$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

3 stars
View map of 350 WEST MART CENTER DRIVE, CHICAGO, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zayujao
New york
Apr 17, 2014

awesome!

it is the best hotel I had ever been before. Staff are very nice. They help me a lot for the first time to Chicago. Room was clean and river view made me feel so good. I can see Willis tower from my room. Aw

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OKC, OK
Aug 22, 2009

I would stay there again

I was not told by Orbitz that a room w/a view was an extra charge, the cost was only 20.00/night but it would've been nice to know in advance. The extra charge was worth it, my view was AMAZING...pay the 20 bucks if you stay there! The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and, over all, I have no complaints. If you like to walk the city (I do) this hotel is well located, you are a short walk from everything. I'm a small female and I was traveling alone and I walked at night many times by myself and took the trains...I NEVER had any problems or felt unsafe. Oh, I forgot... the hall had a funny smell, but only on days it rained. It didn't effect the room but was a bit odd. Probably related to the humidity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Corner Bakery is great for a good breakfast or lunch and has reasonable prices. They are all over and easy to find.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Fan
Business
Florida
Aug 18, 2009

Good weekday location

The hotel was within walking distance of the CTA - we did everything by public transportation or on foot. The rooms were a nice size and comfortable. Unfortunately the hotel is on top of a business building so the food court and most shops were closed in the evening and on the week-end. We couldn't access the walkway to the train on Sunday as it was locked. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwood, South Carolina
Aug 18, 2009

Great Location, Price, and Views!

This is a Great Hotel! Everything we had hoped for on this trip. Close to all attractions, taxi, bus, and train low prices. Enjoyed Ac/Dc Concert at the United Center, the Air Show and the food with were on minutes away by tranfortation. And just a walk away with views of Chicago. Just an overall Great Stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rumbas just a short two blocks, with Outstanding dining,entertainment and dancing.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Fan
Business
Florida
Aug 18, 2009

Good weekday location

The hotel was within walking distance of the CTA - we did everything by public transportation or on foot. The rooms were a nice size and comfortable. Unfortunately the hotel is on top of a business building so the food court and most shops were closed in the evening and on the week-end. We couldn't access the walkway to the train on Sunday as it was locked. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
southside
Business
las vegas, nevada
Aug 12, 2009

great room & resturant, perfect location

had wonderful meals at resturant, great view of city, easy to get around because of location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fireboi
Business
Texas
Aug 5, 2009

Chicago

The hotel was good and in a great location. Was a nonsmoking room but smelled like smoke. Room next door was a smoking room and smoke came through air vents. Bed was comftetable, room was spacious and had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Learn the subway system and dint be afraid to ask locals for help.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 19, 2009

Best Hotel In The Loop!

This is the best hotel in the area. For certain has the biggest rooms you will find. The view of the river is spectacular! Check in and check out was super fast. Having the Merchandise Mart connected to the building was extremely convenient for food, ATMs and getting on the Brown Line. Not overpriced, very clean rooms. My only complaint is that you can hear everything that's going on in the bathroom, so make sure the TV is on if you're shy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River boat tours

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family trip - 3 adults and 3 kids
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 17, 2009

Great Deal

Great hotel for the money. Good location, clean rooms, excellent overall if you consider it has 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

About 15 minutes of walking to everywhere. Restaurants were the closest attraction.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coolin
Business
Texas
Jun 24, 2009

overall good

The location is perfect but somehow hard to find when we got off the train. The room is not sound proof. I can hear exactly what people talk nextdoor. But the front desk gave us a lot of helpful information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coolin
Business
Texas
Jun 24, 2009

overall good

The location is perfect but somehow hard to find when we got off the train. The room is not sound proof. I can hear exactly what people talk nextdoor. But the front desk gave us a lot of helpful information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top