$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

3 stars
View map of 350 WEST MART CENTER DRIVE, CHICAGO, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Warsaw Willie
God Bless America
Apr 29, 2014

Nice Alternative to Michigan Avenue

Location is near L stops and also pedestrian friendly for walkers. Room is quite nice. Just a good, solid place especially for price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Walk don't ride. Easy walk to most things visitors want to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris75
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great location, good value, but bed comfort could be improved

Stayed at the hotel for a Wedding in the area. Great view of the city, good location, and competent staff. Our main issue was with the comfort of the king-size bed, which is adequate, but not remarkable by any means.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Meli Cafe for breakfast on Grand. This is a great place, but plan to wait 20-30min unless you get a reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moziz
Business
Charleston
Nov 28, 2011

fantastic thanksgiving break

it was really amazing. i enjoyed very minute in this hotel it was absolutely comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Best of Chicago
Business
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Wonderful Hotel!

This was my third stay at this hotel. I love it. The views are great. The staff always provide great customer service. The rooms are roomy and very comfortable. We will stay here again and will definitely recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Yolk is an excellent restaurant. Service is always good, portions are large and the price is affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rynard
Business
Brownsburg, IN, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Fall Break 2011

This was a wonderful get away! The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly! Location is perfect, we will defiantly be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milwaukee Mom
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 22, 2011

Overnight trip with my daughters

Everything was great and the staff delivered the best customer service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone & I would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vb mom
Business
Chatham Ontario
Oct 11, 2011

Fantastic football weekend gataway

My buddy and I went for the weekend to see the Mich/NW football game. Had a great time. Room was clean and bright with a great view of the city to the north. Would do it again in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PeggyC
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Excellant visit

The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. Every request was fulfilled as if we were the only guests. We have stayed here several times and the reason we come back, large rooms, quiet, great staff and close to the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lou Malnati's and Portillo's both excellent food and not too pricy. Try both you will not regret it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kbow
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 15, 2011

Nice hotel downtown

Good location, nice view of the Chicago river Friendly staff and nice hotel bar with a nice view of the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kbow
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 15, 2011

Nice hotel downtown

Good location, nice view of the Chicago river Friendly staff and nice hotel bar with a nice view of the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hand Bag Seller
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jul 31, 2011

Very nice & free internet!

I've stayed in the Holiday Inn Mart Plaza before. Always a nice place to stay. My room had a funny smell, but the staff was very friendly and gave me a new room with no problem. The views are absolutely amazing and it's very convenient! Also has a fabulous pool and fitness center with a sauna. I stay here to attend trade shows at the Merchandise Mart and I absolutely love it. I would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay here for trade shows at the Merch Mart. Super convenient and affordable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top