$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

3 stars
View map of 511 North Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bgroen13
Estero, FL
Dec 9, 2013

Great value in the heart of Chicago

We had a fabulous stay. The complimentary breakfast and managers reception were the icing on the cake. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melanie
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Fantastic family spring break stay

The hotel was in a perfect location to access all areas of the city. We took one day and walked down to Water tower place. We had as easy drive to the museum campus. Valet parking was incredibly helpful and convenient. We did have one issue with the toilet in our room, however the maintenance staff was super swift in taking care of the problem. The staff at the front desk and in the dining areas of the hotel were top notch. We loved the evening reception and breakfast buffets. We would (and have) recommend this hotel to any other families looking for a base to center their vacation around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alison A.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Great surprise xmas present trup!

Our stay was great and the price was even better! In a great location and the daily breakfast was a great way to start our days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raymond O.
Business
Ponce
Jan 7, 2015

Awesome solo trip

It was a very good experience, the staff was great, and the free breakfast awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient for shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sabrina B.
Business
Germantown
Jan 6, 2015

Amazing girls weekend!

Stayed with a bunch of friends for the night, the hotel was awesome! Cocktail hour put it over the top!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clareman
Business
Aurora
Jan 6, 2015

great location

Self park in basement, out of the weather , which was great because of the snow when we left. Very friendly desk help, Hannah, who found us 2 rooms o the same floor for our 2 couple's. Lots of places nearby, but way too many children running around, and long line for drinks at the evening reception, we never got one. Our room was quiet, clean, liked the wet bar and sitting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The D4 pub is 1block away for a good meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rajiv L.
Business
Menomonie
Dec 29, 2014

great trip

evening reception lines are ling and bar tenders are very slow in pouring drinks. takes for ever to get a drink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZWIHANGWISI M.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great esxperience in a magnificent hotel with fine dinning and breakfast

Fine hotel with excellent service standards overall fine restaurant service although some breakfast restaurant staff packaging food stuffs just some, would perhaps need to cultivate hospitable manners when relating to guests. Hotel also as great location and views

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Conveniently located in downtown Chicago

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rocio A.
Business
Tyler
Dec 29, 2014

Excellent location and service

It met my expectations!! Its location is great, the room nice, the staff quite good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eulalio M.
Business
Santa ana
Dec 29, 2014

had a blast

i loved the staff they were polite, breakfest was delicious. Only complaint but its not really a complaint was there was a protest the days i was there but didnt feel unsafe at any moment. thanks happy holidays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rajiv L.
Business
Menomonie
Dec 16, 2014

great trip

evening reception lines are ling and bar tenders are very slow in pouring drinks. takes for ever to get a drink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top