$141 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

3 stars
View map of 350 WEST MART CENTER DRIVE, CHICAGO, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
43rd Anniversary
Washington, il
Jun 21, 2014

Great stay

Everything was great from the staff to the room. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Franko713
Business
McHenry, IL
Feb 19, 2013

Great Customer Service, Amazing view.

We originally reserved a smoking room, I'm not a heavy smoker but just in case I would like the opportunity to the do it from my room. I was not expecting the heavy smell, not to mention my GF had asthma. Called the front desk for a non smoking room, after explaining my situation, they did not hesitate to find me another room. They truly went the extra mile to make our stay was a pleasant one, and gave me one of the best view in the house. Just like in the Pictures above. Will be coming back soon..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Few days in chicago
Business
Michigan
Dec 20, 2012

Nice view! Nice hotel!

It was afforable but a bit out of the way. But you could take an elevator and then a short walk inside to the Merchandise Mart and catch a train. Amazing view of the river and the city from my window! Beds were comfortable and service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WDG1
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 30, 2012

holiday mdse mart

Not the hotel if you are scared of heights (open atrium).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meggie May
Business
Ann Arbor
Sep 17, 2012

beautiful view

hard to get to. Nice stay. Beautiful view Nice Staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
go colts
Business
Milford, IN 46542, USA
Aug 21, 2012

experience

The lady at the checkin was not very helpful! Parking cost 39.00 Rooms were bluh no fridge or microwave. You had to get on two elevators just to get to your room. nothing great about this hotel-will not stay again. the only good thing is the view was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Drfro
Business
Lincoln, Nebraska
Jul 9, 2012

Underwhelmed

My experience certainly wasnt bad, but everything- from the room to the food and pool- were just generally underwhelming. Its definitely more expensive than it should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business traveler Jane
Business
Indianapois, IN
Jun 18, 2012

Business trip

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had everything we needed and would book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mikkey
Business
il
Jun 8, 2012

great view, not so comfortable

service, cleanliness, and location was GREAT! the bed was the WORSE! my neck and back are still sore and aching. the view was to die for. if they swap out thier beds for new ones, i'll definetly be staying there in the future. if not, i doubt i'd be putting my body in that much pain ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adman111159
Business
Boston
Jun 7, 2012

Great place to stay if you have business in Downtown Chicago

Everything about the hotel was superb except for the fitness center. Some of the weight machines were broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tie guy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 3, 2012

good business hotel

The room was nice and the bed comfortable. Fee internet!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great views

Back to menu Return to top