$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

3 stars
View map of 511 North Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun times in Chicago 2013
Business
Michigan
Dec 18, 2013

Fun weekend

Loved the evening receptions with free drinks and snacks!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adrivm
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Dec 13, 2013

Business trip success

I stayed at Embassy Suites on a business trip for two nights. The staff was extremely friendly upon checking in and bringing my luggage to my room. I forgot my toothbrush and razor and they had both available at the front desk. Breakfast was really good, it started at 6:30 so I able to eat and run. I used the hot tub which was open until midnight which was great because I worked long hours while in town. The room was clean and I'd definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K.Rose
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 10, 2013

The hotel aesthetics were fair

The hotel stay and breakfast were great except that parking was expensive and the hotel did not validate parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks from the magnificent mile.

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bgroen13
Business
Estero, FL
Dec 9, 2013

Great value in the heart of Chicago

We had a fabulous stay. The complimentary breakfast and managers reception were the icing on the cake. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K.Rose
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 9, 2013

Visiting with family.

The hotel was great except there was no parking validation. With no parking validation the stay was over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pamal
Business
Morris, IL.
Nov 26, 2013

Mag mile lighting weekend

Very nice experience. Swimming pool was great for us and the grand kids. Enough room in the suite for the grand kids to move around. Bar was great as well as the complimentary breakfasts. Staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Apost10
Business
Chicago, il
Nov 12, 2013

Great

Great location, food and ambiance, I would stay there again for business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony Moochie
Business
Michigan
Nov 11, 2013

Review

It was an above average room for it's price. There was no free wifi though but they did have free drinks from 5:30-7:30 and free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth and Freddy
Business
Miami ,Fl
Nov 5, 2013

Perfect "SOFA CHICAGO"

This was our second time at Embassy Suites Lake Front , we really love this hotel, very near from Navy Pier, (SOFA CHICAGO ART FAIR) Museums ,shops, etc. Comfortable, elegant, clean,friendly people , Yummy breackfast, all we need For a perfect stay. Only one thing I would ask for ,Free WiFi all around hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

North Michigan Av. Can be compared with NY fifth Av. The best stores you can imagine are there.l

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jma11
Business
new york
Oct 25, 2013

buisness trip

All good; but placed me in room right next to elevator, which was VERY noisy and kept me up all night. I had to re-pack and change rooms in morning and was not able to get another king-size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great Japanese place around corner

Back to menu Return to top