$154 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

3 stars
View map of 350 WEST MART CENTER DRIVE, CHICAGO, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
43rd Anniversary
Business
Washington, il
Jun 21, 2014

Great stay

Everything was great from the staff to the room. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanjay B
Business
Bloomington, IL
May 28, 2014

Great hotel

Lovely location and unbeatable for the price. Great value. Parking is very pricey though so make separate arrangements for parking elsewhere and save a bundle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark1950
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 15, 2014

Chicago-Mart Plaza River North

Great location. Nice, clean room. Beautiful view. Bed was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of options within walking distance.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krish123456789
Business
Cleveland
May 11, 2014

Located in the heart of downtown

Overall stay was ok. I checked in late so I got option to late check out (2pm instead of 12). Parking is very expensive (45$ per night). Located in a perfect place. We can easily walk to union station, millenium park & Michigan avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Grampa
Business
NY
May 8, 2014

Good value

While not the best location, except for the Merchandise Mart, it was a good value and several good restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kinzie Chop House

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Warsaw Willie
Business
God Bless America
Apr 29, 2014

Nice Alternative to Michigan Avenue

Location is near L stops and also pedestrian friendly for walkers. Room is quite nice. Just a good, solid place especially for price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Walk don't ride. Easy walk to most things visitors want to see.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zenani
Business
Des Moines, IA
Apr 29, 2014

Awesome location

This was one of best hotel location wise I stayed. The hotel was beautiful starting from 15th floor, so you get nice downtown view. Staff was courteous and their breakfast buffet is awesome. Just needs more variety though. Only complaint is for the beds, as I found it bit soft so as they would sag in middle making it bit uncomfortable. Overall we got value for our money when we booked room with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marybeth Superdad
Business
SLC, UT
Apr 24, 2014

Everything great, expect management

Everything was wonderful really I I have no complaints except for whomever manages the housemaids. 6:45am, after a long day and night of traveling I just want to sleep. Nope, next door is the cleaning lady scraping the walls and banging stuff. .....Why on earth would you have your cleaning staff clean rooms next to sleeping guests so early??? I couldn't fall back asleep since it persisted for 20 minutes and I ended up getting up. Then come about 8:20, I get a room service knock on my door. ITS 8:20 and they should know the room has a guest most likely sleeping. WHHYYY. Why can't you tell your house keepers which rooms have guests and not to disturb them at least until a normal hour. Upon checkout the lady was not very nice and didn't even ask how my stay was or anything. Just ok bye get out of here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gilt Bar was open late and had fantastic food.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiredOFtyping
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Apr 23, 2014

Very Clean. Great Value

Had a business meeting in the immediate neighborhood. Arrived late and had room service. RS operator very pleasant (even recommending menu items). food was on-time and excellent. Room & hotel very clean. Far superior to what some might expect for a full service HI. Room quite and very updated. Would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zayujao
Business
New york
Apr 17, 2014

awesome!

it is the best hotel I had ever been before. Staff are very nice. They help me a lot for the first time to Chicago. Room was clean and river view made me feel so good. I can see Willis tower from my room. Aw

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top