$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

3 stars
View map of 350 WEST MART CENTER DRIVE, CHICAGO, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Warsaw Willie
God Bless America
Apr 29, 2014

Nice Alternative to Michigan Avenue

Location is near L stops and also pedestrian friendly for walkers. Room is quite nice. Just a good, solid place especially for price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Walk don't ride. Easy walk to most things visitors want to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Drfro
Business
Lincoln, Nebraska
Jul 9, 2012

Underwhelmed

My experience certainly wasnt bad, but everything- from the room to the food and pool- were just generally underwhelming. Its definitely more expensive than it should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business traveler Jane
Business
Indianapois, IN
Jun 18, 2012

Business trip

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had everything we needed and would book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mikkey
Business
il
Jun 8, 2012

great view, not so comfortable

service, cleanliness, and location was GREAT! the bed was the WORSE! my neck and back are still sore and aching. the view was to die for. if they swap out thier beds for new ones, i'll definetly be staying there in the future. if not, i doubt i'd be putting my body in that much pain ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adman111159
Business
Boston
Jun 7, 2012

Great place to stay if you have business in Downtown Chicago

Everything about the hotel was superb except for the fitness center. Some of the weight machines were broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
penny3
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Spring Break

It was a little challenging find this motel. Would have helped more had I known it was on top of the Chicago Tribune but once we did, was easy to find. Good walking distance from activities in Chicago. Only down fold was that it was not clear that parking was extra. When checking other locations, parking was not mentioned so you knew there was a charge. IN the list of amenities it states parking, should say, parking available but extra cost. Nice pool for older children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pizza place around corner for Chicago style pizza. Lou Malinoes. Ask at desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tie guy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 3, 2012

good business hotel

The room was nice and the bed comfortable. Fee internet!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great views

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AdamToronto
Business
Toronto
Jan 4, 2012

My expereince at Holiday Inn

I had a very nice room which was clean and well maintained. I thought it was a bit pricey, but okay for the location, city and comfort. Overall it was a very nice and comfortable stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and a good distance from the downtown area and right next to the subway system and other amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJ's Style
Business
Shelby Township, MI, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Hotel

Great hotel for the great price, the location is almost in center of the city i love the river view and i love the interior of the hotel. Also i want to say little bit for the parking space it cost me 36$ for the period of 30 hours which is the best price that you can get in all Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It was great!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mcg103
Business
Naperville, IL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

NYE

Our stay was good overall. The location was perfect but outside of that everything else was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
popyimi
Business
San Francisco
Dec 25, 2011

Nice Hotel

really nice view, good location, hotel service is ok good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top