (teen son) stayed at this hotel over Halloween weekend of 09. I travel in Chicago for business a lot and usually stay at the Mag. Mile Doubletree or Palmer House. Since this was on my dime, I[...] found a good deal on the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza.The location turns out to be great for walking around the downtown, we were able to walk to the Sears Tower in about 15 minutes, and Navy Pier in about half an hour. When it rained, cabs were conveniently waiting for us.The room and service were great. The only real problem was that two of the three nights there were parties in the ballroom, which was located right under our room. The Hotel was kind enough to offer to move us or give us a free breakfast to make up for the racket (which ran to about midnight each night) but we were up that late anyway so it wasn't that bad, could have been if we'd needed an early bedtime. Try to book a room higher than the 16th floor to avoid this problem.Make sure to take advantage of the extra fee for a room with a view. Our view was a highlight of the trip and really made the say something special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Hotel doesn't actually start till the 15th floor, but on the first floor of the building is a little convenience store where you can pick up snacks and necessaries without paying Hotel-like prices.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kinglover
Business
Scottsdale, az
Sep 28, 2009

Holiday In Mart Plaza

Very convenient to the mart....love the remodel...great, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top