$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

3 stars
600 North State Street, Chicago, IL 60654
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
142 reviews
great hotel

Everything about this hotel was great . From the swimming pool to the Jacuzzi to the breakfasts.... See full review

  • marc helpful dad
  • May 5, 2014
Great value

It was great. & the front desk manager "Ronnie" was great & has a awesome personality. She needs a... See full review

  • N Odum
  • Feb 18, 2014
At Embassy Suites Chicago Downtown, you’re in the heart of downtown Chicago, Illinois, surrounded by shopping and entertainment venues on all sides. Located on State Street between Ohio and Ontario Streets, we’re three blocks west of Michigan Avenue's Magnificent Mile, and convenient to the Loop, the financial district and popular attractions. A block away is the free seasonal Navy Pier trolley and subway, linking to local attractions and both Midway and O'Hare airports. A great choice in Chicago hotels, this downtown all-suites property is convenient to Boeing, the Chicago Board of Trade, City Hall, IBM, Prudential Plaza and Sears Tower.Start the day with complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Relax in a two-room suite, complete with a separate lounge, refrigerator, microwave and high-speed internet access. Unwind at our Complimentary Evening Reception, which includes a range of beverages and snacks*. Sample Italian specialties at Osteria Via Stato and Pizzeria Via Stato. Maintain any exercise routine in the complimentary fitness center, and melt away stress in the indoor pool and whirlpool.Plan your meeting, wedding or special event in the heart of the city for 300 guests at our Chicago hotel, downtown on State Street. In addition to our business center, utilize our video conferencing, webcasting, and teleconferencing services.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking

Hotel Map

41.8925 -87.6281
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 17.00, MI, SE; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 11.00, MI, NE;

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lauriann
Chicago
May 6, 2013

Great weekend!

My husband & I stayed in downtown Chicago for our anniversary weekend. We had a king two-room suite & it was perfect! The staff was excellent & friendly. The complimentary breakfast & reception were both very nice, though there were lines - but not very long. The location was great - we went on the River walk which is just a couple of blocks away. The room was wonderful & we had a very romantic anniversary! We'll definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

tons of restaurants nearby!

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Rapids, Michigan
May 10, 2010

excellent rooms and services

With friends for the weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All the facilities were up to date and easily accessible. A very good location and a great breakfast and breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good restaurants close by.

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lansing, MI
Aug 26, 2010

Family vacation

The room was great, the staff very helpful and the complementary breakfast was fabulous. Parking also worked out well. Great location, look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grand Luxe Cafe - great food, no waiting.

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Rapids
May 28, 2008

Friendly and helpful staff

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. The service they provided was efficient. The conceirge made wonderful suggestions for dining and gave us excellent directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Only a short walk to Michigan Avenue and all the shopping at Nordstrom, Water Tower Place, Crate and Barrel and more.

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yo Joe's
Indianapolis
Jul 8, 2009

Embassy Suites - Downtown Chicago

Great location and great facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glashow
Daerborn highs mi
Apr 17, 2011

Fantastic

Slopping - no-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N Odum
Chicago
Feb 18, 2014

Great value

It was great. & the front desk manager "Ronnie" was great & has a awesome personality. She needs a raise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 4, 2009

Very family friendly

Good location, good breakfast and evening reception. Rooms had a lot of space and were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

City Pass was a great deal for museums.

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marc helpful dad
chicago
May 5, 2014

great hotel

Everything about this hotel was great . From the swimming pool to the Jacuzzi to the breakfasts. The room was great. The bed was perfect . Will definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Racine, WI
Oct 25, 2010

Best in Chicago

Room was quiet and comfortable even though the weekend was busy. Great cocktail time and breakfast. For the price best bargain during our weekend in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the train and use the bus and subway systems. The train for us was $7.00 each for the weekend. We picked up a 24 hour pass for the buses and subway at $5.00 each. The tollways were packed bumper to bumper, but we were comfortable on the Metra.

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Providence
Dec 23, 2008

Father/son weekend

Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Had never been to Chicago before but with all the help from the front desk,concierge and the doormen, my son and I were able to easily navigate all the sites and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sears Tower, Art Institute, Shedd Aquarium,Soldier Field,Espn Zone,Miracle Mile, Giordanos Stuffed Pizza, Ed Debevics,were aall either a short walk or train ride away

Back to menu Return to top