$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

3 stars
View map of 350 WEST MART CENTER DRIVE, CHICAGO, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Warsaw Willie
God Bless America
Apr 29, 2014

Nice Alternative to Michigan Avenue

Location is near L stops and also pedestrian friendly for walkers. Room is quite nice. Just a good, solid place especially for price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Walk don't ride. Easy walk to most things visitors want to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not traveler savvy
Business
Sacramento CA
Feb 3, 2014

Central Location downtown

Attached by skyway at 2nd floor to Merchandise Mart was a real benefit since I stayed during the coldest week of January

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Merchandise Mart offers a food court and several coffee and tea shops for convenience and less costly than dining at hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drewgie
Business
maryland
Dec 31, 2013

Great location

Being my first time visiting Chicago, It would have been nice to know in advance that the hotel charges$ 45 per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay in the city center, you can walk most anywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alyce 88
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Dec 29, 2013

Christmas holiday!!

I stayed in the mart plaza river holiday inn hotel for two nights in December and it was a great experience! I booked a room without view but the receptionist gave me an amazing room with a view of the river! The concierge was friendly and gave my boyfriend and I great info about pizzerias, restaurants, bars, etc. The hotel has a great location! It is close to the most popular tourist attractions and it is in the heart of the city's night life! I want to return to Chicago and I will stay at mart plaza river holiday inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
templargin
Business
West Virginia
Nov 30, 2013

Location is perfect

I arrived to visit Chicago. That was the first time for me in Chicago so my main goal was to visit the most famous landmarks in town. The hotel is really close to everything you want to visit in the first place: Millenium Park, Magnificent Mile, Willis Tower and Museum area. Room was clean. The only issue I had was with TV remote: it was not working after second day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly can go to see the Bean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avayva
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Nov 25, 2013

Great location at a great price

Holiday Inn Chicago Mart offers a great value in the Loop. As a Holiday Inn, it has a predictable level of comfort and convenience. This hotel provides no more or less than expected. What was notable is the location, a quick walk from the Lake and the Miracle Mile, at a price you would expect in the suburbs. Spectacular views overlooking the city and the Chicago River.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emaleonid
Business
Ventnor, New Jersey
Nov 12, 2013

Great location, spectacular view!

Overall great hotel with spectacular view, nice pool, perfect location, nice little bar looking over the skyline of Chicago. Great breakfast buffet at the restaurant as well. The air conditioner can be a little bit noisy but I couldn't care less compering to what the hotel offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go visit Signature lounge at the Hancock Tower! The view will blow your mind!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MariaS2013
Business
Chicago
Oct 17, 2013

great pool and sauna

We loved hanging out in the sauna and jumping in the pool! Great view, although the decor was outdated. (very 90's) Bed was very very comfortable. Link sinking into a giant cloud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
maria bonita foods
Business
mex
Oct 10, 2013

poor cuality

it was price, poor clenes, and poor helpfull the staff, poor house keeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chambers12059
Business
Virginia
Aug 26, 2013

Work Trip

It was a little far from the airport so free shuttle service would have improved my experience. Traffic in Chicago is madness. But the hotel once got to the hotel, the view was spectacular and the service was great. Overall I really enjoyed the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terr
Business
Illinois
Aug 8, 2013

Enjoyable get a way

Pleasant stay, nice location, good view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top