$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

3 stars
View map of 511 North Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Apost10
Business
Chicago, il
Nov 12, 2013

Great

Great location, food and ambiance, I would stay there again for business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ella's Mommy
Business
Flint, MI
May 10, 2010

In LOVE with this Embassy Suites Hotel!

The hotel was amazing! The staff was super nice and helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet. We were even next to the elevator. The breakfast was amazing. They had everything and it was soooo good. They even have some free drinks in the evening. The location was right where we wanted it to be. Very close to the navy pier and not too far from the magnificant mile. I will definately stay at this hotel again when ever we go to Chicago and will stay at Embassy wherever we go! Parking was expensive, but it is at the other hotels too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Volleyball and Reader
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
May 9, 2010

Great location - good hotel.

Go to the nearby Millennium Park - BP bridge, Cloud Gate (Bean), Buckingham Fountain, Field Museum, Aquarium, Planetarium, Art Institute, Soldier Field and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the "L" (subway) to get around - buy a $5.25 pass good for one day for all trains and buses.

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SPB - Chaperone
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
May 5, 2010

Great Value and Location

Arrived late for a concert with two young adults and not much experience at getting around Chicago. The staff from the valet group to the concierge were so helpful that they got us on track and to the concert with 10 minutes to spare. Great Breakfast the following morning and a great room at a reasonable price. I could not have asked for any more. Great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retel
Business
Solothurn, Switzerland
May 3, 2010

Great Location and complimentary Drinks

Very helpfulStaff when it came to booking of Transfers and Restaurants. From 5:30pm to 7:30pm complimentary Drinks at the bar! Would definitely go there again, rooms are very spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The old town District in the North öfters plenty of Small Shops, Boutiques and fancy Bars and Restaurants.

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bonita Springs, FL
Apr 28, 2010

convenient location at a good price

We were attending an event at Navy Pier so this was a great location. Suite was clean & with plenty of room. Great breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Engagement Mom
Business
Springfield, IL
Apr 20, 2010

Very clean well kept rooms/good maid ser

Good experience. Well maintained rooms. Excellent maid service and good morning breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 16, 2010

Great location

Breakfast and happy hour were good. Staff was friendly and helpful, made good dinner recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

96th floor of Hancock Building for drinks and appetizers.

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
workworkwork
Business
Seattle WA
Apr 15, 2010

PERFECT!

We went to Chicago for fun!, And we had a Blast! The Embassy was a HUGE part of it, the staff was great, the pool was great, the location was PERFECT! The only one thing the motel lacked, is a bathroom fan, but other than that, there is nothing but RAVE reviews from us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Every big name you want!!! You can walk right there within two to three blocks!!! maybe a few more depending on what you are looking for, but it's still all in a nice area to walk!

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family with 2 kids
Business
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Apr 6, 2010

Great stay in Chicago

The location of this hotel is perfect. Close to Navy Pier and to shopping. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was a great way to start the day. Omelets, pancakes, bacon, pastries, fruit, yogurt, and more were offered. There were also complimentary drinks & snacks in the evening. The pool was a little small, but my kids didn't mind. The parking fee seemed high, but I think it's probably average for Chicago hotels. I also liked that the bedroom is seperate from the living space. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We got City Passes for our family and went to 4 museums (science, field, planetarium, aquarium) plus the Hancock building. The kids enjoyed all places and we saved alot of money by getting the pass. It also saved waiting in line at most of them!

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amtrak Guy
Business
Ft. Worth Tx.
Apr 6, 2010

great location/great price

It was a short cab ride from Union Station.A short walk to Navy Pier. A $4.cab ride to Giordanos famous pizza. The ferris wheel was shut down due to storms.We got in late so did not have alot of time as we were leaving out around noon the next day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Navy Pier and NBC Studios are Very close to hotel. Probably alot of other things too, we just did not have alot of extra time.

Back to menu Return to top