$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

3 stars
View map of 511 North Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VeganDad
Pittsburgh
May 7, 2014

Great value; nice stay

Very much enjoyed our stay. The room was very large and comfortable, with a nice view. The breakfast was ample, and the staff very helpful. It is a short walk to the navy pier (about .4 miles) and about .9 miles to the millennium park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retel
Business
Solothurn, Switzerland
May 3, 2010

Great Location and complimentary Drinks

Very helpfulStaff when it came to booking of Transfers and Restaurants. From 5:30pm to 7:30pm complimentary Drinks at the bar! Would definitely go there again, rooms are very spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The old town District in the North öfters plenty of Small Shops, Boutiques and fancy Bars and Restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bonita Springs, FL
Apr 28, 2010

convenient location at a good price

We were attending an event at Navy Pier so this was a great location. Suite was clean & with plenty of room. Great breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Engagement Mom
Business
Springfield, IL
Apr 20, 2010

Very clean well kept rooms/good maid ser

Good experience. Well maintained rooms. Excellent maid service and good morning breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 16, 2010

Great location

Breakfast and happy hour were good. Staff was friendly and helpful, made good dinner recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

96th floor of Hancock Building for drinks and appetizers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
workworkwork
Business
Seattle WA
Apr 15, 2010

PERFECT!

We went to Chicago for fun!, And we had a Blast! The Embassy was a HUGE part of it, the staff was great, the pool was great, the location was PERFECT! The only one thing the motel lacked, is a bathroom fan, but other than that, there is nothing but RAVE reviews from us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Every big name you want!!! You can walk right there within two to three blocks!!! maybe a few more depending on what you are looking for, but it's still all in a nice area to walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family with 2 kids
Business
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Apr 6, 2010

Great stay in Chicago

The location of this hotel is perfect. Close to Navy Pier and to shopping. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was a great way to start the day. Omelets, pancakes, bacon, pastries, fruit, yogurt, and more were offered. There were also complimentary drinks & snacks in the evening. The pool was a little small, but my kids didn't mind. The parking fee seemed high, but I think it's probably average for Chicago hotels. I also liked that the bedroom is seperate from the living space. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We got City Passes for our family and went to 4 museums (science, field, planetarium, aquarium) plus the Hancock building. The kids enjoyed all places and we saved alot of money by getting the pass. It also saved waiting in line at most of them!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amtrak Guy
Business
Ft. Worth Tx.
Apr 6, 2010

great location/great price

It was a short cab ride from Union Station.A short walk to Navy Pier. A $4.cab ride to Giordanos famous pizza. The ferris wheel was shut down due to storms.We got in late so did not have alot of time as we were leaving out around noon the next day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Navy Pier and NBC Studios are Very close to hotel. Probably alot of other things too, we just did not have alot of extra time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPBMBA
Business
Reynoldsburg, OH
Apr 4, 2010

Embassy Suites by the Navy Pier

It was Spring Break, so it was kind of crowded, but still, the hotel was very clean and things went well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The City Tours Segway Tour was great to do on the first day to see a lot of the area and know where we wanted to go on our second day. The guides were wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 3, 2010

Noisy, better hotel for families

We stayed here to shop the Mag Mile & to go out downtown at night. This hotel is in a great location for us, close to everything downtown Chicago. The rooms are nice & the staff was very helpful & friendly but, the hotel was packed with families with small children running around everywhere. It was very loud, very early in the morning. We could clearly hear the people talking in the room next to ours & the kids screaming in the lobby. The free drink hour & free breakfast are too crowded & noisy to enjoy. Overall, it was an ok stay. Don't think I'd go back though, & would only recommend it for families with young kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Porterville,CA
Mar 22, 2010

In walking distants of main stores

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top