$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

3 stars
630 N. Rush Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
172 reviews
chicago bound

all the staff treats you like family. have stayed here on different occasions and have never been... See full review

  • djb32
  • Mar 4, 2014
Wonderful girls night

I planned a surprised night out with my lil girls and they had a wonderful time, loved the pool and... See full review

  • Greatest mom ever
  • Feb 27, 2014
Access to attractions, plus free Wi-Fi and indoor pool

Guests at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile enjoy a plum location just off the Magnificent Mile. Whether the agenda is hitting downtown shops, restaurants, bars or landmarks, leisure travelers will find no shortage of distractions nearby while executives enjoy convenient access to the Loop and the Financial District. With standard amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an indoor pool and fitness and business centers, the property stands as a well-rounded option for budget-minded vacationers.

Highlights
  • Close to the Magnificent Mile
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property
  • Indoor pool
  • 24-hour business center
  • Sushi restaurant and artisan breakfast and lunch eatery onsite
Rooms

Smoke-free rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton are airy and open with windows that look out to the city. Plump duvets boast a subtle beige plaid print that matches extra seating, curtains and artwork around the room. In every space, expect complimentary Wi-Fi or hardwired access, plus extras such as refrigerator, microwave, desk and free bottled water. For extra comfort, visitors can request a room with a balcony, whirlpool or wet bar.

Features

Virtual office. Night on the town. Quick lunch. Energizing workout. The Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile answers all these needs. A 24-hour business center is open for checking email, printing an agenda or sending an important document via fax.

Craving a healthy snack before hitting the Magnificent Mile? Try e.leaven Food Company for artisan pastries, omelets, salads and sandwiches. For people-watching, head to Sushi Taiyo, where inventive rolls complement rice and noodle dishes.

Guests whose routine requires a daily dose of cardio can work out in the 24-hour fitness center equipped with Life Fitness machines or swim laps in the indoor pool with skylights and windowed views of the city.

Transportation
  • O'Hare International Airport (17 miles)
  • Midway Airport (13 miles)
  • Closest train stops: Blue Line (Chicago to O'Hare) and Orange Line (Roosevelt to Midway)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (10 minutes)
Attractions
  • Magnificent Mile
  • Rush Street
  • Gold Coast
  • Millennium Park
  • Grant Park
  • John Hancock Center
  • Navy Pier
Business
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Catering by Lawry's Prime Rib, e.leaven Food Company and Sushi Taiyo
  • 24-hour business center
  • Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access
  • Terrace available for seasonal events

Hotel Map

41.8936 -87.6256
Nearby airports
1, (MDW), 13.00, MI; O'Hare International, (ORD), 17.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile Rooms

Extra Comfy
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • State Street: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gebo
lombard, Illinois
May 3, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Very helpful, and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to shoppping, dinning and to the movies

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
May 3, 2010

Check in was a disaster...the rest wasok

Booked trip through [...], selected the option for non-smoking room with king size bed. Got a room with two double beds (very small beds). When I told them I ordered a King size bed, they said that when you order through [...], your room preferences are not guaranteed, they just try to take them into consideration. Eventually they moved us, but I felt that because I booked through [...] I was low priority for their customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Que
Business
Washington, DC
May 2, 2010

Great location, decent hotel.

When we arrived they didn't have the room we paid and requested, 1 king bedroom. Note we arrived at 11pm, but notified the hotel that we would have a late check-in. They offered us a double room and the opportunity to switch in the morning. Points: Why wasn't a room reserved? 2) Good job on not making us stick with the room. Both I and my guest had aches and pains each morning from the beds, the mattresses were hard and the pillows gave no support. The staff was very accommodating, upbeat, and helpful. Two restaurants and a happy hour on the 4th floor were great selling points for this hotel, along with free internet and bottled water!!! Only 1 block from the Magnificent Mile but 3 blocks south of a Metro stop :( Overall I would recommend this for someone looking to be near the heart of the northside of downtown, but beware of the uncomfortable sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Your in right in the middle of the Magnificent Mile, so its a good stopping and resting point if you don't like to walk alot.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
Apr 27, 2010

some good, some not so good

great location. walkable to good dining. rooms are a bit old. staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trader Joes around the corner. Seven to Heaven Restaurant one block away for great Cajun food. POPS is another fun spot nearby.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago veteran
Business
Portland, Oregon
Apr 21, 2010

Eh, just OK

Nothing great, nothing bad. Good Location for downtown business. I have stayed at nicer, more comfortable hotels in the area for the same money. I wanted to try someplace different, now I have. The hotel is very secure, to the point of being a hassle having to operate the elevator with a key card. A good place for the paranoid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across from Lawry's prime rib.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
inprovmomma
Business
Vermont
Apr 14, 2010

Great stay in boutique hotel

Super friendly staff, terrific location, clean comfortable rooms with frig, microwave etc. Only thing missing was the china. We recommend with no hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago Cultural Center

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CBC2010
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 12, 2010

Great Location

In Chicago for a conference. This hotel location was a 15 minute walk from the host hotel and convenient to public transportation, restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many great choices for food within a 10 minute walk to this hotel location.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Apr 6, 2010

Great Location!!!

Four Points in was a great hotel for our mini Spring Break trip. We were able to walk from our hotel to almost everything-Navy Pier was just a tady far. We did taxi to Cadillac Palace which was only a small fare. The staff was great except we never did see anyone to unlock our patio door. Eleaven- the downstairs deli had large breakfast sandwichs for 5-6 dollars, great deal and big enough to share! Cons: Would have liked more than 2 free waters per day for a room that held 4 and we also found a McDonalds Happy Meal toy under one of the beds on check in. All in all I will stay here again on my next trip to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very slow service at Su Casa- Mexican Restaurant had to ask for the check 3 times and wait 15 minutes before it every arrived

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Jolla ca
Apr 5, 2010

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown

evrything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Mar 30, 2010

Loved Chicago!

Good location, friendly and clean. Confusing layout of hotel, had to pay $38 to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search