$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

3 stars
View map of 511 North Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rocio A.
Business
Tyler
Dec 16, 2014

Excellent location and service

It met my expectations!! Its location is great, the room nice, the staff quite good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eulalio M.
Business
Santa ana
Dec 16, 2014

had a blast

i loved the staff they were polite, breakfest was delicious. Only complaint but its not really a complaint was there was a protest the days i was there but didnt feel unsafe at any moment. thanks happy holidays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZWIHANGWISI M.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great esxperience in a magnificent hotel with fine dinning and breakfast

Fine hotel with excellent service standards overall fine restaurant service although some breakfast restaurant staff packaging food stuffs just some, would perhaps need to cultivate hospitable manners when relating to guests. Hotel also as great location and views

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Christmas Planner
Business
Naperville, IL
Nov 30, 2014

Great Family Getaway

Kendy was fantastic for check in and got all 4 of our rooms together. She was extremely accommodating and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is a short walk from this location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tempe Eats
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 11, 2014

Delivered and then some

This is your Embassy experience. Updated but shows some wear in the bathrooms and walls. Typical caulk and patch work. Overall clean to hotel standards. The staff were great: they found us that extra chocolate doughnut at the free hot breakfast (they even cleaned up the spilled milk with happy faces). Happy hour was well coordinated. Room service was delivered earlier than promised and by very pleasant staff. Parking to lobby was a bit confusing but the parking attendants and bell staff great. Would stay again and recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lavazza coffee on Ohio S of Michigan great coffee. Yoke on Grand (just outside hotel) huge wonderful breakfasts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queem
Business
Indiana
Oct 16, 2014

It was a great area for me and my friend.

We traveled to Chicago to go to the Steve Harvey Show. The studio was very convenient for us, a very short walk. Driving in the city was difficult for us, but we made it home all in one piece. We drove and drove around to find the famous Chicago Pizza. (Giordanos). Parking is terrible and costly. The Pizza was very good and worth the headache. My friend and I would like to return to Chicago for several days to enjoy Chicago sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Need better driving directions. A lot of one way streets and the person at the hotel didn't give good directions. It was not the Concuerge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JWilliam
Business
Salinas, CA, USA
Oct 16, 2014

Business/Pleasure

It's nice to have an overall price for the room and not be dinged for amenities. Very good "free" breakfast, Wi-Fi, snacks. Staff generally helpful and pleasant. Would not let me delay checkout two hours late after a seven day stay. Overall, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikek254
Business
miami
Oct 15, 2014

Great for marathon weekend

Very good location if you are running the marathon and visiting the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffrey Ackland
Business
DeKalb, Illinois
Oct 12, 2014

Family Getaway

Great location, friendly staff, fun for kids.. perfect location to walk to Navy Pier, Eataly, Water Tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eataly wonderful food and atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KK1033
Business
Boston,Ma
Oct 8, 2014

Would return again !

Location was great convenient to the river walk,Navy Pier and downtown shopping. I was able to walk easily to so many fun things. The room was always clean and the view spectacular.The staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially Diana at the reception desk!! I had call several times prior to arrival with questions for the concierge who was very busy,but Diana helped me each time. I was glad to meet her when we arrived and found her just as pleasant in person!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

See Tommy Guns Garage Dinner Show!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top