$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

3 stars
View map of 10 E. Grand Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
112 reviews
Good weekend experience

Very nice and clean. Staffs was very friendly. I would recommend my friends to stay here. Plus... See full review

  • Theerayut T.
  • Apr 13, 2015
chicago vacation

We had a lovely time at the Hilton and would be happy to recommend this hotel to our friends and... See full review

  • Real madrid supporter
  • Apr 6, 2015
Business and leisure hotel with free Wi-Fi near the Magnificent Mile

Business and leisure travelers target this Streeterville hotel for its proximity to the Magnificent Mile, only a few blocks away. The three-star Hilton Garden Inn Chicago covers all the basics: well-kept rooms, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and a place to dine. Weber Grill of backyard barbecue fame invites diners to sample its signature charcoal fired steaks, burgers and chicken. Other must-sees aren't far away, like the family-friendly Navy Pier, the Loop, the Financial District and McCormick Place.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi in the lobby and rooms
  • Skylit indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Close to the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and other classic Chicago gems
  • 7,000 square feet of meeting space
Rooms
Rooms at Hilton Garden Inn are 300 square feet, configured with a large king or two queen beds, all of which feature the Garden Sleep System. For added comfort, each room includes a comfortable chair and ottoman, generous work desk and Herman Miller chair, flat-screen TV, individual climate control, microwave, refrigerator and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Guests who prefer rooms with a skyline view can make the request at check-in.
Features
If a hotel's priority is to create a second, albeit temporary home for guests, then visitors at the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North will be pleased. In addition to a business center and classic American restaurant (Weber Grill), the hotel provides an ATM, a 24-hour pantry for sundries, laundry and valet service and car rental services. Oh, and don't forget to pick up free cookies between 5 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Transportation
  • O'Hare International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Midway Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Closest train stops: Blue Line (Jackson to O'Hare) and Orange Line (State/Lake to Midway)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Attractions
  •  Magnificent Mile
  • River North
  • Navy Pier
  • Museum of Contemporary Art
  • Millennium Park
  • Grant Park
  • Shedd Aquarium
  • Adler Planetarium
Business
  • 7,000 square feet of function space on the 12th floor with views of the Chicago skyline
  • Business center with computers, copier, fax machines and printers
  • Conference services staff and audiovisual team
Policies & fees
The pool is closed for renovation. Guests can use the pool across the street at the sister hotel Embassy Suites by Hilton. Hilton Garden Inn apologizes for any inconvenience this may cause.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Children Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abbie
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 17, 2013

Comfort and Convenience

Excellent. Comfortable bed, responsive service, quiet, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theerayut T.
Business
Chicago
Apr 13, 2015

Good weekend experience

Very nice and clean. Staffs was very friendly. I would recommend my friends to stay here. Plus close to CTA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Real madrid supporter
Business
ramat gan
Apr 6, 2015

chicago vacation

We had a lovely time at the Hilton and would be happy to recommend this hotel to our friends and family. Thank you for your generosity and excellent hotel staff. We felt very comfortable staying in this hotel and look forward to returning again very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derek S.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Friend Trip

Stayed here for a New Year's Eve Party. Perfect for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark M.
Business
Wauconda
Mar 15, 2015

Great experience

I had a good nite. Was comfortable, good view from windows, in a great location . Staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timothy S.
Business
Arlington Heights
Mar 15, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn 03/2015

Very good experience at this hotel, which was used for a quick "Friday night to Saturday afternoon" getaway with my girlfriend. Clean room, hot shower, comfortable bed, friendly staff, and reasonable room rates as compared to the other nearby hotels. Great views of the city and the John Hancock building from the room that we were in. Conveniently located within walking distance to Michigan Avenue, Weber Grill, Eataly, and The Shops At North Bridge. Large multi-level parking ramp is available right next door (basically $46.00 per 24 hours, with other rates for shorter/longer time durations) which handily allows you to drop off your shopping bags at your car during your stay at the hotel. The swimming pool located on the 12th floor is small and it looked "crowded" with only a few people in it, so my girlfriend and I decided not to use it as a result. Otherwise, no complaints, and I would recommend this hotel to my friends and my family for an overnight visit to downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mitchell R.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Weekend Getaway

I surprised my wife with a birthday weekend in Chicago to try out new restaurants and do touristy things together that we haven't done before. Location, location, location. Everywhere we went was within walking distance. Lunch at Frontera Grill, dinner at Volare. We walked to Millennium Park and up Michigan Avenue. Hotel is connected to a public parking ramp. $46 for 24 hours which seemed the going rate for downtown Chicago but it was so convenient being connected. Didn't even consider $61 for valet knowing that. Rooms are nice...somewhat small but based on money spent, it was perfect. I knew we were not going to be spending a lot of time inside so the size of the rooms are a moot point. Not sure if it's just Chicago street noise but I could hear everything and we were on the 15th floor. Oh well, didn't really mean much by Sunday. Our bathroom vent didn't seem to be working after a shower but maybe it was and it was just that quiet. Pool and hot tub were nice. Got to relax a little before dinner on Saturday. Overall, easy to find, easy to park, location perfect for walking to everywhere and the staff were super nice and friendly. Would definite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Volare is an amazing restaurant. Very old school style restaurant so if you're looking for chic, elegance...this probably isn't the place. Casual dining but the service is awesome and the food was great. Dinner with drinks and deserts for 2 came to $70 which was cheaper than lunch at Frontera!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaLa lollipop
Business
ohio
Nov 24, 2014

Amazing Getaway Weekend

We came to Chicago for a little romantic getaway and had a fabulous time. The hotel was great, rooms were very nice, clean, we had a great view of the city, staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel was the perfect location. We were just a few blocks from Michigan Ave and enjoyed all the shopping, the light festival and parade. We will definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adesai
Business
Chicago,il
Sep 29, 2014

Great Place

It's a great hotel, but some people were just too loud next to us. I wish the walls were thicker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChiSoxfan
Business
Wheaton, IL, USA
Sep 15, 2014

Great location

Great location downtown, walking distance to many restaurants and night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KitaJ
Business
Davenport, IA, = USA
Sep 13, 2014

Great Weekend with Friends

This hotel was perfect! It was close to Hubbard Street, restaurants, bars and everything you would want to see in Chicago with a short taxi ride to the Navy Pier. The hotel also accommodated us having a joint room. The rooms were very clean and had everything needed. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top