$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

3 stars
View map of 216 East Ontario Street, 216 East Ontario Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Great hotel

Great location hotel staff and valet very friendly and helpful. Room was beautifully decorated. See full review

  • Lori
  • Jun 8, 2015
Super stay

Room super clean and comfortable. Location great. The Staff was absolute top of the... See full review

  • Trav42
  • Jun 19, 2014
Discover a one-of-a-kind Chicago hotel experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile. Ideally situated and thoughtfully designed, our hotel is located a block and a half away from Chicago's famed Magnificent Mile and features recently renovated guest rooms so travelers can enjoy a vibrant and budget-friendly destination. Our stylish lobby and modern accommodations are designed with comfort and productivity in mind, and include plush beds, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property and a free daily breakfast. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests enjoy our hotel's central location near the Magnificent Mile, which also puts them near an array of fine dining and a myriad of local attractions including Navy Pier and Millennium Park. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 70
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulo R.
Business
VINHEDO
Mar 26, 2015

Great Value, Great Location

Second time on this nice hotel. rooms are too small with no closet but nothing that can not manage. Staff is friendy and breakfast is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kai7
Business
chicago
Nov 21, 2014

acceptable

good location, good price. It is very near buy downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cbhickey2
Business
Ashland, OH
Dec 12, 2013

Christmas Shopping Weekend on Mag Mile

The hotel was easy to find though there were only 2-3 spots in front to park at so you could unload and check in. I had to go around the block a couple times until one opened up. I felt it was in a safe location. Valet parking is available but self parking for $12/day was only a block away and in a nice garage. Check in was very smooth and our room was ready ahead of time. The room was better than average and clean. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. The heater was somewhat noisy and you could hear sirens during the night. There was a nice, large flat screen TV in the room. The only problem we had was no hot water one morning but they had it fixed within a couple hours. The free breakfast was better than average, but like all hotels the room was small and it was hard to get a table. They served waffles, sausage, eggs, toast, cereal, fruit, and most of all the other typical items you'd expect. Check out went smooth and my parking bill had already charged to my credit card. I was given a voucher then to use at the garage to avoid paying over there. For the location and price, I thought it was a great place to stay. Bus stops within a block or two and the subway maybe 3-4 blocks away. And best of all you were right in the middle of the Magnificent Mile where you can easily walk from one end to other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If just staying in the heart of the city, take the time to learn the bus routes. Walking takes up a lot of time. Go to the information center near the John Hancock building for a free CTA map. Some stores sell similar maps for $7. Buy a 3-day pass for $20 and hop on and off as much as you like. Just swipe your card and go!

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party Planner
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Sep 9, 2013

Girls Weekend

We had a good time. Nice breakfast. Something for everyone. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants, shopping good, Navy Pier close by

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
faio
Business
dayton, ohio
Jan 3, 2013

very Good

very good location overall 4 stars. I would recommend this hotel to u all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tucci vaca
Business
Chicago, il
Sep 4, 2012

Tucci Vacation

Perfect for a little weekend getaway in the city- great location for clubs and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tucci vaca
Business
Chicago, il
Aug 26, 2012

Perfect little getaway

Friendly staff, comfortable room, near great restaurants, site seeing and nearby night life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krieng
Business
Michigan
Jul 6, 2012

Happy to stay

Good location , big room, good staff. I very love .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MPLSmn
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 29, 2012

Loud

The hotel in general was a good place to stay for the price we payed. The location was perfect!! The only downfall we had was that LOUD AC right outside our window, plus the sink was backed up. We were too busy to request a different room, and the front desk told us they would have done it if we would have asked! The thing is if they know it is a loud room, why would they put customers in that room in the first place if they had other rooms available?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elke B.
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Top Hotel

I went there with my 2girlfriends. we had a suit. the room was great and also the price. breakfast was for everybody: donut, waffles, oatmeal, activie, friuts, 5different kinds of bagels, hot water for tea or hot chocolate, coffe, butter, peanut butter, gem, philadelphia...open until 10am. 2min walk to michigan av...i am used to hostel but bc this hotel was so cheap we stayed there for 2nights and it was luxus pure...staff very friendly, went there often to ask for tips in the area -> got always great information!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top