$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

3 stars
View map of 350 WEST MART CENTER DRIVE, CHICAGO, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
43rd Anniversary
Washington, il
Jun 21, 2014

Great stay

Everything was great from the staff to the room. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
penny3
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Spring Break

It was a little challenging find this motel. Would have helped more had I known it was on top of the Chicago Tribune but once we did, was easy to find. Good walking distance from activities in Chicago. Only down fold was that it was not clear that parking was extra. When checking other locations, parking was not mentioned so you knew there was a charge. IN the list of amenities it states parking, should say, parking available but extra cost. Nice pool for older children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pizza place around corner for Chicago style pizza. Lou Malinoes. Ask at desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tie guy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 3, 2012

good business hotel

The room was nice and the bed comfortable. Fee internet!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great views

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AdamToronto
Business
Toronto
Jan 4, 2012

My expereince at Holiday Inn

I had a very nice room which was clean and well maintained. I thought it was a bit pricey, but okay for the location, city and comfort. Overall it was a very nice and comfortable stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and a good distance from the downtown area and right next to the subway system and other amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJ's Style
Business
Shelby Township, MI, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Hotel

Great hotel for the great price, the location is almost in center of the city i love the river view and i love the interior of the hotel. Also i want to say little bit for the parking space it cost me 36$ for the period of 30 hours which is the best price that you can get in all Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It was great!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mcg103
Business
Naperville, IL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

NYE

Our stay was good overall. The location was perfect but outside of that everything else was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
popyimi
Business
San Francisco
Dec 25, 2011

Nice Hotel

really nice view, good location, hotel service is ok good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris75
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great location, good value, but bed comfort could be improved

Stayed at the hotel for a Wedding in the area. Great view of the city, good location, and competent staff. Our main issue was with the comfort of the king-size bed, which is adequate, but not remarkable by any means.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Meli Cafe for breakfast on Grand. This is a great place, but plan to wait 20-30min unless you get a reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moziz
Business
Charleston
Nov 28, 2011

fantastic thanksgiving break

it was really amazing. i enjoyed very minute in this hotel it was absolutely comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Best of Chicago
Business
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Wonderful Hotel!

This was my third stay at this hotel. I love it. The views are great. The staff always provide great customer service. The rooms are roomy and very comfortable. We will stay here again and will definitely recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Yolk is an excellent restaurant. Service is always good, portions are large and the price is affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rynard
Business
Brownsburg, IN, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Fall Break 2011

This was a wonderful get away! The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly! Location is perfect, we will defiantly be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top