$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

3 stars
View map of 511 North Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bgroen13
Estero, FL
Dec 9, 2013

Great value in the heart of Chicago

We had a fabulous stay. The complimentary breakfast and managers reception were the icing on the cake. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helen on the Road
Business
Frankfort, IN
May 13, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Great hotel that offers a lovely breakfast included in the price of your room. Great location for any activity you want to do downtown. Very little swimming pool, but the kids enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit with a short taxi ride the Lincoln Park Zoo!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Five to 1
Business
Holland, Mi
May 13, 2013

Nice Hotel

It was a nice hotel. lacked a few minor things that would make this better. Need to improve the managers reception. I had kids who wanted pop as well as me and wife but the long lines made it hard. To many people getting alchol need to add a line for pop only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go across street to Dominiks and buy snacks and pop for a cheap cos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unhappy camper here
Business
Chicago, Il
May 7, 2013

Family fun day

Staff very nice and professional, allowed to check in 6 hours early with no extra fee. Pool a little small but the kids loved it. Room nice, great view. Will stay here from now on every time we visit Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1169
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 30, 2013

Great stay

Perfect location. Cook to order breakfast was great. Everything was in walking distance or short cab ride. Will definitely stay again. Don't think I will do the car rental package however, was overcharged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me N Mom
Business
Sycamore, IL
Apr 29, 2013

Great Location, Friendly Staff

Hotel check in was a breeze, friendly staff, manager's reception very nice, breakfast good, room clean and quiet, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bithikos
Business
Chicago
Mar 28, 2013

Our kids absolutely loved this hotel! There were tons of kids staying here which made it a perfect

Everything was great! Perfect hotel for our family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlredbird
Business
Illinois
Mar 23, 2013

great hotel

Location and courteous staff were excellent. We enjoyed the room except cell service only worked in certain sections of the hotel. Happy hour had ling lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joe koziel
Business
barabo wi
Mar 5, 2013

didnt get what i was told

the room i booked i didnt get, And wasnt offered any thing to make it up to me. I thought vallet parking was high at over 50.00 a night. Over all not very impressed with staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quefei
Business
champaign, illinois
Feb 27, 2013

fair hotel

generally its a fine hotel, though dont have lake-view rooms, with is disappointing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wrigley420
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 19, 2013

V-Day Retreat

The hotel, overall, met expectations. Unfortunately, the pool was not available for use. The only negative thing I could say, is when I was checking in I overheard the hotel staff offer two free movies to a gentleman who seemed disappointed the pool wasn't available. When I approached the same employee a few hours later, and asked for similar treatment I was denied. I didn't decide to push it further, as she appeared annoyed with all the questions about "the pool." Otherwise, the room itself was very clean and spacious as promised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top