$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

3 stars
View map of 350 WEST MART CENTER DRIVE, CHICAGO, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando FL
May 25, 2009

The perfect!

The room was large, the staff was excellant and the view was gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Visit the Bean, it is something that should not be missed.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 13, 2009

Pleasant stay downtown

Our stay at the Holiday in Mart was wonderful. It was our first trip to Chicago and definitely not the last. The hotel staff was very attentive and wonderful to help. The hotel is convenient to anything in the downtown area. Would recommend to anyone wanting to experience the downtown Chicago environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the sundown river/lake tour. Very enjoyable and a great way to see and learn about the city and architecture.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 19, 2009

Best Hotel In The Loop!

This is the best hotel in the area. For certain has the biggest rooms you will find. The view of the river is spectacular! Check in and check out was super fast. Having the Merchandise Mart connected to the building was extremely convenient for food, ATMs and getting on the Brown Line. Not overpriced, very clean rooms. My only complaint is that you can hear everything that's going on in the bathroom, so make sure the TV is on if you're shy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River boat tours

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PeggyC
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Excellant visit

The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. Every request was fulfilled as if we were the only guests. We have stayed here several times and the reason we come back, large rooms, quiet, great staff and close to the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lou Malnati's and Portillo's both excellent food and not too pricy. Try both you will not regret it.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family trip - 3 adults and 3 kids
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 17, 2009

Great Deal

Great hotel for the money. Good location, clean rooms, excellent overall if you consider it has 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

About 15 minutes of walking to everywhere. Restaurants were the closest attraction.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
southside
Business
las vegas, nevada
Aug 12, 2009

great room & resturant, perfect location

had wonderful meals at resturant, great view of city, easy to get around because of location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwood, South Carolina
Aug 18, 2009

Great Location, Price, and Views!

This is a Great Hotel! Everything we had hoped for on this trip. Close to all attractions, taxi, bus, and train low prices. Enjoyed Ac/Dc Concert at the United Center, the Air Show and the food with were on minutes away by tranfortation. And just a walk away with views of Chicago. Just an overall Great Stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rumbas just a short two blocks, with Outstanding dining,entertainment and dancing.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Demetrise
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 20, 2008

The best bang for your buck!

The Holiday Inn - Chicago Mart Plaza (Riverview) was great. The location was excellent and we steps from the Brown line on the CTA. All of the things that we wanted to see in the Loop and downtown were within walking distance. The views from our room looking west toward the Chicago River were refreshing as we awoke each morning. We have stayed at many hotels during our annual trip to Chicago, but the Holiday Inn - Chicago Mart Plaza (Riverview)is one of our favorite. We hope to stay here in the future. If you are a Priority Club Rewards member there are more treats for you upon your arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bin 36 is adjacent to The House of Blues and near the Corn Cobs. Great atmosphere and the wine and cheese are delicious!!!

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 11, 2007

Good business amenities

The room at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart was spacious and comfortable with adequate space for hanging clothes and utilizing drawers. It had a nice view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's about a 30 minute walk to shopping on Miracle Mile and 20 minutes to Macy's.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
43rd Anniversary
Business
Washington, il
Jun 21, 2014

Great stay

Everything was great from the staff to the room. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top