$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

3 stars
View map of 511 North Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ella's Mommy
Business
Flint, MI
May 10, 2010

In LOVE with this Embassy Suites Hotel!

The hotel was amazing! The staff was super nice and helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet. We were even next to the elevator. The breakfast was amazing. They had everything and it was soooo good. They even have some free drinks in the evening. The location was right where we wanted it to be. Very close to the navy pier and not too far from the magnificant mile. I will definately stay at this hotel again when ever we go to Chicago and will stay at Embassy wherever we go! Parking was expensive, but it is at the other hotels too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Sep 26, 2009

MY CHICAGO TRIP

FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL STAFF,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Sep 28, 2009

Awesome place!

This hotel has great amenities. All of the staff members were helpful and courteous. I took advantage of the free breakfast which was tasty. My room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a few short blocks from Mich Ave shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Aug 9, 2010

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lake

The rooms were gorgeous, the hotel was nice and clean, the service was great, rooms were clean, view was outstanding, a nice walk to all the major restaurants and mall .. went to the pier, science center, it was a short walk and distance from everything, Vallet parking was convient staff were great however to get the car sometimes would take forever .. other wise i would totally recc'md staying here and i would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tasmania, australia
Jan 30, 2010

excellent value

Location was fine. Despite snow falling, I could walk to Millenium Park, Art Institute etc.Felt safe and well looked after as a single female. Enjoyed manager's cocktail hour and substantial and tasty breakfast. Overall I rate the hotel as excellent value at around $US100.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greenluvr
Business
Moline, IL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great place to stay!

this hotel is well worth the money. Perfect location in Chicago! Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ktsb10
Business
davenport, IA
May 12, 2011

Cubs cardnals game

Everyone was super friendly and helpful! My husband and. Went to a cubs game and shopped downtown. This hotel was far better than others we have stayed in Chicago. The only thing I would change is the location rather be closer to Michigan ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milford, MI
Oct 4, 2009

Great value for your money

We stayed at the Embassy Suites while visiting Chicago. The price was comparable to other hotels but the large two room suite, great full breakfast, complimentary drinks during happy hour, and location made the choice easy. I've stayed at Embassy Suites hotels in the past and we enjoyed our stay this time as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mk55
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 3, 2011

great business place to stay

excellent stay! comfortable beds and the staff was helpful. Excellent breakfast in the morning and the happy hour in the evening was a nice addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants around. The Dao Thai restaraunt was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville
Oct 7, 2009

Perfect location, close to everything

brought my 17 yr. old son. we had a blast. in 4 days we went to espnzone, cubs game, field museum, science museum, navy pier, sears tower, shopped and a lot more. room was perfect. he could stay up and watch tv in the other room and not bother me. great breakfast selection. can't think of anything bad to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top