$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

3 stars
10 E. Grand Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
105 reviews
Great Weekend with Friends

This hotel was perfect! It was close to Hubbard Street, restaurants, bars and everything you would... See full review

  • KitaJ
  • Sep 13, 2014
Happy Quad

I was in Chicago on vacation and 1st and foremost I must say if you're visiting, you must dine at... See full review

  • JKelz
  • Sep 2, 2014
Reserve a Restful Stay at the Finest of Downtown Chicago HotelsDowntown Chicago hotels must have it all in order to serve such an eclectic, vibrant city, and the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile hotel is the preferred choice among full-service hotels for business, leisure and convention guests.Nestled in the heart of the Magnificent Mile near renowned River North dining & entertainment, this stylish Chicago, IL hotel is convenient to Navy Pier, the Merchandise Mart, McCormick Place and Chicago's Loop business and financial district. All are just minutes away. Everything. Right where you need it! As our Hilton Garden Inn guest, you'll enjoy an upscale, boutique-type Magnificent Mile hotel in downtown Chicago near attractions and businesses:* Located in the heart of downtown Chicago's Magnificent Mile* Two blocks from spectacular North Michigan Avenue shopping* Four blocks to Navy Pier and the Loop business and financial district* Minutes to McCormick Place Expo Hall, Millennium Park, popular museums, and lakefront * Surrounded by world-class dining, art galleries, nightclubs, and entertainment Among upscale hotels in downtown Chicago, IL, the Hilton Garden Inn offers a superior level of convenience and style, featuring sophisticated full-service Chicago hotel amenities at moderate prices. Our hotel in downtown Chicago, Illinois offers unrivaled services combined with exceptional Chicago wedding halls and meeting facilities.Enjoy Chicago, Illinois hotel dining with classic outdoor grilling at Weber Grill - our casual on-site restaurant. Delight in delectable room service as you settle into one of our amply-appointed guestrooms, complete with refrigerator, microwave oven and stunning views of the Chicago skyline. As a convenient option for hotels in Chicago, we offer a variety of on-site features, including:* 357 generously-appointed Chicago hotel rooms* Six hospitality suites, ideal for small functions* Weber Grill, serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service* Pavilion Pantry®, open 24-hours, featuring food and beverages* Heated indoor pool, whirlpool, and on-site fitness room* Boutique-style lobby and amenities* Complimentary 24-hour business center* Complimentary high-speed Internet in all guestrooms and public areas* Microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and more in each room* Convenient access to all of Chicago's transportation optionsAs the only downtown Chicago hotel in the area to offer full-service suite amenities at a non-suite price, we are the preferred choice for all types of travel.Relax in comfort, just steps from North Michigan Avenue and River North attractions. Make your Chicago vacation even more affordable with one of our downtown Chicago, IL hotel deals. Book your reservations online today for our Best Rates. Guaranteed.*****Everything. Right where you need it.*****

Hotel Map

41.8918 -87.6277
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 16.00, MI, E; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 12.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Children Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conyers, GA
Nov 16, 2009

Birthday getaway!

Great location. Loved the Weber Grill! Nice, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
P-land, ME
Nov 5, 2009

Gr8 property, Gr8 people, Gr8 location

Quick overnight biz trip. Staff were all VERY helpful and positive. Wireless was great. Room clean and quiet. Location is perfect for meetings downton (mine was on Michigan Ave so quick walk).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
iowa
Sep 7, 2009

Great Stay!

Great place to stay I was very happy. It was one of the cheaper hotels downtown but didnt feel like it. Very nice updated hotel with the location being the best part of the place. The red line train was steps from the door, very good places to eat very close by, and everything you want to see in chicago is all in walking distance or a short train ride. I read the reviews and alot of people said the staff was unfriendly, try asking the people at the train station how to everything works and you will find some unfriendly people there, the hotel staff was great, a big change from everyone elses rudeness around town. Overall a great stay for a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toledo ohio
Aug 24, 2009

weekend get a way

the bed was broke in the middle, there was no suport in the middle of the mattress, or box spring. it was very uncomfortable at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My son is moving to Chicago
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 10, 2009

Great staff, good rooms

The staff was fantastic, the room was better than average. Could have used some complentary coffee in lobby. Did not eat in the restuarant/bar -- too many other great places to eat very close by. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything that's great about Chicago is a short walk, bus ride or subway stop away. Don't bother with expensive cabs. Absolutely recommend the Chicago Architectural Foundation river ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Aug 3, 2009

Good location

I was there for a weekend get away with a group of girlfriends. We go at least once a year but this is the first time we've stayed at the Hilton Garden. The location was great, it was in walking distance to some great restaurants, nightlife, Michigan Ave and a convenience store right across the street. It was a quick cab ride to the beach, Old Towne & Gold Coast. The beds were comfortable and it was great to have a fridge and microwave in the room. There is a fire station very close to the hotel, so that can get loud at random hours. There is a parking structure right next to the hotel for $39/day. The hotel was reasonably priced; I would stay here again for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 27, 2009

Great hotel near Michigan Ave.

This was a great hotel. We spent the weekend in Chicago as a short vacation and this hotel was in the perfect location. It was a short walk from Michigan Avenue (about 2 blocks), right next to a stop for the red line, and close enough to walk to anywhere we wanted to go. The staff at the hotel was incredibly friendly and helpful. The day that we arrived at the hotel none of the four guest elevators were working because an electrical storm the night before had caused some sort of technical problem. The staff was extremely accomodating about it, though, and sent us all to use the service elevator and even walked a group of guests who didn't want to wait for the service elevator up to their floors. The elevators were fixed within a matter of a few hours. Overall, I thought this was a great hotel, and that the staff was able to make the best of an unexpected situation. I will definitely be back on my next trip to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't bring your car. Parking in Chicago is ridiculously expensive. Public transporation or your own two feet can get you to most places for a fraction of the price. If you are going to a museum take the 10 bus. It stops at the museum campus and the rides express all the way to the Museum of Science and Industry. Otherwise the red line can get you to Grant Park or you can walk to Navy Pier. And well, Michigan Avenue is literally 2 blocks away. And if it's cold outside you can just cross the street, go into Nordstroms and come out on Michigan Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winnetka, Illinois
May 8, 2009

Hilton Garden Inn - Toast of the Town

We called to inquire about parking. We were told there was valet and it was $29 per night if we were guests at the hotel. When we checked out the next morning, they charged us $44. When we asked them to correct the charge, they were rude and while they gave us a receipt for $29, our credit card was later billed three times for the parking and we have yet to receive the refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park yourself in the lot just east of the entrance to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington
Apr 22, 2009

never use orbitz

the hotel would not honor any Hilton upgrades, points or other Gold Card benefits because I booked and prepaid through Orbita. if you hae a hotel or airline card, DO NOT USE Orbitz as you will lose all benefits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

subway station (Grand Ave on red line) just outside hotel door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emelist
Business
Istanbul,Turkiye
Apr 22, 2009

Perfect location&condition for travelers

I really highly recommended Hilton Garden Inn: Perfect location(short distance theatres,CSO,dining,Navy Pier,shopping in Michigan Street,Hancook,even supermarket is just 1min by walk) Very good room&conditions(free wireless,microwawe..) Clean and comfortable environment Very helpfull stuff Easy connection by metro(and also airport..)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top