$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

3 stars
View map of 350 WEST MART CENTER DRIVE, CHICAGO, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwood, South Carolina
Aug 18, 2009

Great Location, Price, and Views!

This is a Great Hotel! Everything we had hoped for on this trip. Close to all attractions, taxi, bus, and train low prices. Enjoyed Ac/Dc Concert at the United Center, the Air Show and the food with were on minutes away by tranfortation. And just a walk away with views of Chicago. Just an overall Great Stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rumbas just a short two blocks, with Outstanding dining,entertainment and dancing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Demetrise
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 20, 2008

The best bang for your buck!

The Holiday Inn - Chicago Mart Plaza (Riverview) was great. The location was excellent and we steps from the Brown line on the CTA. All of the things that we wanted to see in the Loop and downtown were within walking distance. The views from our room looking west toward the Chicago River were refreshing as we awoke each morning. We have stayed at many hotels during our annual trip to Chicago, but the Holiday Inn - Chicago Mart Plaza (Riverview)is one of our favorite. We hope to stay here in the future. If you are a Priority Club Rewards member there are more treats for you upon your arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bin 36 is adjacent to The House of Blues and near the Corn Cobs. Great atmosphere and the wine and cheese are delicious!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 11, 2007

Good business amenities

The room at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart was spacious and comfortable with adequate space for hanging clothes and utilizing drawers. It had a nice view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's about a 30 minute walk to shopping on Miracle Mile and 20 minutes to Macy's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oaklyn
Sep 29, 2008

Great Value for your money

Hotel was great in my opinion! Wonderful oversized room with a beautiful view of the river. Hotel check-in was smooth and very accomodating. My wife and I were in town for a long 4 day weekend for a football game and everyone complained about their over priced , undersized center city hotel rooms. Now, the oliday inn is a few blocks west of all the big name hotels, but everything is within walking distance. Their is a hotel concierge seated next to the hotel check in desk to guide you with any tourist questions you may ahve. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel it's employees or the location. The merchant mall is connected to the hotel as well as the chicago sun times. The Chicago Train is literally a 2 minute walk through the maerchants mall. We are going back next year. The navy pier is within walking distance as well as Michigan Ave.. Hary Cary's is within a 10 minute walk as well as the sears tower and many more wonderful sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Folasade
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 11, 2008

Beautiful location

The Holiday Inn , Chicago mart plaza is situated right on the river. Gives a beautiful view of the city. Very accessible by train and you don't even have to walk outside in bad weather. The hotel adjoins the merchandise mart which has a walkway to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel depending on your tastes. The hotel keeps a few recommendations at hand and will make the dinner reservations for you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2008

Traveler friendly

Because our flights were delayed, we ended up arriving in Chicago at 12:30 a.m. The hotel staff were friendly when we finally arrived and held our room even though the hotel was full. The view from our hotel room was fabulous and the location was within walking distance to Michigan Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Excellent location

Second time in Chicago...hotel is located in great site. Walking distance of everything. Navy Pier, Millenium Park, John Hancock Building, Sears Towers, etcc...are all surrounding this hotel. Great staff, very pleasant and helpful. Very clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is near Rush Street. There are plenty of bars/nightclubs around the area...dont bother drinking and driving...just walk or take a cab which is cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Verona
Nov 28, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA (RIVERVIEW)

Friendly, courteous, helpful,professional staff with a great location. An extreme value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short and p[leasant walk to miracle mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingsport, TN
Jun 13, 2007

Great location

The Holiday Inn Mart Plaza hotel was in a great location for our business needs (Merchandise Mart) and close enough to walk to just about anywhere downtown. The corner rooms (king) had an amazing view of the city. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
43rd Anniversary
Business
Washington, il
Jun 21, 2014

Great stay

Everything was great from the staff to the room. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top