$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

3 stars
View map of 600 North State Street, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ishie
Friends
Detroit, MI, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Girls weekend getaway

Great Location; Great Breakfast - and Managers happy hour was fantastic! Also close to double decker bus stop - loved the tour and received $4 off by booking right at the hotel concierge!! Red Head Piano Bar just around the corner! Michigan Avenue shopping - close! Suite was perfect size!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foot loose and fancy free
Friends
Omaha, NE, USA
Oct 11, 2011

The Best

We could not have made a better choice. The location was perfect with great access to many points of interests for us. The staff was great. The reason for the 4 rather than 5 was the need for more staff manning the check in desk. Those there and everywhere else in the hotel were wonderful and very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dxbchicago
Family
Dubai UAE
Oct 24, 2011

excellent value for money

will highly recommend this place to anyone who is on the lookout for a great value for money option. Very centrally located with easy access to all location around. Over all had a great time and will definitley return to this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie K
Business
Sterling Heights, MI, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Perfect Solo Trip

From the moment I pulled up to the hotel everyone was so wonderful, helpful, and friendly. The staff was always very helpful and friendly throughout my stay. The complimentary breakfast and cocktail hour was fantastic. I enjoyed being able to use the business center without having to pay an extra fee (like I would have had to do if I was using my own computer in my room). I was in town for business, but I was still able to do some shopping and hang out with a couple of friends while I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are only a couple blocks away from Michigan Ave where all of the shops are.

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College visitor
Family
Thousand Oaks, California
Oct 31, 2011

Embassy Suites in Chicago

Excellent experience and close to everything in Chicago. Breakfast was not great, a few too many people but everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago visitor 2
Couples
Indiana, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Weekend getaway recommendation

Full breakfast included, great location, good value. Very clean and comfortable, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Quartinos for small plates of delicious Italian and a reasonable wine selection with lively atmosphere and good value for money

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smitty24
Couples
Horton, Hanover, MI 49246, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Weekend getaway

Great location. Staff was very helpful and accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Orioles
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Relaxing weekend!

Great accomodations and perfect location. Comp breakfast was excellent! Proximity to restaurants and safety of neighborhood was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tazmin12
Family
Michigan, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Christmas Shopping Trip

Quick weekend stay, we decided on this hotel after reading the reviews. Location is great! Short 2 or 3 block walk to Mag Mile ( Michigan St). Sunday morning Breakfast buffet was extremely crowded, however the line went very quickly and staff was very polite and replenished food very quickly, it ran very smoothly. Food was good. Night reception from 5:30-7:30 with free drinks and appetizers was nice. Location to most popular Restaurants all in walking distance.. Starbucks connected to hotel as well as a nice Pizzeria restaurant. Nice Room, plent of space for myself and 2 teenagers. ALL in all a wonderful trip! Nice Staff...THANKS again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wildcat5
Business
Kewanee, IL
Feb 3, 2012

customer getaway

Perfect location for exploring The Magnificant Mile

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top