$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

3 stars
10 E. Grand Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
103 reviews
Great Weekend with Friends

This hotel was perfect! It was close to Hubbard Street, restaurants, bars and everything you would... See full review

  • KitaJ
  • Sep 13, 2014
Happy Quad

I was in Chicago on vacation and 1st and foremost I must say if you're visiting, you must dine at... See full review

  • JKelz
  • Sep 2, 2014
Reserve a Restful Stay at the Finest of Downtown Chicago HotelsDowntown Chicago hotels must have it all in order to serve such an eclectic, vibrant city, and the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile hotel is the preferred choice among full-service hotels for business, leisure and convention guests.Nestled in the heart of the Magnificent Mile near renowned River North dining & entertainment, this stylish Chicago, IL hotel is convenient to Navy Pier, the Merchandise Mart, McCormick Place and Chicago's Loop business and financial district. All are just minutes away. Everything. Right where you need it! As our Hilton Garden Inn guest, you'll enjoy an upscale, boutique-type Magnificent Mile hotel in downtown Chicago near attractions and businesses:* Located in the heart of downtown Chicago's Magnificent Mile* Two blocks from spectacular North Michigan Avenue shopping* Four blocks to Navy Pier and the Loop business and financial district* Minutes to McCormick Place Expo Hall, Millennium Park, popular museums, and lakefront * Surrounded by world-class dining, art galleries, nightclubs, and entertainment Among upscale hotels in downtown Chicago, IL, the Hilton Garden Inn offers a superior level of convenience and style, featuring sophisticated full-service Chicago hotel amenities at moderate prices. Our hotel in downtown Chicago, Illinois offers unrivaled services combined with exceptional Chicago wedding halls and meeting facilities.Enjoy Chicago, Illinois hotel dining with classic outdoor grilling at Weber Grill - our casual on-site restaurant. Delight in delectable room service as you settle into one of our amply-appointed guestrooms, complete with refrigerator, microwave oven and stunning views of the Chicago skyline. As a convenient option for hotels in Chicago, we offer a variety of on-site features, including:* 357 generously-appointed Chicago hotel rooms* Six hospitality suites, ideal for small functions* Weber Grill, serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service* Pavilion Pantry®, open 24-hours, featuring food and beverages* Heated indoor pool, whirlpool, and on-site fitness room* Boutique-style lobby and amenities* Complimentary 24-hour business center* Complimentary high-speed Internet in all guestrooms and public areas* Microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and more in each room* Convenient access to all of Chicago's transportation optionsAs the only downtown Chicago hotel in the area to offer full-service suite amenities at a non-suite price, we are the preferred choice for all types of travel.Relax in comfort, just steps from North Michigan Avenue and River North attractions. Make your Chicago vacation even more affordable with one of our downtown Chicago, IL hotel deals. Book your reservations online today for our Best Rates. Guaranteed.*****Everything. Right where you need it.*****

Hotel Map

41.8918 -87.6277
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 16.00, MI, E; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 12.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Children Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of girls
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Mar 20, 2012

American Girl Weekend

The hotel is centrally located with tons to do within walking distance. We chose this hotel because it has a swimming pool and was within our price range. I would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salsaverde
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Jan 13, 2012

The going above the mile customer service hotel and great location!

From the moment we arrived the front desk was courteous and prompt. We arrived earlier than check in time however the hotel was able to check us in without any fees. Also every day they greeted us as if we have known them. One particular time I ran out of coffee in my room and they quickly came up to our room and delivered. Our plane back home was a late one and the front desk was nice enough to allow us to check out at a later time without a fee. Talk about great customer service and going above the mile! The location was walking distance from Michigan Ave and many great eats!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If traveling in the winter bring your scarf, gloves and coat! It is burrr cold!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tourist2012
Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Jan 10, 2012

good value, could be better

Nice hotel, friendly staff, great location. Bathroom and shower need an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micaela
Dallas, TX, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Chicago exp. 01/05/2012

access to the TRAIN, shopping, convenient store's, dining areas, etc. was excellent for the location of the Hotel ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent weather for the month of Jan. 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elment0030
Florence, KY, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Awesome Experience

The hotel is in the heart of the city. It is walking distance to about anything you want to go to. We only had to take a taxi once the entire stay to get the Field Museum. The room was very nice with an awesome view of the city. The bed was comfortable and the bathrooms were very clean. The pool and hot tub was a nice addition to the hotel. The front desk was very courteous and helpful. My wife and and I stayed there New Years Eve weekend and it was fairly priced. I would definitely stay there again! My only complaint was the valet parking. It was pretty expensive but I suppose it's like that everywhere in downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yaodong
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Good for you hotel

I like the hotel. If I go to Chicago. I will live here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Professor Sergey
DC
Jan 2, 2012

Fantastic family vacation

Good experience! I recomment to all people. And especially I ask you toi propose less questions. Please shorten review volume because I am so busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danixons
Zion, IL, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Great location

Great hotel in an awesome location, at Grand and State you are walking distance to anything you want to do downtown. Walk out the frant door and the Red line stop is literally 15 steps away. You could fly into Ohare hop on the Blue line and transfer at lake to the Red line and walk 15 steps to the front door. Loved the hotel, and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jojama
Green Bay, WI, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Needs a little more

Some things were fine. Location was great and cleanliness. However, the noise from the hallway was loud-like no insulation between rooms. The double bed in room 2028 was terrible. My husband and I slept in it and had to "crawl" out of the middle of the mattress. Pillows were very hard, but we asked for medium soft. We thought the parking was expensive for the 2nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BSUTraveler
Business
Muncie, IN, USA
Dec 14, 2011

City View

Was part of a group that traveled to Chicago for a quick trip. We were looking for something that was quiet and located in an area with easy access to shopping and sightseeing. We got it. Michigan Avenue was close and there was easy access to all parts of the city yet the hotel was situated in an area that was quiet. A very enjoyable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search