$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

3 stars
10 E. Grand Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
103 reviews
Great Weekend with Friends

This hotel was perfect! It was close to Hubbard Street, restaurants, bars and everything you would... See full review

  • KitaJ
  • Sep 13, 2014
Happy Quad

I was in Chicago on vacation and 1st and foremost I must say if you're visiting, you must dine at... See full review

  • JKelz
  • Sep 2, 2014
Reserve a Restful Stay at the Finest of Downtown Chicago HotelsDowntown Chicago hotels must have it all in order to serve such an eclectic, vibrant city, and the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile hotel is the preferred choice among full-service hotels for business, leisure and convention guests.Nestled in the heart of the Magnificent Mile near renowned River North dining & entertainment, this stylish Chicago, IL hotel is convenient to Navy Pier, the Merchandise Mart, McCormick Place and Chicago's Loop business and financial district. All are just minutes away. Everything. Right where you need it! As our Hilton Garden Inn guest, you'll enjoy an upscale, boutique-type Magnificent Mile hotel in downtown Chicago near attractions and businesses:* Located in the heart of downtown Chicago's Magnificent Mile* Two blocks from spectacular North Michigan Avenue shopping* Four blocks to Navy Pier and the Loop business and financial district* Minutes to McCormick Place Expo Hall, Millennium Park, popular museums, and lakefront * Surrounded by world-class dining, art galleries, nightclubs, and entertainment Among upscale hotels in downtown Chicago, IL, the Hilton Garden Inn offers a superior level of convenience and style, featuring sophisticated full-service Chicago hotel amenities at moderate prices. Our hotel in downtown Chicago, Illinois offers unrivaled services combined with exceptional Chicago wedding halls and meeting facilities.Enjoy Chicago, Illinois hotel dining with classic outdoor grilling at Weber Grill - our casual on-site restaurant. Delight in delectable room service as you settle into one of our amply-appointed guestrooms, complete with refrigerator, microwave oven and stunning views of the Chicago skyline. As a convenient option for hotels in Chicago, we offer a variety of on-site features, including:* 357 generously-appointed Chicago hotel rooms* Six hospitality suites, ideal for small functions* Weber Grill, serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service* Pavilion Pantry®, open 24-hours, featuring food and beverages* Heated indoor pool, whirlpool, and on-site fitness room* Boutique-style lobby and amenities* Complimentary 24-hour business center* Complimentary high-speed Internet in all guestrooms and public areas* Microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and more in each room* Convenient access to all of Chicago's transportation optionsAs the only downtown Chicago hotel in the area to offer full-service suite amenities at a non-suite price, we are the preferred choice for all types of travel.Relax in comfort, just steps from North Michigan Avenue and River North attractions. Make your Chicago vacation even more affordable with one of our downtown Chicago, IL hotel deals. Book your reservations online today for our Best Rates. Guaranteed.*****Everything. Right where you need it.*****

Hotel Map

41.8918 -87.6277
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 16.00, MI, E; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 12.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Children Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Feb 1, 2011

Great deal

I stayed at this hotel while in Chicago for work. The location is fantastic, although I didn't have any time to take advantage of all the restaurants and shopping nearby. The room was comfortable and clean, room service from Weber Grill was quite tasty, and, while I had little interaction with the staff, they all seemed friendly and helpful. I think I read reviews about noise problems from construction out front, but I didn't have any problems with that. The only thing missing was a USA Today on my second day; only one room in my hallway had one, even though we all received one the first morning, so not sure what happened there. If that's the worst thing that happens on a trip, then I'd say it's a pretty good trip! One tip - there is a Self Park right next door with direct access to the hotel, so park there and save yourself a few bucks on overnight parking ($37 vs. $45). My husband and I will likely stay here again on our next weekend getaway to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Self Park directly adjacent to the hotel instead of Valet parking. It is super convenient, and saves $8 a night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Lars
Chicago
Jan 23, 2011

Staycation

We just wanted a staycation. We just hung out and had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need nearby, including a grocery store. Just in case you're on a food budget!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newport,ky
Jan 23, 2011

Hilton Garden Inn

Great location..close to Michigan Ave. Also very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Cafe BabaReba in Lakeview..great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liam the extra large Leprechaun!
Business
Grand Rapids Michigan
Jan 17, 2011

Leprechauns love the HILTON GARDEN INN!

Not only was the room very nice, the front lobby staff were extra friendly and helpful! I was traveling with an 8 piece, all girl Irish band and it was so nice to have such professionals at the hotel! The location was perfect, and we can't wait to come back when we can spend a few days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a lot to do within just a few blocks of this location! I wish we would have had more time to spend "exploring!"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, il
Jan 3, 2011

One night stay

We only stayed one night. Perfect for a one night stay. It was by a nice sushi place and a bunch of bars to watch the bears game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
MI
Jan 3, 2011

Great Hotel for location and price

New Years Eve in Chicago Hotel was clean, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping and a cab ride away from night life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Dec 31, 2010

Weekend Stay 2010

Great staff who went out of their way to make my family comfortable. We had a large room that had the worst beds of any hotel I've stayed in over ten years. In addition the pool and spa had so much chlorine that it burned your eyes upon entry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Art Institure is a must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
DeKalb, IL
Dec 15, 2010

Loud, but nice

Loud outside due to ongoing construction during our visit (Dec '10) Otherwise, nice rooms, clean, well furnished, and convenient to local bars/food etc. Went for a play in the theater district, and was only a short 5 min cab ride away...Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you live anywhere near the area, or want to drive, consider parking at one of the rural train stations, and take the Metra...$7 weekend pass per person, plus about 1.25 parking, sure beats the $40-$50 overnight parking downtown! Plus, no driving in the city--huge bonus!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Nov 22, 2010

Great staff!

From arriving to leaving the staff was courteous and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to everything you need and want. We liked that it had a microwave and fridge, grocery stores being close is a definite plus. Pool was ok, kids being there without supervision made it not as enjoyable as it could have been. Overall we had a good weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Opthalmo
Business
Mexico
Oct 21, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Good hotel, but the parking is really expensive!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

PF Chang

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search