$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

3 stars
View map of 33 West Illinois, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Great Business Trip Hotel

Great staff, quick check in, clean room and central location to all my business locations. See full review

  • Cordie D.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Great place for a bachelorette party!

We were having a smaller bachelorette party & this location worked great! We got a 2 bedroom suite,... See full review

  • Carrie Chicago
  • Apr 21, 2014
for big times in the big city... welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown hotel. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Downtown Chicago is right in the middle of the Windy City. We're just blocks away from many of Chicago's best attractions, from art museums to science centers, to shopping, and family fun. From our hotel in Chicago, you'll be able to blow through the Windy City, visiting famous sites like Millennium Park, Navy Pier and the Magnificent Mile. We're also central to scores of Chicago's top businesses. Our Downtown Chicago hotel offers great hotel specials and packages for the whole family on vacation or just a quick couple’s getaway.Regardless of whether you're in town for work or pleasure, our hotel in Downtown Chicago is your most convenient stop. Every morning, guests can enjoy our free Hampton On the House® hot breakfast or if you are in a hurry, grab one of our On the Run™ breakfast bags. There are also plenty of dining options around our Downtown Chicago hotel. We invite you to come stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Chicago-Downtown, where you're sure to enjoy big times in the big city. * Enjoy fine Italian dining at our onsite restaurant Rosebud Trattoria* Bring the family and enjoy a day at the Chicago Children’s Museum* Take advantage of our Blue Man Group package* Tour the city of Chicago on an exciting Segway adventure* Indulge in your own culinary adventure of Chicago by starting at La Madiaservices & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Chicago, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Take a dip in our indoor pool or get a workout in our onsite fitness center. In town on business? Our convenient business center is open 24 hours a day and provides free internet access to help you get your work done.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting, special event or intimate wedding or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Take a video tour of our Downtown Chicago hotel* Meetings & Events in Downtown Chicago* Downtown Chicago area restaurant guide* Group rates for your wedding party, sporting team or famil

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Feb 23, 2010

Chicago

Attended a work conference . . . was able to take my wife with me for some R&R also. Everything was great except that the hotel was located next door to the Chicago Fire Dept. which had a very busy schedule both nights we were there. The hotel did graciously offer ear plugs, but teh noise was not what we were expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Night Out
Business
Chicago Suburbs, IL
Jan 31, 2010

Perfect for a weekend away

Very friendly staff, good breakfast, and convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julio214u
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 5, 2010

it sucks

will not come back to be treated like so poorly, almost the your were the night manager behind, and the 42 parking fee come on and the room was not even fully clean, tv was not working

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago love
Business
Springfield, IL
Dec 15, 2009

good location

I really enjoyed the location of the hotel. It was so close to all shopping and nightlife that I wanted for the weekend. We were far enough away from the shopping to not make it overwelming with people and traffic. Perfect walking distance to everything from food, nightlife, and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Michigan
Oct 26, 2009

Nice place

The Hampton staff was wonderful, congenial, very professional and very helpful every time I asked for anything. Noise was a small problem. The hotel is a block east of a fire station, but hotel-supplied ear plugs helped mitigate the worst of that. Our room was clean, comfortable and served the purpose intended. Nothing fancy. Worked well for me. A nice place to come back to after a day of walking the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Dakota
Oct 4, 2009

The loudest Hotel stay ever

Wonderful location, staff, cleanliness, all a big advantage. With one notable exception, the fact that it was the loudest hotel I have ever stayed at due to its location just adjacent to the downtown Chicago Fire Department. Don't expect any sleep at night with fire trucks going every twenty minutes or so. Staff was less than helpful offering only ear plugs the next morning and advice that I should expect loud stays in downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wonderful restaurant right in hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 12, 2009

Decent hotel

This hotel is in a great location for visiting Chicago for leisure. The staff provides good service as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Aug 5, 2009

Comfortable & convenient

Convenient location - red line subway 1 block away; great pool, though we never got back in time to use it. Very comfortable bedding Next to fire station, but they provide complimentary earplugs if needed. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bradley, Illinois
Aug 3, 2009

Great Hotel

It was a wonderful experience. Our room was not ready when we arrived, so they upgraded our room to a bigger suite with no additional charge. The room was very spacious with a dining room and kitchen. What a nice surprise. I would stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrence, Kansas
Aug 3, 2009

Good stay.

It was a nice hotel, and very good price for the location (just blocks from Michigan Avenue and the river). They'd just painted my bathroom door before I got there, so it was still wet. It dried after a few hours, so not really an inconvenience. Good full breakfast! The fridge in my room didn't work, but they quickly sent a technician up to my room who replaced it. Good service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top