$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

3 stars
View map of 350 WEST MART CENTER DRIVE, CHICAGO, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tie guy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 3, 2012

good business hotel

The room was nice and the bed comfortable. Fee internet!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great views

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AdamToronto
Single
Toronto
Jan 4, 2012

My expereince at Holiday Inn

I had a very nice room which was clean and well maintained. I thought it was a bit pricey, but okay for the location, city and comfort. Overall it was a very nice and comfortable stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and a good distance from the downtown area and right next to the subway system and other amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mcg103
Friends
Naperville, IL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

NYE

Our stay was good overall. The location was perfect but outside of that everything else was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris75
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great location, good value, but bed comfort could be improved

Stayed at the hotel for a Wedding in the area. Great view of the city, good location, and competent staff. Our main issue was with the comfort of the king-size bed, which is adequate, but not remarkable by any means.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Meli Cafe for breakfast on Grand. This is a great place, but plan to wait 20-30min unless you get a reservation.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moziz
Single
Charleston
Nov 28, 2011

fantastic thanksgiving break

it was really amazing. i enjoyed very minute in this hotel it was absolutely comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Best of Chicago
Couples
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Wonderful Hotel!

This was my third stay at this hotel. I love it. The views are great. The staff always provide great customer service. The rooms are roomy and very comfortable. We will stay here again and will definitely recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Yolk is an excellent restaurant. Service is always good, portions are large and the price is affordable.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rynard
Family
Brownsburg, IN, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Fall Break 2011

This was a wonderful get away! The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly! Location is perfect, we will defiantly be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milwaukee Mom
Family
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 22, 2011

Overnight trip with my daughters

Everything was great and the staff delivered the best customer service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone & I would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vb mom
Friends
Chatham Ontario
Oct 11, 2011

Fantastic football weekend gataway

My buddy and I went for the weekend to see the Mich/NW football game. Had a great time. Room was clean and bright with a great view of the city to the north. Would do it again in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PeggyC
Couples
Orlando, FL, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Excellant visit

The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. Every request was fulfilled as if we were the only guests. We have stayed here several times and the reason we come back, large rooms, quiet, great staff and close to the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lou Malnati's and Portillo's both excellent food and not too pricy. Try both you will not regret it.

Back to menu Return to top