$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

4 stars
View map of O'Hare International Airport, O'Hare International Airport, Chicago, IL 60666

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asmodeo1975
Single
Marion, OH
Dec 2, 2014

Travel calmed

I had an early flight the next day so I decided to stay here. After a horrendous traffic, I just needed to relax. Went to the gym, had dinner in the gaslight club, great food, amazing hostess. I slept a few hours and was ready for that 5am flight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gaslight club

Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert12345
Business
PA
Dec 2, 2014

Close to Airport Hotel

Really convenient, no hotel shuttle necessary, which is nice for late/early flights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lyhcq
Family
indianapolis
Nov 25, 2014

great location

at airport, very convenient. Price is good, and if you need to take plane, that's a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pack Expo traveller
Business
LA, Ca
Nov 24, 2014

Very convenient

No taxis need, enough said. Especially good if you don't want to rush to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zenofon
Business
San Francisco
Nov 19, 2014

Location location location.

If you need to be at the airport this is as good as it gets. Perfectly functional hotel - half the price is the location. You need to decide if it is worth it. Was for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raider Fan2
Business
Iowa
Oct 29, 2014

Great location for overnight at ORD

Got an unknown charge that showed up after my bill showed $0. Was right next to elevator and had loud people comming ang going all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guest at Loop Wedding
Couples
Boston, MA
Oct 16, 2014

Surprisingly convenient when downtown hotels are booked

I had a wedding to attend during the Chicago Marathon weekend. I waited too long to book downtown hotels, but booked this hotel early enough to secure a good overnight deal (about $120). Since my destination was on the same CTA transit line that leaves from the hotel basement, it was very simple, inexpensive, and reasonably quick (50 minutes door-to-door) to get to the location just outside the Loop. Front desk was pleasant. Room was quiet (though the occasional low rumble from planes was audible, as well as some hallway noise--we were near the elevators), comfortable and clean. Though there's no romance to staying in an airport hotel, this was a good fallback and a good deal. I'd certainly use the same tactic again if I couldn't get a downtown room for a reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For the same price as a round-trip subway ride to the Loop and downtown, you can buy a 24-hour transit pass from the same ticket machine that gives you unlimited rides for 24 hours from time of first use. Why not?

Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OB44
Single
Florida
Oct 13, 2014

As close to the airport as you can get

Location can't be beat. My room had a noisy air handler and was by the elevator and the soundproofing was nonexistent, but I did not ask for another room so I can't speak to how that would have been handled. Food is pricey and one is pretty much captive unless a cab is taken to nearby limited selection or train or expensive cab is taken to downtown where Chicago is at its best. It is a three star in my view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Reading Risktaker
Couples
Manhattan, MT
Oct 7, 2014

Great Location for the traveler

Appreciated how close this hotel is to the airport. We enjoyed our short stay and would definitely use the hotel again. We thought the amenities could have included a bottle of water or two that didn't cost $3.50 plus tax. Wow, that is really over the top!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

So convenient after a long trip!

Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennie Dad
Family
Madison, WI
Aug 25, 2014

Great location to start family triop

The hotel is a great location to start your trip when flying out of O'Hare. Just across the street from the main terminal, it worked great for our family of three because our bus from Wisconsin dropped us right off at the hotel. Our room was very comfortable and a very reasonable price. We enjoyed the Sports Bar restaurant on the lobby floor for a reasonably priced meal. They have another restaurant that is also on the lobby floor that is a little more high end. Plus we took advantage of the very nice pool and workout area. We found the room spotless and the staff very friendly - would highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Sports Bar on the lobby floor was a great place to get a quick and reasonably priced good tasting meal.

Back to menu Return to top