$141 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

3 stars
View map of 350 WEST MART CENTER DRIVE, CHICAGO, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2008

Traveler friendly

Because our flights were delayed, we ended up arriving in Chicago at 12:30 a.m. The hotel staff were friendly when we finally arrived and held our room even though the hotel was full. The view from our hotel room was fabulous and the location was within walking distance to Michigan Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Excellent location

Second time in Chicago...hotel is located in great site. Walking distance of everything. Navy Pier, Millenium Park, John Hancock Building, Sears Towers, etcc...are all surrounding this hotel. Great staff, very pleasant and helpful. Very clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is near Rush Street. There are plenty of bars/nightclubs around the area...dont bother drinking and driving...just walk or take a cab which is cheap.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Verona
Nov 28, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA (RIVERVIEW)

Friendly, courteous, helpful,professional staff with a great location. An extreme value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short and p[leasant walk to miracle mile

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingsport, TN
Jun 13, 2007

Great location

The Holiday Inn Mart Plaza hotel was in a great location for our business needs (Merchandise Mart) and close enough to walk to just about anywhere downtown. The corner rooms (king) had an amazing view of the city. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wentzville, Missouri
Jan 18, 2011

Moving Day

We moved my daughter to Chicago and needed a place to stay. The hotel was very nice and our room was spacious. There was a fee for parking but I thought it was reasonable. We took a cab and was able to get one right outside the hotel. We went in January so walking wasn't an option on this trip. I plan on making many trips back and would choose the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a cab to go out to dinner and it only cost $7.00 for a family of 4. We didn't have to mess with parking and was picked up and dropped off door to door.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holmes Family
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 3, 2010

Superb service and comfort!!

We were on a family vacation and our stay at this hotel helped to make it all such a pleasant and fun trip! We have 2 teenagers (14/17) and they both enjoyed the lobby area at night w/their laptops and also the fitness center and pool. The hotel service was excellent...couldn't ask for better or more efficient service! We'd definitely stay here again...and have for the past 2 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boss Ross
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 27, 2009

Short Trip - Great Hotel

The hotel staff was very friendly, the facilities were very clean, and the bed was super comfortable. This is the first hotel I have stayed at that had a nice 32" LCD TV. Most of the hotels I've stayed in recently still had the old tube TV's. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want a nice affordable hotel with a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

State Street...all the stores are there!

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WHITTIER, CA
May 13, 2008

Perfect Stay

My stay at the Holiday Inn Chicago-Mart Plaza was perfect. It is centrally located in the heart of the city. It is near everything. The bed was comfortable. Everything was clean. Hotel staff were so hospitable! I even got my morning paper delivered to my door! I had a short stay in Chicago. If my stay at here at the Holiday Inn Chicago-Mart Plaza would not have been so comfortable, my entire trip would've been ruined. I would recommend all my friends and family to to check in on any of their Chicago trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Gibsons for some filet mignon sliders while your listen to a talented pianist cleverly disguised as the piano man at the bar.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 15, 2008

Good Stay

Good hotel at a pretty good price. Had a great view and was in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good places to eat every direction.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Feb 18, 2008

convinience all around

the hotel definitly served the purpose for a quick weekend getaway..the views are awesome, the hotel located within the merchandise mart has access to the brown line (cta-public trains),fast food eateries if you are watching your budget, or more expensive with a view restaurants within the hotel. only drawback i found was late night eating ..nothing opened in the area of the hotel..however you can use room service until 1:30 am. The staff was always helpful, and I would definitly stay here again. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top