$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2015 Check-out: Feb 18, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

3 stars
216 East Ontario Street, 216 East Ontario Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
64 reviews
Super stay

Room super clean and comfortable. Location great. The Staff was absolute top of the... See full review

  • Trav42
  • Jun 19, 2014
First timer to Chicago

Hotel is in a great location and serves a good breakfast. Clean rooms and didn't hear the... See full review

  • SM Swanny
  • May 31, 2014
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, located steps from the famed Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Northwestern Memorial Hospital, which features comfortable guest rooms and chic public spaces. Our downtown Chicago hotel is also surrounded by the finest retail stores and restaurants in the city. You'll feel at home the minute you step into our stylish hotel lobby and you'll look forward to returning to your modern guest room after spending the day exploring Chicago. Our guest rooms feature crisp linens and pillow-top mattresses, as well as, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet. If you stay in one of our well appointed Chicago suites, you'll have a microwave and mini-refrigerator at your disposal. Every guest can look forward to daily complimentary hot breakfast. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Max804
Business
Colorado, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Close, but not quite

Staff was great. Room was okay. Place was clean. No real complaints there. Bed was a bit hard, but tolerable. Location was not good. It's too far from Lake Michigan (which is to the east), and too far from public transportation lines (which are to the west). Maybe it's just Chicago, but the pricing is outrageous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 25, 2010

Definitely fair

I'll never stay here again. My husband and I booked this room for a night there on a local getaway. While the beds were comfy and the location was near beautiful downtown, the staff was not at all aware of restaurants that were open after 11pm. We found 3 within walking distance-two on the same street! Valet was $42. When I booked the room, I was told I signed up for a King bed, 27in tv, 24 hour room service, and free wireless. The room had two queens, a 36in tv, room service was limited, and internet required an ethernet connection. Also, we asked for late check out, which we thought was granted by the desk clerk at night. In the morning we had our Do Not Disturb tag ignored once every hour since 11 am followed by a phone call. Very, very, annoying!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

about 3 blocks away is a 24hr diner that has an extensive menu and very delicious fresh food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MPLSmn
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 29, 2012

Loud

The hotel in general was a good place to stay for the price we payed. The location was perfect!! The only downfall we had was that LOUD AC right outside our window, plus the sink was backed up. We were too busy to request a different room, and the front desk told us they would have done it if we would have asked! The thing is if they know it is a loud room, why would they put customers in that room in the first place if they had other rooms available?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tucci vaca
Business
Chicago, il
Aug 26, 2012

Perfect little getaway

Friendly staff, comfortable room, near great restaurants, site seeing and nearby night life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ConfTrav
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 31, 2014

Short business trip

Perfect location on Magnificent Mile, with good value compared to other higher-priced chains in the area. Room was generally comfortable and clean. Complimentary in-room WiFi useful. Free breakfast was convenient but of so-so quality (no issues, though). In-room HVAC unit somewhat noisy but tolerable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MimiCE
Business
Michigan
Apr 29, 2014

Inexpensive night in good location

a limitless noisy but otherwise clean and great service- excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 25, 2010

Great location for the price

The room was clean and had a small sitting area with a large flat screen TV. There was another large flat screen TV near the bed. The location was 2 blocks off Michigan Ave. and convenient to shopping and restaurants. The only draw back was the handicap bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If your looking for a great steak place The Capital Grill is right on the corner. Also The purple Pig, on the corner of Michigan and Illinois, has amazing small plate foods(now one of my favorite restaurants).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit,mi
Feb 1, 2011

straight hotel

a indoor swimming pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

n/a

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwain
Business
USA
Apr 13, 2008

Great access to Michigan Avenue

Comparatively low price, essentially bare bones accomodation, however great access to Michigan Avenue and shopping/restaurants.a.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BOYNTON BEACH, FL
Mar 21, 2011

Unbeatable location for the PRICE

WE DINED AND WENT SHOPPING. THE BREAKFAST INCLUDED IN PRICE WAS THE BEST EVER OF ANY HOTEL WE HAVE STAYED. THE ONLY THING THAT BOTHERED US WAS THE NOISY FAMILY NEXT TO US. OUR ROOM WAS AN AJOINING ONE, BECAUSE I HAD REQUESTED 2 BEDS, I WAS TOLD TODAY THAT ALL ROOMS ARE LIKE THAT AT THE FAIRFIELD HOTELS. WE HEARD EVERYTHING IN THAT ROOM. THAT WAS THE ONLY THING THAT BOTHERED US; THAT THEY PUT A FAMILY NEXT TO US AFTER WE WERE THERE A NIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top