$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

3 stars
View map of 10 E. Grand Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 21, 2011

Very Enjoyable

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It is very conveniently located to some great restaurants, the Navy Pier and the Magnificent Mile. Also right near transit stop for easy, quick access to trains. Very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clinton, IA
Mar 14, 2011

Pretty great!

Walking around Chicago was great, and it was nice coming back to a warm, comfortable hotel. The beds were nice to sit and lay on, the internet was fast, so it was easy to look up places. A trolly stopped at our hotel to take us to the Navy Pier, which was awesome because it was FREE! The pools were very clean as well as the room and other parts of the hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and greeted us every time we came back from a stroll around town. One of the front desk ladies even showed us how to get to places on a map, which was nice. I traveled with 4 other friends, and the roomservice always left us more towels than we originally got when we checked in, and we didn't have to ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Navy Pier was a short walk, Shedd aquarium, Field Museum, were very long walks. Willis tower was a little long, but not too bad, The bean is a short walk.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WindyCityHoosier
Business
Chicago
Mar 9, 2011

Great Property

Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valparaiso, IN
Feb 6, 2011

Awful mattress

The hotel was beautifully maintained and staff exceedingly friendly. However it was not restful. The mattress was so uncomfortable that I woke with a terrible backache. Also it was loud; several teenagers ran up and down the halls pounding on doors and talking. Although the location was excellent it was not a relaxing stay. To note; local parking is $38 for an overnight; no discounts given by the hotel. Hot tub was too hot and too many chemicals; swimming pool was several degrees too cool for comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Three block walk to Magnificent Mile

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Feb 1, 2011

Great deal

I stayed at this hotel while in Chicago for work. The location is fantastic, although I didn't have any time to take advantage of all the restaurants and shopping nearby. The room was comfortable and clean, room service from Weber Grill was quite tasty, and, while I had little interaction with the staff, they all seemed friendly and helpful. I think I read reviews about noise problems from construction out front, but I didn't have any problems with that. The only thing missing was a USA Today on my second day; only one room in my hallway had one, even though we all received one the first morning, so not sure what happened there. If that's the worst thing that happens on a trip, then I'd say it's a pretty good trip! One tip - there is a Self Park right next door with direct access to the hotel, so park there and save yourself a few bucks on overnight parking ($37 vs. $45). My husband and I will likely stay here again on our next weekend getaway to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Self Park directly adjacent to the hotel instead of Valet parking. It is super convenient, and saves $8 a night.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Lars
Business
Chicago
Jan 23, 2011

Staycation

We just wanted a staycation. We just hung out and had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need nearby, including a grocery store. Just in case you're on a food budget!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport,ky
Jan 23, 2011

Hilton Garden Inn

Great location..close to Michigan Ave. Also very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Cafe BabaReba in Lakeview..great food!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liam the extra large Leprechaun!
Business
Grand Rapids Michigan
Jan 17, 2011

Leprechauns love the HILTON GARDEN INN!

Not only was the room very nice, the front lobby staff were extra friendly and helpful! I was traveling with an 8 piece, all girl Irish band and it was so nice to have such professionals at the hotel! The location was perfect, and we can't wait to come back when we can spend a few days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a lot to do within just a few blocks of this location! I wish we would have had more time to spend "exploring!"

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Jan 3, 2011

Great Hotel for location and price

New Years Eve in Chicago Hotel was clean, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping and a cab ride away from night life

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, il
Jan 3, 2011

One night stay

We only stayed one night. Perfect for a one night stay. It was by a nice sushi place and a bunch of bars to watch the bears game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top