$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

3 stars
10 E. Grand Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
106 reviews
Amazing Getaway Weekend

We came to Chicago for a little romantic getaway and had a fabulous time. The hotel was great,... See full review

  • LaLa lollipop
  • Nov 24, 2014
Great Weekend with Friends

This hotel was perfect! It was close to Hubbard Street, restaurants, bars and everything you would... See full review

  • KitaJ
  • Sep 13, 2014
Business and leisure hotel with free Wi-Fi near the Magnificent Mile

Business and leisure travelers target this Streeterville hotel for its proximity to the Magnificent Mile, only a few blocks away. The three-star Hilton Garden Inn Chicago covers all the basics: well-kept rooms, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and a place to dine. Weber Grill of backyard barbecue fame invites diners to sample its signature charcoal fired steaks, burgers and chicken. Other must-sees aren't far away, like the family-friendly Navy Pier, the Loop, the Financial District and McCormick Place.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi in the lobby and rooms
  • Skylit indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Close to the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and other classic Chicago gems
  • 7,000 square feet of meeting space
Rooms
Rooms at Hilton Garden Inn are 300 square feet, configured with a large king or two queen beds, all of which feature the Garden Sleep System. For added comfort, each room includes a comfortable chair and ottoman, generous work desk and Herman Miller chair, flat-screen TV, individual climate control, microwave, refrigerator and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Guests who prefer rooms with a skyline view can make the request at check-in.
Features
If a hotel's priority is to create a second, albeit temporary home for guests, then visitors at the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North will be pleased. In addition to a business center and classic American restaurant (Weber Grill), the hotel provides an ATM, a 24-hour pantry for sundries, laundry and valet service and car rental services. Oh, and don't forget to pick up free cookies between 5 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Transportation
  • O'Hare International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Midway Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Closest train stops: Blue Line (Jackson to O'Hare) and Orange Line (State/Lake to Midway)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Attractions
  •  Magnificent Mile
  • River North
  • Navy Pier
  • Museum of Contemporary Art
  • Millennium Park
  • Grant Park
  • Shedd Aquarium
  • Adler Planetarium
Business
  • 7,000 square feet of function space on the 12th floor with views of the Chicago skyline
  • Business center with computers, copier, fax machines and printers
  • Conference services staff and audiovisual team
Policies & fees
The pool is closed for renovation. Guests can use the pool across the street at the sister hotel Embassy Suites by Hilton. Hilton Garden Inn apologizes for any inconvenience this may cause.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Children Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hillite
Business
Freeland, Tittabawassee Township, MI, USA
Apr 10, 2012

girlsgetaway

This was the second time we've stayed at this hotel. The staff is great and the hotel is very clean. The beds are very comfy, although I didn't care much for the pillows. The pool and hot tub are small and sometimes crowded. A bigger hot tub would be nice! It's a very great location, within walking distance to Michigan Ave, The Water Tower Place, and the Art Museum. The hotel gives you a list of restaurants and breakfast places within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flyboydrury09
Business
Dubuque, IA
Apr 9, 2012

Excellent Staff

This hotel took care of ALL of our needs. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of girls
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Mar 20, 2012

American Girl Weekend

The hotel is centrally located with tons to do within walking distance. We chose this hotel because it has a swimming pool and was within our price range. I would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salsaverde
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Jan 13, 2012

The going above the mile customer service hotel and great location!

From the moment we arrived the front desk was courteous and prompt. We arrived earlier than check in time however the hotel was able to check us in without any fees. Also every day they greeted us as if we have known them. One particular time I ran out of coffee in my room and they quickly came up to our room and delivered. Our plane back home was a late one and the front desk was nice enough to allow us to check out at a later time without a fee. Talk about great customer service and going above the mile! The location was walking distance from Michigan Ave and many great eats!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If traveling in the winter bring your scarf, gloves and coat! It is burrr cold!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tourist2012
Business
Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Jan 10, 2012

good value, could be better

Nice hotel, friendly staff, great location. Bathroom and shower need an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micaela
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Chicago exp. 01/05/2012

access to the TRAIN, shopping, convenient store's, dining areas, etc. was excellent for the location of the Hotel ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent weather for the month of Jan. 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elment0030
Business
Florence, KY, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Awesome Experience

The hotel is in the heart of the city. It is walking distance to about anything you want to go to. We only had to take a taxi once the entire stay to get the Field Museum. The room was very nice with an awesome view of the city. The bed was comfortable and the bathrooms were very clean. The pool and hot tub was a nice addition to the hotel. The front desk was very courteous and helpful. My wife and and I stayed there New Years Eve weekend and it was fairly priced. I would definitely stay there again! My only complaint was the valet parking. It was pretty expensive but I suppose it's like that everywhere in downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yaodong
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Good for you hotel

I like the hotel. If I go to Chicago. I will live here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Professor Sergey
Business
DC
Jan 2, 2012

Fantastic family vacation

Good experience! I recomment to all people. And especially I ask you toi propose less questions. Please shorten review volume because I am so busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danixons
Business
Zion, IL, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Great location

Great hotel in an awesome location, at Grand and State you are walking distance to anything you want to do downtown. Walk out the frant door and the Red line stop is literally 15 steps away. You could fly into Ohare hop on the Blue line and transfer at lake to the Red line and walk 15 steps to the front door. Loved the hotel, and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top