$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2015 Check-out: Feb 18, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

3 stars
216 East Ontario Street, 216 East Ontario Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
64 reviews
Super stay

Room super clean and comfortable. Location great. The Staff was absolute top of the... See full review

  • Trav42
  • Jun 19, 2014
First timer to Chicago

Hotel is in a great location and serves a good breakfast. Clean rooms and didn't hear the... See full review

  • SM Swanny
  • May 31, 2014
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, located steps from the famed Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Northwestern Memorial Hospital, which features comfortable guest rooms and chic public spaces. Our downtown Chicago hotel is also surrounded by the finest retail stores and restaurants in the city. You'll feel at home the minute you step into our stylish hotel lobby and you'll look forward to returning to your modern guest room after spending the day exploring Chicago. Our guest rooms feature crisp linens and pillow-top mattresses, as well as, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet. If you stay in one of our well appointed Chicago suites, you'll have a microwave and mini-refrigerator at your disposal. Every guest can look forward to daily complimentary hot breakfast. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 64
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandi L.
Business
Arroyo Grande, CA
Nov 17, 2014

Good Location

Friendly staff - everyone from Valet, Front Desk and Housekeeping. Clean room. Good location to Michigan Avenue, Millenium Park and Navy Pier. All within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Arts and Artisans - beautiful family owned store full of wonderful things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KateDC
Business
Washington, D.C.
Sep 4, 2014

Nice hotel

Very small fitness room (2 treadmills and 1 elliptical). Breakfast was good, but I didn't like seeing so much use of styrofoam dishes. Could hear some street noise. Generally comfortable though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Master Luis
Business
South Chicago
Jan 13, 2014

Great place for a two person getaway.

Staffvis helpful and friendly. The room was nice, clean and neat. Nothing spectacular about the view from the window, if you're into that. Would be awesome if there was some sort of minifridge or drinks. T.V. channels were awesome, and wi-fi is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JHandKT
Business
Milwaukee WI
Dec 21, 2013

Great find for a last minute trip

I wish I could have stayed longer! But plan to return. I didn't explore much of the rest of the hotel, but the room was cozy, clean, very comfortable; the bed was great, very comfortable. We had a great view out the windows. A simple yet elegant room! The ONLY drawback was the signal/reception on many of the tv/movie channels was poor, it kept breaking up. But I look forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tdricha1
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Dec 18, 2013

Great romantic getaway

It was a very nice hotel everyone was friendly and very helpful. The hotel was quite and very peaceful didn't even feel like the city. The breakfast was a great touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

One block away from all the stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah City gal
Business
Chicago IL
Jan 27, 2013

Great location

Great location. Small for price. Modern entry. It was right by magnificent mile shops and awesome restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crest Hill, Illinois
Jul 10, 2011

Good Value for Chicago

It was a very nice hotel, pretty centrally located downtown. The room was on the small side, but perfect for 2 people (at least the 1 Queen Bed room we had). The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The bed was warm and comfy, the bathroom was clean. The breakfast wasn't the best, just cereal, bagels, etc., but we've been to a few hotels recently that didn't have any kind of breakfast. Overall, a very good value for downtown Chicago and highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jedifunk
Business
Marion, IA
Jul 8, 2011

Loved it

The location is perfect! We went for a few days of shopping and sight seeing. Mostly shopping. Everything was right there- shopping, restaurants, bus stops. The room was small, but who cares? Everything was nice and clean. It's the first place I'll check for my next trip to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great Indian restaurant a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ypsilanti, MI
Mar 28, 2011

Better than Holiday Inn

My husband and I were in Chicago for my sons wedding. We left a Holiday Inn and came straight to this one for one day. We stayed in a small suite so I had my own space and t.v. It was very convienient. We enjoyed the free breakfast that was served until 10:00am. The service was very fast and professional. I did not like the fact that there was no parking within walking distance of the parking garage, but it seemed that most Hotels were like that in Chicago. They only had 2 luggage carts, so at checkout time we had to carry our luggage down.Otherwise, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 24, 2011

nice small hotel

Was in town to be in the audience of the Oprah Show and catch the Chicago Auto Show for a midweek three night stay. This place was a surprise, as it is not your typical Fairfield Inn. It reminded me more of a European style small hotel. Only about 12 rooms per floor, and nice trendy lobby and mid-block location. The room was bright, clean and comfortable. I found the breakfast to be well stocked and a good variety of options. Overall the staff was very helpful and friendly. It was a great value and only a block from Michigan Ave and easy walk to subway and most sights. I would stay again. I only wish the room had a mini fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

to get a sense of the ethnic mix of Chicago- check out the restaurants in Chinatown, Little Italy and Greek Town- all can be gotten to on the CTA train or a short cab ride. Dim Sum in Chinatown is great at the Phoenix!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top