$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

3 stars
216 East Ontario Street, 216 East Ontario Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
62 reviews
Super stay

Room super clean and comfortable. Location great. The Staff was absolute top of the... See full review

  • Trav42
  • Jun 19, 2014
First timer to Chicago

Hotel is in a great location and serves a good breakfast. Clean rooms and didn't hear the... See full review

  • SM Swanny
  • May 31, 2014
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, located steps from the famed Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Northwestern Memorial Hospital, which features comfortable guest rooms and chic public spaces. Our downtown Chicago hotel is also surrounded by the finest retail stores and restaurants in the city. You'll feel at home the minute you step into our stylish hotel lobby and you'll look forward to returning to your modern guest room after spending the day exploring Chicago. Our guest rooms feature crisp linens and pillow-top mattresses, as well as, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet. If you stay in one of our well appointed Chicago suites, you'll have a microwave and mini-refrigerator at your disposal. Every guest can look forward to daily complimentary hot breakfast. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Hotel Map

41.8936 -87.6219
Area served
Magnificent Mile
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 18.00, MI, SE; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 13.10, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Feb 8, 2010

Good hotel

Overall great hotel, friendly staff, great location, free continental breakfast.. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to the India Garden restaurant across the street from the hotel which was really great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Jan 26, 2010

Quick Weekend Escape

We felt that the rate was very resonable. The location was excellent. We were away from the street on the 13th floor - pleasantly quiet. Neighborhood had variety of restaurants without a couple of blocks. Staff was friendly and efficient. A stay experience that I would have only expected from a much more expensive hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

West Egg is a great breakfast restaurant one block east of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Get away for a break Grammy
Business
Kalamazoo Michigan
Nov 10, 2009

Soothing get away

Very professional, pleasant staff. The room was very clean, but because I was so tired, I went to bed early, and the bed was the highlight of my overnight stay. I felt like I was sleeping encased in what seemed like a cloud, loved the generous amount of pillows and towels. Enjoyed the city very much, and look forward to visiting again in January 2010!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Map out your trip, and bring extra cash!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momof85
Business
Kentucky
Oct 1, 2009

Very comfortable, very convenient

Our room was clean, comfortable, quiet, and well-lit. We had stayed at a much pricier and less convenient location on our last visit, and we enjoyed being so close to the lake and to Michigan Avenue restaurants and shopping this trip. We also enjoyed the breakfast service, which had great variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed having an after-walk drink at O'Toole's just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Chicago Downtown Fan
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Sep 28, 2009

Had a great time!

Great location. Within walking distance to Navy Pier and the Magnificent Mile. Suite size was perfect for our needs. We had large LCD tv's for both the King bed and the fold-out sofa! The continental breakfast was adequate and convenient. Reasonable rates for what you get. Only drawback is the cost of valet parking which piles up after three days, but then again, this is Chicago downtown, I don't think the hotel was charging more than others. Would come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spooner Wi
Sep 23, 2009

Great place to stay downtown

After a very busy day walking around chicago it was sooo relaxing to curl up on that really comfortable bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We came for a White Sox game and took the metro which was very handy. Walked to some very nice restaurants easily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
citygirl95
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 8, 2009

never been so impressed!

This was the greatest experience I've ever had at a hotel! The room was ready before the official check-in time and it was prompt and easy! Once up to our room, the staff called within 5 minutes to ask if we needed anything and to make sure it was ok. The room was spacious and for an unbeatable price, especially in such an expensive city. The room service was fantastic, as was the location: less than 5 minutes from Michigan avenue, within walking distance of Navy Pier! I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a stress free time in Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Apr 23, 2009

Grandpa & Grandma getaway

The location was great! wonderful "free" breakfast, very helpful front desk staff. It was fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 7, 2008

Fairfield Inn Downtown Chicago

The Fairfield Inn Downtown Chicago is very nicely located for Dr. offices and Northwestern Hospital. The room suit was very accomidating and comfortable. We could walk to very good restraunts and walk to wherever we cared to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel was close to Hospital facilities that we had to use. Dr. offices also. Mant restraunts close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwain
Business
USA
Apr 13, 2008

Great access to Michigan Avenue

Comparatively low price, essentially bare bones accomodation, however great access to Michigan Avenue and shopping/restaurants.a.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top