$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

3 stars
View map of 216 East Ontario Street, 216 East Ontario Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crest Hill, Illinois
Jul 10, 2011

Good Value for Chicago

It was a very nice hotel, pretty centrally located downtown. The room was on the small side, but perfect for 2 people (at least the 1 Queen Bed room we had). The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The bed was warm and comfy, the bathroom was clean. The breakfast wasn't the best, just cereal, bagels, etc., but we've been to a few hotels recently that didn't have any kind of breakfast. Overall, a very good value for downtown Chicago and highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jedifunk
Business
Marion, IA
Jul 8, 2011

Loved it

The location is perfect! We went for a few days of shopping and sight seeing. Mostly shopping. Everything was right there- shopping, restaurants, bus stops. The room was small, but who cares? Everything was nice and clean. It's the first place I'll check for my next trip to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great Indian restaurant a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hebron, KY
May 23, 2011

Best Western

Good, nice room, clean, good condition

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gal from Kalamazoo
Business
kalamazoo
Apr 23, 2011

Very good location in mag mile chicago

Close to many shops and Water Tower. Many nice restaurants in the area. Room was very nice, peaCeful, comfortable space. My other thing to include Would have been a small refrig. Otherwise, it was perfect and convenient. It was so nice to have breakfast right there. Everyone on the staff we met was Very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ypsilanti, MI
Mar 28, 2011

Better than Holiday Inn

My husband and I were in Chicago for my sons wedding. We left a Holiday Inn and came straight to this one for one day. We stayed in a small suite so I had my own space and t.v. It was very convienient. We enjoyed the free breakfast that was served until 10:00am. The service was very fast and professional. I did not like the fact that there was no parking within walking distance of the parking garage, but it seemed that most Hotels were like that in Chicago. They only had 2 luggage carts, so at checkout time we had to carry our luggage down.Otherwise, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BOYNTON BEACH, FL
Mar 21, 2011

Unbeatable location for the PRICE

WE DINED AND WENT SHOPPING. THE BREAKFAST INCLUDED IN PRICE WAS THE BEST EVER OF ANY HOTEL WE HAVE STAYED. THE ONLY THING THAT BOTHERED US WAS THE NOISY FAMILY NEXT TO US. OUR ROOM WAS AN AJOINING ONE, BECAUSE I HAD REQUESTED 2 BEDS, I WAS TOLD TODAY THAT ALL ROOMS ARE LIKE THAT AT THE FAIRFIELD HOTELS. WE HEARD EVERYTHING IN THAT ROOM. THAT WAS THE ONLY THING THAT BOTHERED US; THAT THEY PUT A FAMILY NEXT TO US AFTER WE WERE THERE A NIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BOYNTON BEACH, FL
Mar 21, 2011

Unbeatable location for the PRICE

WE DINED AND WENT SHOPPING. THE BREAKFAST INCLUDED IN PRICE WAS THE BEST EVER OF ANY HOTEL WE HAVE STAYED. THE ONLY THING THAT BOTHERED US WAS THE NOISY FAMILY NEXT TO US. OUR ROOM WAS AN AJOINING ONE, BECAUSE I HAD REQUESTED 2 BEDS, I WAS TOLD TODAY THAT ALL ROOMS ARE LIKE THAT AT THE FAIRFIELD HOTELS. WE HEARD EVERYTHING IN THAT ROOM. THAT WAS THE ONLY THING THAT BOTHERED US; THAT THEY PUT A FAMILY NEXT TO US AFTER WE WERE THERE A NIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 24, 2011

nice small hotel

Was in town to be in the audience of the Oprah Show and catch the Chicago Auto Show for a midweek three night stay. This place was a surprise, as it is not your typical Fairfield Inn. It reminded me more of a European style small hotel. Only about 12 rooms per floor, and nice trendy lobby and mid-block location. The room was bright, clean and comfortable. I found the breakfast to be well stocked and a good variety of options. Overall the staff was very helpful and friendly. It was a great value and only a block from Michigan Ave and easy walk to subway and most sights. I would stay again. I only wish the room had a mini fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

to get a sense of the ethnic mix of Chicago- check out the restaurants in Chinatown, Little Italy and Greek Town- all can be gotten to on the CTA train or a short cab ride. Dim Sum in Chinatown is great at the Phoenix!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
madison, wi
Feb 20, 2011

Comfy and cordial

had to book this hotel the day of our stay so I didn't have time to be picky. What I found in this hotel couldn't have worked out much better. Although the room was small it was extremely clean, comfotable and modern. Free wifi and breakfast are always great perks as well. The staff was very helpful when we asked for some suggestions for good close by restaurants as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Metal
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 19, 2011

Friendly Staff, Factor Parking Price

My wife and I were looking for a hotel close to the Philippine consulate. This one is an easy walk there and in a great overall location. It is a good value for the location but as other reviewers have said $42 a day for valet parking (or $32 for non-valet parking with no right to go in and out)is pretty steep even for Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top