$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

3 stars
View map of 350 WEST MART CENTER DRIVE, CHICAGO, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
promstad
Business
minneapolis, minnesota
Nov 17, 2014

Great stay. Good Price.

The hotel was located in a perfect location. Rooms were very clean and staff was super personable, helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James21guns
Business
Mansfield, Ohio
Sep 15, 2014

Riotfest accomodations

This was a great room for the Riotfest tour. The staff helped us out and we were easily able to get where we needed to go. We will be coming back next year and booking the same hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super super dan
Business
boston, MA
Aug 25, 2014

awesome view, great service

We live on 23rd floor. The view was awesome. Its location is very convenient. 10 min walk to blue, orange and brown lines, and the Skydeck. There are CVS, Subways and Starbucks nearby, Very comfort and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yepeee
Business
san francisco
Aug 12, 2014

ok

its ok. clean not a lot of water pressure in shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yepeee
Business
san francisco
Jul 19, 2014

Great Place if you don't like using water in the shower

the water pressure is so low its like taking a shower in a drinking fountain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dueling piano players at a bar-google it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Economy Mom
Business
Pebble Beach, CA
Jul 3, 2014

If only I'd complained sooner

Checked in with hotel chain loyalty card, but was given a room with no wi-Fi access (spotty at this hotel when it's fully booked) looking directly into other guest rooms, over the pool roof. No privacy from their viewing unless the curtains completed closed. After the first night no bath amenities replaced, and a terrible argument with the night manager about tidiness of room. Other smaller issues with a restaurant over-change and front desk performance. However, once I complained to the day manager, I was moved to a much better room, with a spectacular view of the city. Spotlessly clean and neat. From that point on staff were falling over themselves to accommodate me. What a difference! It pays to speak up ASAP, and to those in true control, when there are objective problems!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is Chicago's huge Merchandise Mart, which has a food court, Starbucks and other public-access eateries that are less expensive than the hotel's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt 24 year old
Business
Livonia, MI
Jun 30, 2014

Weekend stay

Average hotel in chicago. Friendly staff, willing to help anytime. Good location, central to all chicago attractions. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont part your car at the hotel. Cheaper locations within a one minute walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG BUMP
Business
Manitowoc,WI
Jun 30, 2014

I Would Stay Again

For what my wife and I were looking for it was what we needed.We ordered room service one night and it was nothing short of fantastic.Both of the concierges were more then helpful finding what we were looking for.The only negative would have been the night supervisor of the valets stood with his arms crossed all the while his valets tried to help some foreign tourist get transportation to the airport.He didn't step in to help with the language barrier the valets were having with the group.I had a hard time watching this pompous supervisor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
43rd Anniversary
Business
Washington, il
Jun 21, 2014

Great stay

Everything was great from the staff to the room. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanjay B
Business
Bloomington, IL
May 28, 2014

Great hotel

Lovely location and unbeatable for the price. Great value. Parking is very pricey though so make separate arrangements for parking elsewhere and save a bundle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top