$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

3 stars
10 E. Grand Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
103 reviews
Great Weekend with Friends

This hotel was perfect! It was close to Hubbard Street, restaurants, bars and everything you would... See full review

  • KitaJ
  • Sep 13, 2014
Happy Quad

I was in Chicago on vacation and 1st and foremost I must say if you're visiting, you must dine at... See full review

  • JKelz
  • Sep 2, 2014
Reserve a Restful Stay at the Finest of Downtown Chicago HotelsDowntown Chicago hotels must have it all in order to serve such an eclectic, vibrant city, and the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile hotel is the preferred choice among full-service hotels for business, leisure and convention guests.Nestled in the heart of the Magnificent Mile near renowned River North dining & entertainment, this stylish Chicago, IL hotel is convenient to Navy Pier, the Merchandise Mart, McCormick Place and Chicago's Loop business and financial district. All are just minutes away. Everything. Right where you need it! As our Hilton Garden Inn guest, you'll enjoy an upscale, boutique-type Magnificent Mile hotel in downtown Chicago near attractions and businesses:* Located in the heart of downtown Chicago's Magnificent Mile* Two blocks from spectacular North Michigan Avenue shopping* Four blocks to Navy Pier and the Loop business and financial district* Minutes to McCormick Place Expo Hall, Millennium Park, popular museums, and lakefront * Surrounded by world-class dining, art galleries, nightclubs, and entertainment Among upscale hotels in downtown Chicago, IL, the Hilton Garden Inn offers a superior level of convenience and style, featuring sophisticated full-service Chicago hotel amenities at moderate prices. Our hotel in downtown Chicago, Illinois offers unrivaled services combined with exceptional Chicago wedding halls and meeting facilities.Enjoy Chicago, Illinois hotel dining with classic outdoor grilling at Weber Grill - our casual on-site restaurant. Delight in delectable room service as you settle into one of our amply-appointed guestrooms, complete with refrigerator, microwave oven and stunning views of the Chicago skyline. As a convenient option for hotels in Chicago, we offer a variety of on-site features, including:* 357 generously-appointed Chicago hotel rooms* Six hospitality suites, ideal for small functions* Weber Grill, serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service* Pavilion Pantry®, open 24-hours, featuring food and beverages* Heated indoor pool, whirlpool, and on-site fitness room* Boutique-style lobby and amenities* Complimentary 24-hour business center* Complimentary high-speed Internet in all guestrooms and public areas* Microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and more in each room* Convenient access to all of Chicago's transportation optionsAs the only downtown Chicago hotel in the area to offer full-service suite amenities at a non-suite price, we are the preferred choice for all types of travel.Relax in comfort, just steps from North Michigan Avenue and River North attractions. Make your Chicago vacation even more affordable with one of our downtown Chicago, IL hotel deals. Book your reservations online today for our Best Rates. Guaranteed.*****Everything. Right where you need it.*****

Hotel Map

41.8918 -87.6277
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 16.00, MI, E; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 12.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Children Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 103
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christinaj4747
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Aug 30, 2013

Great for Business Travelers

I found the hotel very clean, the staff friendly and helpful with directions, calling taxis, etc. I was in town for just one night for a business trip, and had a limited expense budget- the hotel was very nice, and around $50 less than most other hotels in the area. They also have free wifi in all rooms and common areas that worked well and was easy to connect to. The hotel is not unique or swanky, but it is a well kept, affordable, conveniently located hotel. The hotel is next to a subway station and a quick run/walk to the lake. Many good restaurants around as well. Overall, a very good experience. I will stay here again the next time I come to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salsaverde
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Jan 13, 2012

The going above the mile customer service hotel and great location!

From the moment we arrived the front desk was courteous and prompt. We arrived earlier than check in time however the hotel was able to check us in without any fees. Also every day they greeted us as if we have known them. One particular time I ran out of coffee in my room and they quickly came up to our room and delivered. Our plane back home was a late one and the front desk was nice enough to allow us to check out at a later time without a fee. Talk about great customer service and going above the mile! The location was walking distance from Michigan Ave and many great eats!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If traveling in the winter bring your scarf, gloves and coat! It is burrr cold!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BSUTraveler
Business
Muncie, IN, USA
Dec 14, 2011

City View

Was part of a group that traveled to Chicago for a quick trip. We were looking for something that was quiet and located in an area with easy access to shopping and sightseeing. We got it. Michigan Avenue was close and there was easy access to all parts of the city yet the hotel was situated in an area that was quiet. A very enjoyable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BSUTraveler
Business
Muncie, IN, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Overnight in Chicago

Location was perfect for my trip...Just a couple of blocks off Michigan Avenue so shopping was a breeze. Just a few blocks north of the river, so sightseeing was easy. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. Great for a quick stay in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deek
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago

Room was clean, very close to affordable eatting and more upscale eatting if prefered. Staff were very nice. Only complaint, I would have liked to have more than one warm cookie. Not bad if that's all I have to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a GREAT Japanese resterant only about 1 block away called Oysy. Very affordable, staff were very helpful and the food was some of the best Japanese I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brittany
Business
Toledo, OH, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Disappointed

This hotel was a hard one to judge, first, after my train into Chicago was canceled, they were extremely difficult to work with moving my reservation. So much so, as to not lose the money I paid for the hotel through Orbitz, and their unwillingness to move the reservation more than one day later, I actually had to DRIVE 5 hours into Chicago. The check in and lobby staff were great. Very nice. The room, while it was bigger than I was expecting, had a HUGE water spot on the floor that was sopping wet, and while we called once about the issue, we never heard back, and between my non stop meetings, I really hated having to further worry about this. The bed was nice, but when I called down to request a second comforter, they brought me up a fleece throw blanket with a crusty hard circle of...something on it. And to top it off, the hotel room did NOT have dark out curtains, so come 6am, when the sun rose, it was IMPOSSIBLE to sleep. I was so disappointed, because the location was AMAZING, absolutely perfect, but wow. I think I should have just stayed home and lost out on my reservation money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Feb 1, 2011

Great deal

I stayed at this hotel while in Chicago for work. The location is fantastic, although I didn't have any time to take advantage of all the restaurants and shopping nearby. The room was comfortable and clean, room service from Weber Grill was quite tasty, and, while I had little interaction with the staff, they all seemed friendly and helpful. I think I read reviews about noise problems from construction out front, but I didn't have any problems with that. The only thing missing was a USA Today on my second day; only one room in my hallway had one, even though we all received one the first morning, so not sure what happened there. If that's the worst thing that happens on a trip, then I'd say it's a pretty good trip! One tip - there is a Self Park right next door with direct access to the hotel, so park there and save yourself a few bucks on overnight parking ($37 vs. $45). My husband and I will likely stay here again on our next weekend getaway to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Self Park directly adjacent to the hotel instead of Valet parking. It is super convenient, and saves $8 a night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liam the extra large Leprechaun!
Business
Grand Rapids Michigan
Jan 17, 2011

Leprechauns love the HILTON GARDEN INN!

Not only was the room very nice, the front lobby staff were extra friendly and helpful! I was traveling with an 8 piece, all girl Irish band and it was so nice to have such professionals at the hotel! The location was perfect, and we can't wait to come back when we can spend a few days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a lot to do within just a few blocks of this location! I wish we would have had more time to spend "exploring!"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Opthalmo
Business
Mexico
Oct 21, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Good hotel, but the parking is really expensive!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

PF Chang

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The CIO
Business
Davos, Switzerland
Jan 30, 2010

Gets my A Plus Rating.

Great location. Excellent Service. Vanessa at the front desk is just outstanding. Provides great assistance. The location of the hotel is awesome. This hotel is right outside the Red Line subway station. Found out that in Chicago taking the train is convenient and also very inexpensive. Well I will be staying at this Hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to all the major attractions in Chicago.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search