$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

3 stars
33 West Illinois, Chicago, IL 60654
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
64 reviews
Great place for a bachelorette party!

We were having a smaller bachelorette party & this location worked great! We got a 2 bedroom suite,... See full review

  • Carrie Chicago
  • Apr 21, 2014
Took the kids to Chicago

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel, because I felt I was getting a very good room rate... See full review

  • GMaVal
  • Jul 10, 2013
for big times in the big city... welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown hotel. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Downtown Chicago is right in the middle of the Windy City. We're just blocks away from many of Chicago's best attractions, from art museums to science centers, to shopping, and family fun. From our hotel in Chicago, you'll be able to blow through the Windy City, visiting famous sites like Millennium Park, Navy Pier and the Magnificent Mile. We're also central to scores of Chicago's top businesses. Our Downtown Chicago hotel offers great hotel specials and packages for the whole family on vacation or just a quick couple’s getaway.Regardless of whether you're in town for work or pleasure, our hotel in Downtown Chicago is your most convenient stop. Every morning, guests can enjoy our free Hampton On the House® hot breakfast or if you are in a hurry, grab one of our On the Run™ breakfast bags. There are also plenty of dining options around our Downtown Chicago hotel. We invite you to come stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Chicago-Downtown, where you're sure to enjoy big times in the big city. * Enjoy fine Italian dining at our onsite restaurant Rosebud Trattoria* Bring the family and enjoy a day at the Chicago Children’s Museum* Take advantage of our Blue Man Group package* Tour the city of Chicago on an exciting Segway adventure* Indulge in your own culinary adventure of Chicago by starting at La Madiaservices & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Chicago, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Take a dip in our indoor pool or get a workout in our onsite fitness center. In town on business? Our convenient business center is open 24 hours a day and provides free internet access to help you get your work done.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting, special event or intimate wedding or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Take a video tour of our Downtown Chicago hotel* Meetings & Events in Downtown Chicago* Downtown Chicago area restaurant guide* Group rates for your wedding party, sporting team or famil

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • State Street: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.6 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.8 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.9 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.9 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 64
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyWithKids
Business
Chicago
Dec 2, 2014

Great location

Close to a lot of bars and restaurants. Would definitely go for it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BDay Celeb
Business
Belleville, IL
Sep 28, 2014

Chicago Getaway to Celebrate BDay

Great amenities...bed was very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was substandard. Staff were not friendly...very selective when greeting us when we arrived, and for the three day, two night stay; Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jjjjanet
Business
Michigan
Aug 30, 2014

Getaway with friends

Great experience, but it was a little far from some attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aimege19
Business
Buffalo grove, il
May 12, 2014

Good choice.

We were staying only the night. The breakfast was good bonus to the price. Great staff members. Free entrance to howl at the moon. Perfect location for partying and staying around that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the corner is Ruth Chris and Hun 51! And rockit!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carrie Chicago
Business
Chicago
Apr 21, 2014

Great place for a bachelorette party!

We were having a smaller bachelorette party & this location worked great! We got a 2 bedroom suite, with a pull out couch & a half kitchen. It was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Gals
Business
Minneapolis MN
Oct 22, 2013

Girls Chicago weekend

Great location. Walking distance to many attractions. Good breakfast and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dicks Last Resort & Howl at the Moon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gwen T
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Overall Good Value

The people working at the desk were weird, really annoying and not all that helpful, but otherwise a nice hotel - housekeeping staff was amazing, had good breakfast, nice pool and pretty lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chicago Tribune has stones from different buildings from around the world, like a pyramid, a church in Dublin, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovetotravel.
Business
Conway, AR, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Perfect Getaway!

The location of this hotel is awesome! My friends and I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and really make your stay here a special one! The indoor pool and heated jacuzzi were a great way to unwind at night. The complimentary breakfast offered a huge variety and was delicious. The rooms and bedding were very clean. Definitely a very enjoyable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can buy a 3 day subway pass for $14 inside any walgreens! Great deal and will get you pretty much anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jnhd
Business
Bloomington, IN, USA
Sep 12, 2011

good for 4 ppl

ideal stay for a group of 4 - the cost per person was very reasonable. good location, walking distance from the city centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 29, 2011

Hamptons Terrible Night Staff

Front desk associate allowed a non-registered guest to enter my room and remove items without my supervision. When I confronted the night clerk he gave attitude and displaced the liability onto his co-workers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top