$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

4 stars
O'Hare International Airport, O'Hare International Airport, Chicago, IL 60666
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
123 reviews
great place

perfect place to stay if you have an early morning flight. See full review

  • KacySeptember
  • Aug 18, 2014
Very convenient for early flight home

It's not a short ride to the city sights (about an hour) but it's easy to get there, since the... See full review

  • groverlover1
  • Jul 21, 2014
No Need to worry about those early morning flights. This O'Hare airport hotel is located in Terminal 2 and is within walking distance to all O'Hare Airport's domestic terminals. The Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport hotel is about convenience: Diverse dining options: Andiamo and Gaslight Club restaurants, Sports Edition Bar, 24-hour in-room dining, and for the busy traveler, Food on the Fly. Chicago's CTA Blue Line is steps away and provides quick access to the Downtown Chicago area, The Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, Chicago Botanic Garden, Woodfield Mall, Arlington Race Course, Wrigley Field, home of the Chicago Cubs, Soldier Field, home of the Chicago Bears, U.S. Cellular Field, home of the Chicago White Sox, United Center, home of the Chicago Bulls and Chicago Blackhawks. The Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport hotel is about modern services: "Enviro Room Design�" guest rooms are available for customers with allergy related sensitivities that feature hardwood floors, all cotton linens, an air purifying system, foam pillows and non-chemical bath amenities, Sight + Sound guest rooms includes a 42" HDTV, Surround Sound, DirecTV, HC channels, XM radio stations, connectivity for your own gadgets, A full athletic club (usage fee) that includes the most modern fitness equipment, complimentary lap pool, Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, massage therapists and tanning bed, UPS Store on-site, Self check-in kiosks, Business Center, Gift Shop. The Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport hotel is about comfort: Wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms (usage fee), Serta Suite Dreams bed with pillow top mattress, luxury sheets and down comforter, La Source bath amenities by Crabtree & Evelyn, Sound resistant windows: FHA regulates that no planes can fly directly overhead, 24-hour room service, Valet parking. The, Please be advised that a charge of 17.50usd will be accessed for high speed internet.

Hotel Map

41.9788 -87.8949
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 0.00, MI, E; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 27.00, MI, NW; Gary RegionalAirport, (GYY), 43.00, MI, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 12.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 12.5 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 13.1 mi
  • United Center: 13.2 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 13.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 13.2 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 13.5 mi
  • Second City: 13.6 mi
  • Kendall College: 13.8 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 14 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 14 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 14.2 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 12.2 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 12.5 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 13.1 mi
  • United Center: 13.2 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 13.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 13.2 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 13.5 mi
  • Second City: 13.6 mi
  • Kendall College: 13.8 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 14 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 14 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 14.2 mi
  • History Museum: 14.3 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 14.4 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 14.6 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 14.7 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 14.7 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 14.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 14.8 mi
  • Union Station: 14.8 mi
  • Opera House: 14.8 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 14.9 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 14.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 14.9 mi
  • Water Tower: 15 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 15 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 15 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 15 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 15 mi
  • City Hall: 15.1 mi
  • Marina City: 15.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 15.1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 15.1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 15.1 mi
  • Seneca Park: 15.1 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 15.1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 15.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 15.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 15.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 15.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 15.2 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 15.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Legend
Business
San Francisco
Apr 23, 2014

I am happy

I could not be more happy staying at this hotel... Clean Efficient Friendly Accommodating and so convenient to the Airport. THANK YOU for a GREAT price !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jules44
Palatine, IL, USA
Apr 2, 2014

Perfect place to stay before early morning flights

Booked a room here because we had a flight that was super early the following morning. Have done this several times before. The beds are super comfortable, and the noise level was quiet. We had a great night's sleep and then were refreshed and able to get to our flight on time without having to worry about getting caught in traffic or being late to our flight. Awesome place to stay and reasonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa Traveler
Business
Denver
Feb 24, 2014

One nighter at O'Hare Airport

Perfect location for a hotel when someone needs a room for the night between late evening meetings in Chicago and an early flight home. The room was excellent for this, although the room I had was too close to the elevator, which I could hear all too loudly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The stylists
Chicago
Feb 23, 2014

Perfect spot

If anyone looking for no worries on rushing to the airport, then this is the way. Stay here at the Hilton. Clean comfortable and quiet. We also check in the night before whicj was a plus so all we had to do was walk to the gate.The only problem we had was the heat control. It was a little cold and the heat was on a timer..... other then that we love it..... couldn't get any more easier to the airport. Its worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LITTLE PIG
Business
CHINA
Jan 22, 2014

Good location

Location is good and room is good, but food is expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KacySeptember
Miami, FL
Dec 29, 2013

great place

We had a really early flight (6:25am) and this place was great. We didn't have to get up super early to rush to the airport. Staff was nice and really helpful. Room service was great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mccm
Canada
Dec 29, 2013

good overnight stopover

We booked the Hilton as it was located at ORD. We arrived at Terminal 5 and needed the shuttle to the hotel anyway. A promised 10 minute wait became an hour and after 36 hours travel it was not appreciated at all. Room wassmaller but good, staff at Reception excellent. Breakfast was expensive but good service and nice food. Overall OK but not at the regular $250+ per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marley girl
chicago ill
Dec 19, 2013

exceelent

The hotel accomidations and theaccess to everything. ..Thank you they have been great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ichi
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Nov 19, 2013

Lay over stop

Hilton has its own charm and I have always enjoyed all my stays there, except that they could let the returning guests with Hilton Honours card use their pool and gym!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk to the airport terminal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rainmain007
Business
Seattle
Nov 19, 2013

Repeat Layover-nighter

I am a repeat customer, as I had to stay overnight (i.e. layover) for the next morning flight. Personally, I do not mind layovers, but if gets to be too long of a layover you might as well stay and relax at a hotel. In this case, it was at the ORD Hilton. Convenient location and easy access to the ORD concourses via underground tunnels. "Sasha" at the front desk took care of me for the check-in and "Esther" handled my check-out. I enjoy the west side because of the territorial view of the planes landing and/or taking off. Great staff...no complaints. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining at the lobby restaurants can be a bit pricey. If your budget is tight, go back through one of the concourses and hit the food courts & other restaurants (and burn some of the calories walking back to your room).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search