$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

3 stars
View map of 216 East Ontario Street, 216 East Ontario Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tucci vaca
Business
Chicago, il
Sep 4, 2012

Tucci Vacation

Perfect for a little weekend getaway in the city- great location for clubs and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tucci vaca
Business
Chicago, il
Aug 26, 2012

Perfect little getaway

Friendly staff, comfortable room, near great restaurants, site seeing and nearby night life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soccer Mom of a superstar
Business
Michigan
Jul 29, 2012

Great Experience!

First, for what we had planned, the location was great. An easy walk to the river and to the pier. Also perfect for the Mag Mile, shopping and restaurants. The staff was awesome. The maid service kept the rooms nice and tidy, the staff at the front was always very friendly, the awaiting lemon-sweetened cold water awaiting tired, hot clientele to the awesomely maintained breakfast awaiting us every morning. The very best. Thank you for an awesome, first timer trip to the Windy City

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krieng
Business
Michigan
Jul 6, 2012

Happy to stay

Good location , big room, good staff. I very love .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MPLSmn
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 29, 2012

Loud

The hotel in general was a good place to stay for the price we payed. The location was perfect!! The only downfall we had was that LOUD AC right outside our window, plus the sink was backed up. We were too busy to request a different room, and the front desk told us they would have done it if we would have asked! The thing is if they know it is a loud room, why would they put customers in that room in the first place if they had other rooms available?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emml82
Business
dearborn michigan
May 15, 2012

good

One of the best hotels in chicago for this price. Good location and good services. The breakfast is quite bad but the hotel is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elke B.
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Top Hotel

I went there with my 2girlfriends. we had a suit. the room was great and also the price. breakfast was for everybody: donut, waffles, oatmeal, activie, friuts, 5different kinds of bagels, hot water for tea or hot chocolate, coffe, butter, peanut butter, gem, philadelphia...open until 10am. 2min walk to michigan av...i am used to hostel but bc this hotel was so cheap we stayed there for 2nights and it was luxus pure...staff very friendly, went there often to ask for tips in the area -> got always great information!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawric
Business
Columbia, MO
Jan 11, 2012

prefect, but want better breakfast!

perfect location, great value, friendly staff, but the breakfast need more kinds food! I recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Max804
Business
Colorado, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Close, but not quite

Staff was great. Room was okay. Place was clean. No real complaints there. Bed was a bit hard, but tolerable. Location was not good. It's too far from Lake Michigan (which is to the east), and too far from public transportation lines (which are to the west). Maybe it's just Chicago, but the pricing is outrageous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crest Hill, Illinois
Jul 10, 2011

Good Value for Chicago

It was a very nice hotel, pretty centrally located downtown. The room was on the small side, but perfect for 2 people (at least the 1 Queen Bed room we had). The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The bed was warm and comfy, the bathroom was clean. The breakfast wasn't the best, just cereal, bagels, etc., but we've been to a few hotels recently that didn't have any kind of breakfast. Overall, a very good value for downtown Chicago and highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top