$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

3 stars
View map of 511 North Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
322 out of 322
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claulpz
Monterrey, Mexico
Aug 6, 2013

Great location

Me and my friends were very pleased with our stay in this hotel, it was perfectly located, near shopping area and millenium park, we didnt have to take a taxi, the breakfast was excellent and the staff great, they even gave us a promotion for internet Access. I would recommend this hotel and will comeback in my next visit to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you dont have time to go out to lunch or dinner, you can walk across the hotel to Dominicks, ang get yourself a dinner that you can microwaved at your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family with 2 kids
Business
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Apr 6, 2010

Great stay in Chicago

The location of this hotel is perfect. Close to Navy Pier and to shopping. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was a great way to start the day. Omelets, pancakes, bacon, pastries, fruit, yogurt, and more were offered. There were also complimentary drinks & snacks in the evening. The pool was a little small, but my kids didn't mind. The parking fee seemed high, but I think it's probably average for Chicago hotels. I also liked that the bedroom is seperate from the living space. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We got City Passes for our family and went to 4 museums (science, field, planetarium, aquarium) plus the Hancock building. The kids enjoyed all places and we saved alot of money by getting the pass. It also saved waiting in line at most of them!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amtrak Guy
Business
Ft. Worth Tx.
Apr 6, 2010

great location/great price

It was a short cab ride from Union Station.A short walk to Navy Pier. A $4.cab ride to Giordanos famous pizza. The ferris wheel was shut down due to storms.We got in late so did not have alot of time as we were leaving out around noon the next day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Navy Pier and NBC Studios are Very close to hotel. Probably alot of other things too, we just did not have alot of extra time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPBMBA
Business
Reynoldsburg, OH
Apr 4, 2010

Embassy Suites by the Navy Pier

It was Spring Break, so it was kind of crowded, but still, the hotel was very clean and things went well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The City Tours Segway Tour was great to do on the first day to see a lot of the area and know where we wanted to go on our second day. The guides were wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 3, 2010

Noisy, better hotel for families

We stayed here to shop the Mag Mile & to go out downtown at night. This hotel is in a great location for us, close to everything downtown Chicago. The rooms are nice & the staff was very helpful & friendly but, the hotel was packed with families with small children running around everywhere. It was very loud, very early in the morning. We could clearly hear the people talking in the room next to ours & the kids screaming in the lobby. The free drink hour & free breakfast are too crowded & noisy to enjoy. Overall, it was an ok stay. Don't think I'd go back though, & would only recommend it for families with young kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Porterville,CA
Mar 22, 2010

In walking distants of main stores

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Mar 20, 2010

Embassy Suites Chicago

Had a great time. I don't think I should have to pay for wireless service. I also thought the manager reception offered horrible snacks. Breakfast was wonderful. Nice workout room. hot tub cold, burrrr. Great location and helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bus Pass

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN JUAN, PR
Mar 17, 2010

EXCELLENT CHOICE IN CHICAGO

BEAUTIFUL,MODERN,GREAT ROOM AND VIEW,GREAT BREAKFAST, SUPERIOR LOCATION, CLOSE TO MICHIGAN AVE., DRUSTORES AND SUPERMARKET IN FRONT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Mar 15, 2010

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

The service and room were both top notch. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Firehouse is a great place for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oyin
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 28, 2010

COMFORTABLE ROMANTIC SURPRISE

I planned a surprise my husband for his birthday and it was wonderful. The hotel was very nice and elegant. Parking was expensive so we parked across the street in paid lot. But we were able to park and just walk to the movies. The beds were so comfortable and heavenly. We enjoyed complimentary breakfast buffet style. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We were able to park and just walk next door to the movies, shoot pool, and even go bowling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samjilla
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 17, 2010

review survey

Everything was fine, except we thought we purchase a king size suite, with a jaccuzzi. But there wasnt one, and to find dirty tooth picks on the floor as well no toilet paper. Other than that, everything was fine. The bed was very comfortable, and made neatly. The room itself was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top