$175 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

3 stars
216 East Ontario Street, 216 East Ontario Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
62 reviews
Super stay

Room super clean and comfortable. Location great. The Staff was absolute top of the... See full review

  • Trav42
  • Jun 19, 2014
First timer to Chicago

Hotel is in a great location and serves a good breakfast. Clean rooms and didn't hear the... See full review

  • SM Swanny
  • May 31, 2014
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, located steps from the famed Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Northwestern Memorial Hospital, which features comfortable guest rooms and chic public spaces. Our downtown Chicago hotel is also surrounded by the finest retail stores and restaurants in the city. You'll feel at home the minute you step into our stylish hotel lobby and you'll look forward to returning to your modern guest room after spending the day exploring Chicago. Our guest rooms feature crisp linens and pillow-top mattresses, as well as, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet. If you stay in one of our well appointed Chicago suites, you'll have a microwave and mini-refrigerator at your disposal. Every guest can look forward to daily complimentary hot breakfast. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Hotel Map

41.8936 -87.6219
Area served
Magnificent Mile
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 18.00, MI, SE; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 13.10, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MPLSmn
Minneapolis, MN
May 29, 2012

Loud

The hotel in general was a good place to stay for the price we payed. The location was perfect!! The only downfall we had was that LOUD AC right outside our window, plus the sink was backed up. We were too busy to request a different room, and the front desk told us they would have done it if we would have asked! The thing is if they know it is a loud room, why would they put customers in that room in the first place if they had other rooms available?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emml82
dearborn michigan
May 15, 2012

good

One of the best hotels in chicago for this price. Good location and good services. The breakfast is quite bad but the hotel is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elke B.
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Top Hotel

I went there with my 2girlfriends. we had a suit. the room was great and also the price. breakfast was for everybody: donut, waffles, oatmeal, activie, friuts, 5different kinds of bagels, hot water for tea or hot chocolate, coffe, butter, peanut butter, gem, philadelphia...open until 10am. 2min walk to michigan av...i am used to hostel but bc this hotel was so cheap we stayed there for 2nights and it was luxus pure...staff very friendly, went there often to ask for tips in the area -> got always great information!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawric
Columbia, MO
Jan 11, 2012

prefect, but want better breakfast!

perfect location, great value, friendly staff, but the breakfast need more kinds food! I recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Max804
Business
Colorado, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Close, but not quite

Staff was great. Room was okay. Place was clean. No real complaints there. Bed was a bit hard, but tolerable. Location was not good. It's too far from Lake Michigan (which is to the east), and too far from public transportation lines (which are to the west). Maybe it's just Chicago, but the pricing is outrageous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Crest Hill, Illinois
Jul 10, 2011

Good Value for Chicago

It was a very nice hotel, pretty centrally located downtown. The room was on the small side, but perfect for 2 people (at least the 1 Queen Bed room we had). The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The bed was warm and comfy, the bathroom was clean. The breakfast wasn't the best, just cereal, bagels, etc., but we've been to a few hotels recently that didn't have any kind of breakfast. Overall, a very good value for downtown Chicago and highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jedifunk
Marion, IA
Jul 8, 2011

Loved it

The location is perfect! We went for a few days of shopping and sight seeing. Mostly shopping. Everything was right there- shopping, restaurants, bus stops. The room was small, but who cares? Everything was nice and clean. It's the first place I'll check for my next trip to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great Indian restaurant a block away.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hebron, KY
May 23, 2011

Best Western

Good, nice room, clean, good condition

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gal from Kalamazoo
kalamazoo
Apr 23, 2011

Very good location in mag mile chicago

Close to many shops and Water Tower. Many nice restaurants in the area. Room was very nice, peaCeful, comfortable space. My other thing to include Would have been a small refrig. Otherwise, it was perfect and convenient. It was so nice to have breakfast right there. Everyone on the staff we met was Very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ypsilanti, MI
Mar 28, 2011

Better than Holiday Inn

My husband and I were in Chicago for my sons wedding. We left a Holiday Inn and came straight to this one for one day. We stayed in a small suite so I had my own space and t.v. It was very convienient. We enjoyed the free breakfast that was served until 10:00am. The service was very fast and professional. I did not like the fact that there was no parking within walking distance of the parking garage, but it seemed that most Hotels were like that in Chicago. They only had 2 luggage carts, so at checkout time we had to carry our luggage down.Otherwise, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search