$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

3 stars
View map of 350 WEST MART CENTER DRIVE, CHICAGO, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not traveler savvy
Business
Sacramento CA
Feb 3, 2014

Central Location downtown

Attached by skyway at 2nd floor to Merchandise Mart was a real benefit since I stayed during the coldest week of January

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Merchandise Mart offers a food court and several coffee and tea shops for convenience and less costly than dining at hotel

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drewgie
Family
maryland
Dec 31, 2013

Great location

Being my first time visiting Chicago, It would have been nice to know in advance that the hotel charges$ 45 per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay in the city center, you can walk most anywhere

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
templargin
Couples
West Virginia
Nov 30, 2013

Location is perfect

I arrived to visit Chicago. That was the first time for me in Chicago so my main goal was to visit the most famous landmarks in town. The hotel is really close to everything you want to visit in the first place: Millenium Park, Magnificent Mile, Willis Tower and Museum area. Room was clean. The only issue I had was with TV remote: it was not working after second day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly can go to see the Bean

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avayva
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Nov 25, 2013

Great location at a great price

Holiday Inn Chicago Mart offers a great value in the Loop. As a Holiday Inn, it has a predictable level of comfort and convenience. This hotel provides no more or less than expected. What was notable is the location, a quick walk from the Lake and the Miracle Mile, at a price you would expect in the suburbs. Spectacular views overlooking the city and the Chicago River.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emaleonid
Friends
Ventnor, New Jersey
Nov 12, 2013

Great location, spectacular view!

Overall great hotel with spectacular view, nice pool, perfect location, nice little bar looking over the skyline of Chicago. Great breakfast buffet at the restaurant as well. The air conditioner can be a little bit noisy but I couldn't care less compering to what the hotel offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go visit Signature lounge at the Hancock Tower! The view will blow your mind!

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MariaS2013
Couples
Chicago
Oct 17, 2013

great pool and sauna

We loved hanging out in the sauna and jumping in the pool! Great view, although the decor was outdated. (very 90's) Bed was very very comfortable. Link sinking into a giant cloud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
maria bonita foods
Business
mex
Oct 10, 2013

poor cuality

it was price, poor clenes, and poor helpfull the staff, poor house keeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chambers12059
Business
Virginia
Aug 26, 2013

Work Trip

It was a little far from the airport so free shuttle service would have improved my experience. Traffic in Chicago is madness. But the hotel once got to the hotel, the view was spectacular and the service was great. Overall I really enjoyed the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Forever 27
Couples
Illinois
May 28, 2013

Milestone Birthday & Celebration of Life-Cancer Survivor Weekend Get Away

The Hotel Staff were very friendly! However, when it was realized the room was not booked directly through the hotel, the party atmosphere was over...with a negative don't expect me to answer any extra questions attitude at check-out. Announcing this out loud in the lobby was rude and mean. The Turning of the head and not even looking at you was a bit much. The worst rooms are always issued to you also. They should stop allowing 3rd party vendors to use their web logo and treat ALL guests just as nice! After all, we spent good $s in that hotel eating as well as using room service. We now know not to use other sites. I thought it was their site. Front desk attitude lady at check out needs lessons from upscale hotels. Downside...Valet parking was not an option here. This is a Long walk for person with 3 back surgeries. Room bedding and furniture, etc. was very outdated! Room temp could not be regulated. Froze first night...no extra blankets for guests in the room. Had to use coats on the bed. Nice location, and great views from the riverfront however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice Jazz Clubs and eating establishments just a taxi ride away. Tons of shopping all near this hotel as well. Hotel food was good too.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BusinessEngineer
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
May 20, 2013

Business Trip Greatness

Great Hotel...Perfect for my business trip. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top