$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

3 stars
View map of 10 E. Grand Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
120 reviews
Awesome family trip

The location of the hotel is perfect. And the hotel is really close to Eataly restaurant. Shopping... See full review

  • Jerry
  • Jun 21, 2015
Recomended!

Great hotel with accomodating staff and great location. Clean, nice room and nice ammenities at... See full review

  • Norsk
  • May 20, 2015

Business and leisure travelers target this Streeterville hotel for its proximity to the Magnificent Mile, only a few blocks away. The three-star Hilton Garden Inn Chicago covers all the basics: well-kept rooms, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and a place to dine. Weber Grill of backyard barbecue fame invites diners to sample its signature charcoal fired steaks, burgers and chicken. Other must-sees aren't far away, like the family-friendly Navy Pier, the Loop, the Financial District and McCormick Place.

Rooms
Rooms at Hilton Garden Inn are 300 square feet, configured with a large king or two queen beds, all of which feature the Garden Sleep System. For added comfort, each room includes a comfortable chair and ottoman, generous work desk and Herman Miller chair, flat-screen TV, individual climate control, microwave, refrigerator and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Guests who prefer rooms with a skyline view can make the request at check-in.
Property features
If a hotel's priority is to create a second, albeit temporary home for guests, then visitors at the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North will be pleased. In addition to a business center and classic American restaurant (Weber Grill), the hotel provides an ATM, a 24-hour pantry for sundries, laundry and valet service and car rental services. Oh, and don't forget to pick up free cookies between 5 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi in the lobby and rooms
  • Skylit indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Close to the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and other classic Chicago gems
  • 7,000 square feet of meeting space
Nearby attractions
  •  Magnificent Mile
  • River North
  • Navy Pier
  • Museum of Contemporary Art
  • Millennium Park
  • Grant Park
  • Shedd Aquarium
  • Adler Planetarium
Business
  • 7,000 square feet of function space on the 12th floor with views of the Chicago skyline
  • Business center with computers, copier, fax machines and printers
  • Conference services staff and audiovisual team
Transportation
  • O'Hare International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Midway Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Closest train stops: Blue Line (Jackson to O'Hare) and Orange Line (State/Lake to Midway)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies
The pool is closed for renovation. Guests can use the pool across the street at the sister hotel Embassy Suites by Hilton. Hilton Garden Inn apologizes for any inconvenience this may cause.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Children Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burlington Couple
Burlington, Il
Dec 10, 2013

Great Stay

We were able to check in at 12:00 noon. We had asked if possible and the desk person said let me check and was able to get us into a room right away. Great location, and room very clean. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerry
Business
Lawrence
Jun 21, 2015

Awesome family trip

The location of the hotel is perfect. And the hotel is really close to Eataly restaurant. Shopping malls are around. And it makes our life easy. Price is perfect not that pricy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Chicago. Oh also, I forget to mention that there is a car rental company, enterprise right next to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duane D.
Business
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

Convenient location

My stay was okay. I don't have any complaints about the hotel. Just wished they had more to offer for the price. Also wish I had more time to check out the pool. Overall I enjoyed myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duane D.
Business
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

Fun

A good trip overall but not my favorite hotel. The locations prime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norsk
Business
Arlington
May 20, 2015

Recomended!

Great hotel with accomodating staff and great location. Clean, nice room and nice ammenities at hotel. Centraly located and within walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa J.
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

mother's day vacay

I was a great weekend except wifi wasnt free. And the only veiw we had was in peoples apartments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theerayut T.
Business
Chicago
Apr 13, 2015

Good weekend experience

Very nice and clean. Staffs was very friendly. I would recommend my friends to stay here. Plus close to CTA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Real madrid supporter
Business
ramat gan
Apr 6, 2015

chicago vacation

We had a lovely time at the Hilton and would be happy to recommend this hotel to our friends and family. Thank you for your generosity and excellent hotel staff. We felt very comfortable staying in this hotel and look forward to returning again very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derek S.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Friend Trip

Stayed here for a New Year's Eve Party. Perfect for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark M.
Business
Wauconda
Mar 15, 2015

Great experience

I had a good nite. Was comfortable, good view from windows, in a great location . Staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timothy S.
Business
Arlington Heights
Mar 15, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn 03/2015

Very good experience at this hotel, which was used for a quick "Friday night to Saturday afternoon" getaway with my girlfriend. Clean room, hot shower, comfortable bed, friendly staff, and reasonable room rates as compared to the other nearby hotels. Great views of the city and the John Hancock building from the room that we were in. Conveniently located within walking distance to Michigan Avenue, Weber Grill, Eataly, and The Shops At North Bridge. Large multi-level parking ramp is available right next door (basically $46.00 per 24 hours, with other rates for shorter/longer time durations) which handily allows you to drop off your shopping bags at your car during your stay at the hotel. The swimming pool located on the 12th floor is small and it looked "crowded" with only a few people in it, so my girlfriend and I decided not to use it as a result. Otherwise, no complaints, and I would recommend this hotel to my friends and my family for an overnight visit to downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top