$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

3 stars
View map of 511 North Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
audrey great mom
Business
warrenville, il
Oct 18, 2013

Pleasant stay

Good experience overall plenty of places to go that are in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HOG people
Business
Ohio
Sep 16, 2013

Great get away

We really enjoyed our stay in Chicago. Coming from the country, we weren't sure how to get around. The concierge was very helpful. The hotel had a great breakfast for us in the morning and snacks in the afternoon. Pool wasn't real large but nice and the hot tub was very nice after a day of WALKING! We will most likely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask how far the aquarium is before you decide you can walk! Take the taxi!!!

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family father
Business
Ohio
Aug 20, 2013

From Finland

Good hotel for weekend visit, if hotel is only a place to sleep and have a breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claulpz
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Aug 6, 2013

Great location

Me and my friends were very pleased with our stay in this hotel, it was perfectly located, near shopping area and millenium park, we didnt have to take a taxi, the breakfast was excellent and the staff great, they even gave us a promotion for internet Access. I would recommend this hotel and will comeback in my next visit to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you dont have time to go out to lunch or dinner, you can walk across the hotel to Dominicks, ang get yourself a dinner that you can microwaved at your room.

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathryn S
Business
Normal, IL
Aug 5, 2013

Great place made for a great weekend!

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Free manager's reception and breakfasts even made it better. Room was very comfortable. The beds were comfy and made us feel like we were at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We attended concert at Charter One Pavilion. Great venue, but recommend calling ahead to have cab waiting for you at end of concert. It was a very long walk before we were able to find cab back to hotel.

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cindylouwho02
Business
Central, IL
Jul 31, 2013

Great Location

The corner suite we had let us entertain a friend visiting from Germany comfortably. Although there were lines for happy hour drinks and breakfast they moved quickly and most of the staff was very friendly. Next time I would try to find another option other than the valet parking, $55 a night is too expensive. Also, our friend was a smoker and it would be nice to have somewhere indoors to smoke late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

I would skip Navy Pier next time. It had little to interest mature adults.

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizzy72
Business
Chicago
Jul 8, 2013

I was expecting for a better quality hotel

I think that over $300.00 was too much per day and the room was not comfy. Also I had to pay $55 per day for parking. I not going back to that hotel ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fast and Accurate
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 2, 2013

Perfect!

Everything is perfect - from early morning breakfast to happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FyrMIke
Business
Milford, Ohio
Jun 24, 2013

Great Hotel in Heart of Chicago

HAd a great stay! Very good location, the staff was friendly, and the room was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. If they were queen beds they would've been perfect. The free breakfast buffet was delicious and the complementary drinks in the evening were icing on the cake. I will stay here again and highly recommend this hotel. Within walking distance from Miracle Mile, Millennium Park/Grant park, The Tribune Bldg, and Navy Pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Panera Bread is a short walk north of the hotel. Great food, friendly,helpful staff

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J. Landes
Business
Lafayette, IN
Jun 6, 2013

Pool?

Everything was wonderful, up to and until we found the pool out of service. Really? Would have been nice to know going in, or we would have picked another hotel. Pools with children are a must. No discount for the disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top