$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

4 stars
View map of O'Hare International Airport, O'Hare International Airport, Chicago, IL 60666

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitch317
Business
Bellingham, Washington
Jan 9, 2012

Great Pre or Post Flight Stay

This is a great hotel to spend the night prior to your flight or after you arrive and are just too tired to drive to your destination. Or if you are on business using your expense account. Rooms are up-to-date with flat screen tv and comfy leather recliners. Staff was very pleasant and professional..they even had a staff member greeting customers and offering bottled water! On the other hand, this is not a hotel for a long stay with a family...no fridge or microwave. Restaurants are on the expensive side and room service is pricey. Wish they would have had lotion as part of the bathroom ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
global nomad
Business
Manchester England/Baltimore
Jan 2, 2012

Chicago Airport Hilton

I had an overnight stay in chicago with an early morning flight and I had arrived late so the location was ideal. It was an easy check in and check out. The staff was friendly even so late into the evening and so early in the morning. It was really easy getting there and back to the airport. They have tunnel (5min walk in it)so you are shielded from cold weather. The room was very comfortable, modern but with classic hotel feel. It was the type of hotel that should cause more to stay in, but I got it at a bargain. I would definitely recommend staying there for overnight/transit purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. T
Business
Jericho, VT, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Convenient, good quality

My only complaint really is that the little refrigerator that I could have used was sealed. I would have liked to chill some food, but I got the impression that if I broke the seal I would be buying something. On the positive side, after dropping off my rental car, and getting a shuttle to the shuttle center, I walked across the street to the Hilton. Next morning walked a couple hundred yards to my gate. Nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Octafluger
Business
Oahu, Hawaii, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Travel Perfect

We stayed here to avoid the early morning commute to the airport. The location is amazing; just walk across the parking lot to the terminals. It was a little noisy (people and TVs, not airplanes) but nothing that stopped us from sleeping. I would certainly stay here again when travelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delighted Wife
Business
Nebraska
Dec 19, 2011

Business in and out of city

This hotel was extremely convenient for what we wanted to do. My husband and I were there for business on Friday west of Chicago and then spent Saturday downtown shopping and going out to dinner. We didn't need to rent a car because the EL was so easy to catch. Then Sunday he left early and I could sleep in and we didn't have to take separate cabs to the airport. Plus, breakfast Saturday morning was tasty and relaxing at the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Erdnaxela
Business
USA
Dec 18, 2011

Very noisy

Nothing to say about room cleanliness or amenities, it was pretty much was you find everywhere else, but was this place noisy!! An airport hotel is a place where you go to get some sleep before an early flight, you usually arrive there tired and expect a quiet environment. Not here! Seems like the walls are made of paper or something. Doors are noisy and the water pipe must have something wrong because when someone in the room next door takes a shower it feels like a jet just started its engine in your room!!! I'm a heavy sleeper and am usually not disturbed by noises but seriously this was a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global Service
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Great Location and very convenient

Great location, nothing fancy but it fits your need if you travel in business and need to catch up an early flight. Quite comfortable for good rest before jumping into the hectic schedule after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the airport train to reach to the hotel mainentrance and save your time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global Service
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Convenient and fit my needs

Great location. Nothing fancy but it is comfortable enough to fit a business traveller to get an night rest before jumping into the hectic work schedule right after that. No wonder this hotel has been there for so long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the airport train to save your time to reach there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveller48
Business
Sp;;ringfield MO
Oct 20, 2011

Excellent sleep over

Priced right with the amenities of convenience, cleanliness and comfort particularly after an overseas trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wench
Business
anchorage Ak
Oct 15, 2011

Great location. Very convenient to airport

We were delayed by airport shut down in Toronto and hotel allowed orbitz to re book us at no extr charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Both restruants in hotel were very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top