$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

3 stars
View map of 511 North Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carriebear22
Appleton, WI, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Lovely get away, great location

This hotel is a great place, we won't stay anywhere else in Chicago. For a hotel downtown the room is bigger than most because of the 2nd sitting room attached. Very clean, modern looking place. The free drinks and breakfast usually have a line, but those perks are worth about $25 per person daily if purchased outside. Nice to start the day with a good breakfast. Having a fridge in the room is unusual downtown so that is a big perk if you want to bring your own snacks, healthy foods or beverages. The location is amazing, 2-3 blocks to Michigan Ave, 4-5 blocks to Navy Pier. Love this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Shawlady
Business
MILWAUKEE
Feb 4, 2015

Great price

I loved this hotel. The room was nice and the location was less than 5 minutes from navy Pier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Navy Pier, Free drinks and breakfast is an extra plus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ieatcow3
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Great Stay

Clean, good free breakfast, evening reception was nice. Wish the pool was bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ab.961
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Family Thanksgiving

We booked 3 rooms last minute for Thanksgiving (Wednesday - Friday). We live in a condo in the neighborhoods and our place is small for 10 people. For the price of the room which was less than half of what the typical rate is, we decided to join my family. The deal for the hotel including breakfast, happy hour and a pool for the kids could not be beat! We even took the limo that was available... The cost wasn't much more then the price for 2 cabs and the driver was awesome and made my niece and nephews first limo experience one to remember! I see more Thanksgivings spent here.... Only a 10 minute walk to the parade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melanie
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Fantastic family spring break stay

The hotel was in a perfect location to access all areas of the city. We took one day and walked down to Water tower place. We had as easy drive to the museum campus. Valet parking was incredibly helpful and convenient. We did have one issue with the toilet in our room, however the maintenance staff was super swift in taking care of the problem. The staff at the front desk and in the dining areas of the hotel were top notch. We loved the evening reception and breakfast buffets. We would (and have) recommend this hotel to any other families looking for a base to center their vacation around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alison A.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Great surprise xmas present trup!

Our stay was great and the price was even better! In a great location and the daily breakfast was a great way to start our days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raymond O.
Business
Ponce
Jan 7, 2015

Awesome solo trip

It was a very good experience, the staff was great, and the free breakfast awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient for shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sabrina B.
Business
Germantown
Jan 6, 2015

Amazing girls weekend!

Stayed with a bunch of friends for the night, the hotel was awesome! Cocktail hour put it over the top!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clareman
Business
Aurora
Jan 6, 2015

great location

Self park in basement, out of the weather , which was great because of the snow when we left. Very friendly desk help, Hannah, who found us 2 rooms o the same floor for our 2 couple's. Lots of places nearby, but way too many children running around, and long line for drinks at the evening reception, we never got one. Our room was quiet, clean, liked the wet bar and sitting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The D4 pub is 1block away for a good meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rajiv L.
Business
Menomonie
Dec 29, 2014

great trip

evening reception lines are ling and bar tenders are very slow in pouring drinks. takes for ever to get a drink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZWIHANGWISI M.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great esxperience in a magnificent hotel with fine dinning and breakfast

Fine hotel with excellent service standards overall fine restaurant service although some breakfast restaurant staff packaging food stuffs just some, would perhaps need to cultivate hospitable manners when relating to guests. Hotel also as great location and views

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Conveniently located in downtown Chicago

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top