$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

3 stars
View map of 511 North Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlredbird
Business
Illinois
Mar 23, 2013

great hotel

Location and courteous staff were excellent. We enjoyed the room except cell service only worked in certain sections of the hotel. Happy hour had ling lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bithikos
Business
Chicago
Mar 28, 2013

Our kids absolutely loved this hotel! There were tons of kids staying here which made it a perfect

Everything was great! Perfect hotel for our family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me N Mom
Business
Sycamore, IL
Apr 29, 2013

Great Location, Friendly Staff

Hotel check in was a breeze, friendly staff, manager's reception very nice, breakfast good, room clean and quiet, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMM121
Business
St. Michael, MN
May 30, 2013

Bsaketball Team Fun

The girls had fun and loved touring downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reighn
Business
st. louis
May 30, 2013

family getaway

hotel was clean and very convenient: good breakfast, wall a bit thin in living space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FyrMIke
Business
Milford, Ohio
Jun 24, 2013

Great Hotel in Heart of Chicago

HAd a great stay! Very good location, the staff was friendly, and the room was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. If they were queen beds they would've been perfect. The free breakfast buffet was delicious and the complementary drinks in the evening were icing on the cake. I will stay here again and highly recommend this hotel. Within walking distance from Miracle Mile, Millennium Park/Grant park, The Tribune Bldg, and Navy Pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Panera Bread is a short walk north of the hotel. Great food, friendly,helpful staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cindylouwho02
Business
Central, IL
Jul 31, 2013

Great Location

The corner suite we had let us entertain a friend visiting from Germany comfortably. Although there were lines for happy hour drinks and breakfast they moved quickly and most of the staff was very friendly. Next time I would try to find another option other than the valet parking, $55 a night is too expensive. Also, our friend was a smoker and it would be nice to have somewhere indoors to smoke late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

I would skip Navy Pier next time. It had little to interest mature adults.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HOG people
Business
Ohio
Sep 16, 2013

Great get away

We really enjoyed our stay in Chicago. Coming from the country, we weren't sure how to get around. The concierge was very helpful. The hotel had a great breakfast for us in the morning and snacks in the afternoon. Pool wasn't real large but nice and the hot tub was very nice after a day of WALKING! We will most likely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask how far the aquarium is before you decide you can walk! Take the taxi!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
audrey great mom
Business
warrenville, il
Oct 18, 2013

Pleasant stay

Good experience overall plenty of places to go that are in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jma11
Business
new york
Oct 25, 2013

buisness trip

All good; but placed me in room right next to elevator, which was VERY noisy and kept me up all night. I had to re-pack and change rooms in morning and was not able to get another king-size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great Japanese place around corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top