$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

3 stars
View map of 600 North State Street, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marc helpful dad
chicago
May 5, 2014

great hotel

Everything about this hotel was great . From the swimming pool to the Jacuzzi to the breakfasts. The room was great. The bed was perfect . Will definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ishie
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Girls weekend getaway

Great Location; Great Breakfast - and Managers happy hour was fantastic! Also close to double decker bus stop - loved the tour and received $4 off by booking right at the hotel concierge!! Red Head Piano Bar just around the corner! Michigan Avenue shopping - close! Suite was perfect size!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ishie
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Girls weekend getaway

Great Location; Great Breakfast - and Managers happy hour was fantastic! Also close to double decker bus stop - loved the tour and received $4 off by booking right at the hotel concierge!! Red Head Piano Bar just around the corner! Michigan Avenue shopping - close! Suite was perfect size!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vaush
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Girls night out

We had a great time.. I'n the middle of everything! Our room had lots of room for us to lounge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LJNEH
Business
Cold Spring, MN, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Perfect family hotel

great location, easy access to bus and train routes. Clean, comfortable rooms with plenty of room for families. Pool was a nice plus but we were so busy we hardly used it. Staff were helpful and friendly and the included breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claws
Business
Centerville, Ohio
Aug 30, 2011

Chicago shopping trip.

Great location, within walking distance to so many attractions. Great restaurants near by. Friendly and helpful staff - parking attendants, front desk staff, kitchen staff. Free breakfast buffet with lots of choices. Free nightly cocktail hours with snacks is always a good thing. We enjoyed walking to the restaurants on Rush, and to all the stores on Michigan. Since everything was so close, we were able to easily stop back at the hotel throughout the day to rest a little bit or just to drop off the packages and shopping bags. Definitely would recommend. What could have been improved is the coffee that is served at breakfast- very very weak. But having a Starbucks right next door makes up for it. The bed was most comfortable, best night sleep I have had in a long time, great pillows and mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Guy
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Aug 14, 2011

The perfect family weekend

Must have been there a dozen times already with kids. Friendly staff, excellent location, clean large family friendly suite. A great home base for the family trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grand Lux Cafe is fun. Have the consierge make the arrangements to avoid a wait

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Aug 7, 2011

Could have been a little better...

We loved the hotel, except that the parking was to expensive, it had a certain smell of humidity, and the microwave was kind of old. Some things inside the room needed some repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Signature Room & Lounge at the Hancock Observatory.

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tip man
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 3, 2011

outstanding

I have stayed at other Embassy suite and each time I stay at one it is outstanding. From the time you walk into the hotel the service is great. The breakfast is great in the morning and the happy hour is great for relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WGH
Business
Freedom, ME
Aug 3, 2011

Chicago hotel -- Embassy Suites

Pleasant stay. Good location. Room, rood & amenities at Embassy Suites are always of consistently high quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tip man
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 3, 2011

outstanding

I have stayed at other Embassy suite and each time I stay at one it is outstanding. From the time you walk into the hotel the service is great. The breakfast is great in the morning and the happy hour is great for relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top