$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

3 stars
View map of 350 WEST MART CENTER DRIVE, CHICAGO, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL
Apr 30, 2010

Great Location

Maintenance was going on in the hotel. My first room had issues with the lock. And the A/c in my second room was not working

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lam
Business
minnesota
Apr 28, 2010

Great view by the river

Was there on business. Enjoy the location and view of the city & river. Only wish they had a hot tub as we did alot of walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Either taxi or train ride are close by.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indianapolis
Apr 6, 2010

nice hotel

Had a late check-in, check-out time extended for a few hours. Staff very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Jan 19, 2010

Great Location - Quiet

Was in Chicago to find a place to host my son's rehearsal dinner. The HI was located near the area where we were looking. We will be staying here for the wedding so I wanted to check it out. The room was clean and quiet with an excellent view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Nov 1, 2009

Better Location than expected

My family of three (teen son) stayed at this hotel over Halloween weekend of 09. I travel in Chicago for business a lot and usually stay at the Mag. Mile Doubletree or Palmer House. Since this was on my dime, I[...] found a good deal on the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza.The location turns out to be great for walking around the downtown, we were able to walk to the Sears Tower in about 15 minutes, and Navy Pier in about half an hour. When it rained, cabs were conveniently waiting for us.The room and service were great. The only real problem was that two of the three nights there were parties in the ballroom, which was located right under our room. The Hotel was kind enough to offer to move us or give us a free breakfast to make up for the racket (which ran to about midnight each night) but we were up that late anyway so it wasn't that bad, could have been if we'd needed an early bedtime. Try to book a room higher than the 16th floor to avoid this problem.Make sure to take advantage of the extra fee for a room with a view. Our view was a highlight of the trip and really made the say something special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Hotel doesn't actually start till the 15th floor, but on the first floor of the building is a little convenience store where you can pick up snacks and necessaries without paying Hotel-like prices.

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kinglover
Business
Scottsdale, az
Sep 28, 2009

Holiday In Mart Plaza

Very convenient to the mart....love the remodel...great, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vincenzos_angel
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 28, 2009

Great value

The hotel was very nice, room had a terrific view, very quiet. We had to ask for a late check out and there was a charge for that, but after seeing the line at the desk when we left, I was suprised they allowed us to stay as long as we did. The front doorman was great. It was a bit odd having the hotel inside a business building, so you had to hunt for the hotel lobby (on the 15th floor) and then you had an additional set of elevators to use, but not too inconvenient. Close to a lot of things or a short cab ride away. Was a STEAL for the price we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boss Ross
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 27, 2009

Short Trip - Great Hotel

The hotel staff was very friendly, the facilities were very clean, and the bed was super comfortable. This is the first hotel I have stayed at that had a nice 32" LCD TV. Most of the hotels I've stayed in recently still had the old tube TV's. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want a nice affordable hotel with a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

State Street...all the stores are there!

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkeley, CA
Sep 14, 2009

Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA

Great location, hotel was up to standard expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHICAGO-MART PLAZA RIVER NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Sep 6, 2009

good price, good time

Good location to walk around Chicago. Very easy to get to from CTA Trains. Clean rooms and nice views. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top