$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

3 stars
350 WEST MART CENTER DRIVE, CHICAGO, IL 60654
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
141 reviews
awesome view, great service

We live on 23rd floor. The view was awesome. Its location is very convenient. 10 min walk to blue,... See full review

  • super super dan
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great stay

Everything was great from the staff to the room. We will definitely be back. See full review

  • 43rd Anniversary
  • Jun 21, 2014
Downtown Chicago Hotel - Spectacular River and City Views Located in downtown Chicagos exciting River North area and minutes from the Chicago Loop , the contemporary Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Hotel overlooks the Chicago River and showcases iconic views of the Chicago skyline. Defined by urban style and modern comfort, a recent $20 million redesign of this property sets the stage for an exciting Chicago experience for both business & leisure travelers. Ideally situated near the Magnificent Mile , Navy Pier and Millennium Park , the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza is the perfect base from which to explore Chicago. Catch a rising star in the nearby Theatre District, walk over to one of the myriad dining options just steps from the hotel or watch the sunset at Willis Tower before retiring to your luxurious guest room featuring breathtaking views of Chicago. Business travelers will appreciate the skywalk linking the hotel to the Merchandise Mart and our close proximity to the Loop, Financial and Business district. Hotel guests have access to complimentary wireless Internet & a convenient 24-hour Business Center. The hotel offers 16 meeting rooms, with 25,000 sq ft of function space and can accommodate up to 1000 guests for a trade show or reception. Additionally, the hotel is just 3 miles from McCormick Place Convention Center and within 16 miles of both O'Hare Airport and Midway Airport.

Hotel Map

41.888 -87.6374
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 12.00, MI, SW; Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 17.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Merchandise Mart: 0.1 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • State Street: 0.6 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.1 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • State Street: 0.6 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.9 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.9 mi
  • Kendall College: 1 mi
  • Seneca Park: 1 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 1 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1 mi
  • Water Tower: 1 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 1.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.1 mi
  • Printers Square: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 1.1 mi

Dining

ItaliAsia
ItaliAsia combines the flavors of Italy and Asia to create tempting meals. Breakfast features a hearty buffet. Lunch centers on sandwiches, pizza, and salad. And dinner includes Chicken Milanese with Indonesian Curried Udon Noodles.
Blackbird
Serving American Contemporary food, this was voted one of Gourmet Magazine's 50 best restaurants in the country in 2001 and 2004.
Gene and Georgetti Steakhouse
Serves delicious prime beef, steaks, salad.
Lou Malnati's River North
Serves deep dish Chicago style pizza, salads, sandwiches, pastas.
Cityscape Bar
Spectacular city views, especially at night, create a sophisticated venue in our Cityscape Bar, located on the 15th floor of the hotel. Floor-to-ceiling windows, appealing appetizers and award-winning cocktails and local brews make this the place to be.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Excellent location

Second time in Chicago...hotel is located in great site. Walking distance of everything. Navy Pier, Millenium Park, John Hancock Building, Sears Towers, etcc...are all surrounding this hotel. Great staff, very pleasant and helpful. Very clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is near Rush Street. There are plenty of bars/nightclubs around the area...dont bother drinking and driving...just walk or take a cab which is cheap.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando FL
May 25, 2009

The perfect!

The room was large, the staff was excellant and the view was gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Visit the Bean, it is something that should not be missed.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Folasade
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 11, 2008

Beautiful location

The Holiday Inn , Chicago mart plaza is situated right on the river. Gives a beautiful view of the city. Very accessible by train and you don't even have to walk outside in bad weather. The hotel adjoins the merchandise mart which has a walkway to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel depending on your tastes. The hotel keeps a few recommendations at hand and will make the dinner reservations for you!

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJ's Style
Shelby Township, MI, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Hotel

Great hotel for the great price, the location is almost in center of the city i love the river view and i love the interior of the hotel. Also i want to say little bit for the parking space it cost me 36$ for the period of 30 hours which is the best price that you can get in all Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It was great!!!

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Franko713
McHenry, IL
Feb 19, 2013

Great Customer Service, Amazing view.

We originally reserved a smoking room, I'm not a heavy smoker but just in case I would like the opportunity to the do it from my room. I was not expecting the heavy smell, not to mention my GF had asthma. Called the front desk for a non smoking room, after explaining my situation, they did not hesitate to find me another room. They truly went the extra mile to make our stay was a pleasant one, and gave me one of the best view in the house. Just like in the Pictures above. Will be coming back soon..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 20, 2008

Traveler friendly

Because our flights were delayed, we ended up arriving in Chicago at 12:30 a.m. The hotel staff were friendly when we finally arrived and held our room even though the hotel was full. The view from our hotel room was fabulous and the location was within walking distance to Michigan Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boss Ross
Detroit, MI
Sep 27, 2009

Short Trip - Great Hotel

The hotel staff was very friendly, the facilities were very clean, and the bed was super comfortable. This is the first hotel I have stayed at that had a nice 32" LCD TV. Most of the hotels I've stayed in recently still had the old tube TV's. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want a nice affordable hotel with a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

State Street...all the stores are there!

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oaklyn
Sep 29, 2008

Great Value for your money

Hotel was great in my opinion! Wonderful oversized room with a beautiful view of the river. Hotel check-in was smooth and very accomodating. My wife and I were in town for a long 4 day weekend for a football game and everyone complained about their over priced , undersized center city hotel rooms. Now, the oliday inn is a few blocks west of all the big name hotels, but everything is within walking distance. Their is a hotel concierge seated next to the hotel check in desk to guide you with any tourist questions you may ahve. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel it's employees or the location. The merchant mall is connected to the hotel as well as the chicago sun times. The Chicago Train is literally a 2 minute walk through the maerchants mall. We are going back next year. The navy pier is within walking distance as well as Michigan Ave.. Hary Cary's is within a 10 minute walk as well as the sears tower and many more wonderful sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Juncos
Jun 30, 2008

Happy Vacation

I was surprise how nice this hotel was for the price paid. The location would have been ok with me but since I travelled with my parents, walking to many of the attractions like the magnificent mile was kind of far. Otherwise it was very nice and I would recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is at a resonable distance fromthe Sears towers. From the Sears Towers you can catch many of the free troleys offered bythe city to get to the different attractions. Oh!! before I forget if you take the subway from the airport the train terminal is on the same building as the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingsport, TN
Jun 13, 2007

Great location

The Holiday Inn Mart Plaza hotel was in a great location for our business needs (Merchandise Mart) and close enough to walk to just about anywhere downtown. The corner rooms (king) had an amazing view of the city. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search