$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

3 stars
View map of 511 North Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claulpz
Monterrey, Mexico
Aug 6, 2013

Great location

Me and my friends were very pleased with our stay in this hotel, it was perfectly located, near shopping area and millenium park, we didnt have to take a taxi, the breakfast was excellent and the staff great, they even gave us a promotion for internet Access. I would recommend this hotel and will comeback in my next visit to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you dont have time to go out to lunch or dinner, you can walk across the hotel to Dominicks, ang get yourself a dinner that you can microwaved at your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retired from Michigan
Business
KALAMAZOO, MI
Jun 24, 2014

very nice in many ways but one

The hotel is really nice and well run. The ballet service is not however. Use self park, it's cheaper and faster. Apparently the parking garage is quite a ways away. it took 45 minutes for the ballet to get our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

always make reservations in Chicago. otherwise you will wait over an hour, even at a sub-par restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
giorix
Business
new york, NY
Jun 11, 2014

expensive for the quality

I felt I was getting in 3 stars hotel, however o spent about $450/ night. Even in NYC I could get a better service and quality for that price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grant Zhang
Business
Valporaiso IN
May 31, 2014

wonderful

it's wonderful stay. good free food in the morning. the best location to trip in downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cubfanfwdenny
Business
fort wayne
May 27, 2014

e suites

Nice location-close to public transportation-avoid the overpriced bar next door. Awful service. Self park was cheap and there was a movie theater in the same block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samantha Sight Seer
Business
Edina, Minnesota
May 27, 2014

Best Location in Chicago!

My boyfriend and I wanted to have a fun weekend in Chicago without breaking the bank. We wanted to stay in the heart of Chicago to avoid the traffic and ridiculous parking fees, but most of the hotels were way out of our price range. When we saw Embassy Suites - Downtown/Lakefront we thought the price looked to good to be true and when we got there...it was even better than we expected! The location is within walking distance of The Navy Pier, Cloud Gate and Millennium Park, The Willis Tour and even the Lincoln Park Zoo (if you don't mind spending a few hours walking along the Lake Michigan boardwalk). The hotel also offers a delicious and free cooked to order breakfast every morning and snacks and 1 free drink per adult every evening during the managers reception! We will recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a fun weekend in Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are road tripping to Chicago, just park in the garage and walk everywhere! You will save a ton of money and have a great experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brinjal
Business
Michigan
May 26, 2014

Nice family getaway

Hotel was spacious for a family of four. Extra space in living room area. A bit noisy at night and ling lines at breakfast. Good location. Walkable to shops and restaurants. Friendly staff. Quick service. Nice to have evening cocktail hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Le Colonial restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VeganDad
Business
Pittsburgh
May 7, 2014

Great value; nice stay

Very much enjoyed our stay. The room was very large and comfortable, with a nice view. The breakfast was ample, and the staff very helpful. It is a short walk to the navy pier (about .4 miles) and about .9 miles to the millennium park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SJT1
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 19, 2014

Family vacation in Chicago

We loved the location and the price for what you get! Were very surprised at how expensive parking was $59/night for valet. Also started out on the wrong foot with Bell staff. It took a long time to get our bags to the room, 40+ mins. Said they were real busy and would get there soon. Pretty rude about it too. When traveling with young children and you need a bag, you want help not the cold shoulder. We even said we would meet them and get what we needed or take the bags ourselves and were told "NO" we couldn't come get our own bags. It still bothers me how I was spoken to. But, for the rest of the hotel staff "good job!" we did enjoy what you provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R verma
Business
Marion oh
Mar 31, 2014

Stay. Again

Wonderful staff is good and very helpful . Evening cocktails and breakfast was superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HHI lovers
Business
Illinois
Mar 16, 2014

Chicago quick

Like other Embassy Suites, a large hotel, lots of kids,. The quality of the breakfast is less than expected. Good location and convenient suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Michigan Avenue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top