$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

3 stars
View map of 511 North Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DriscollC
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Great Location

We went for a mother/daughter trip and the location was great. 2 Blocks off of Michigan Ave. (it's a little hard to find...have to go down to the lower Illiois and Columbus area) Great views! We didn't go swimming but the pool looked small...it was spring break and crowded. We had the 'free' breakfast and it was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murielle
Business
Gatineau, QC, Canada
Apr 10, 2012

Excellent value !

We appreciated our stay at the Embassy. Breakfasts were very good. We did not go to the manager 's reception since we were visiting the city at that time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The signature room on the 95 th floor of John Handcock building is a must.

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judo
Business
San Carlos, California
Jun 2, 2012

Chicago Tourists

Everything was perfect- except the drinks were watered down at Happy Hour, and the lines were too long - they need more staff for these events to move things along. Loved LaTonya, the concierge. The entrance is pretty strange - hard to find using a navigator in the car - wasted time trying to figure out how to get into the hotel - it doesn't match the address. The bathrooms need exhaust fans - it's strange they don't have them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call ahead to verify where to enter the hotel by car. It's really confusing!

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lew the Big Rig
Business
Sheridan, Illinois
Feb 16, 2013

Fun Downtown Stay

Good view, good amenities, comfortable bed. No complaints about the staff and the free breakfast was better than expected (you can get a made to order omlette, but you have to wait in line). All in all a very decent stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bdp001
Business
Des Moines
Feb 18, 2013

Embassy Suites

Very nice hotel with great amenities. Staff could have been a little more helpful but overall a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quefei
Business
champaign, illinois
Feb 27, 2013

fair hotel

generally its a fine hotel, though dont have lake-view rooms, with is disappointing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlredbird
Business
Illinois
Mar 23, 2013

great hotel

Location and courteous staff were excellent. We enjoyed the room except cell service only worked in certain sections of the hotel. Happy hour had ling lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bithikos
Business
Chicago
Mar 28, 2013

Our kids absolutely loved this hotel! There were tons of kids staying here which made it a perfect

Everything was great! Perfect hotel for our family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me N Mom
Business
Sycamore, IL
Apr 29, 2013

Great Location, Friendly Staff

Hotel check in was a breeze, friendly staff, manager's reception very nice, breakfast good, room clean and quiet, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMM121
Business
St. Michael, MN
May 30, 2013

Bsaketball Team Fun

The girls had fun and loved touring downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top