$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

3 stars
View map of 10 E. Grand Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BSUTraveler
Business
Muncie, IN, USA
Dec 14, 2011

City View

Was part of a group that traveled to Chicago for a quick trip. We were looking for something that was quiet and located in an area with easy access to shopping and sightseeing. We got it. Michigan Avenue was close and there was easy access to all parts of the city yet the hotel was situated in an area that was quiet. A very enjoyable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BSUTraveler
Business
Muncie, IN, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Overnight in Chicago

Location was perfect for my trip...Just a couple of blocks off Michigan Avenue so shopping was a breeze. Just a few blocks north of the river, so sightseeing was easy. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. Great for a quick stay in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles55
Business
Ohio
Dec 12, 2011

Boys weekend away

We had a bachelor party weekend in th city. Great place.. Close to bars.. Close to metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barry H.
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Excellent Value Comfortable Stay

Very comfortable room; perfect location for our trip. Weber Grill was a nice bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cindylaguna
Business
guadalajara
Nov 28, 2011

a great hotel but dont make international phone calls

my experience in this hotel was ok, but what i didnt expect that the internationals phone calls were so expensive, that was the only thing that i didnt like. The confort on beds were amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walk on michigan ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RKZOB
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 26, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Great hotel! Helpful staff! Clean rooms! Starbuck's coffee in house!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChiSoxfan
Business
Wheaton, IL, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Great Location

good clean affordable hotel in the heart of the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deek
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago

Room was clean, very close to affordable eatting and more upscale eatting if prefered. Staff were very nice. Only complaint, I would have liked to have more than one warm cookie. Not bad if that's all I have to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a GREAT Japanese resterant only about 1 block away called Oysy. Very affordable, staff were very helpful and the food was some of the best Japanese I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serpie
Business
Cape Girardeau, MO
Oct 11, 2011

Great place for a weekend stay!

Hotel was in a good location. VERY friendly staff. Room was clean. On site restaurant was excellent. We walked to the Magnificant Mile and took the tour bus to see the sights. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Safe area for women on their own. Very pleasant experience. One time we got lost and called the hotel and they gave us directions on how to walk back to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Weber Grill was excellent! The best ribs I've ever eaten. Nice ambiance. Very kid friendly too. Reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sawbuck
Business
Wichita, KS, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great place to stay

Upon arrival, the door man brought us bottles of cold water that really hit the spot. Staff was gracious and helpful. Hotel is very conveniently located to the Red Grand subway entrance. Convenience store around the corner about half a block and restaurants abound in the area. Close enough to walk to many attractions. Loved the place and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Grand entrance to the subway (L) train is just steps away from the Hotel. It's the way to travel inexpensively around Chicago.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top